We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not listen to bad reviews”
Review of Hotel Galaxy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Galaxy
Ranked #35 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is nothing but short of perfect.From the minute we arrived the staff could not do enough, so friendly and helpful. The rooms are of a very high standard and the service/cleanliness was impeccable. The hotel is not far from the city centre as previous reviews state so please do not be put off by this, it's a beautiful walk and very cheap taxi fare (£3.50). All in all an amazing stay in an amazing hotel which made our trip to krakow unforgettable :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 419DonnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 949 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Modern and spacy room, WIFI connection was poor sometimes, clean but not "super"-clean. Large buffet breakfast, hot and cold with sometimes helpless staff. Surprsingly good dinner which was included in the package. Small but nice swimming-pool and jacuzzi, friendly reception. There was an error in our booking, but they fixed it in relatively short time, easy access to city centre by tramway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wystemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

stayed 3 nights at the Galaxy,really nice hotel where there has obviously been money spent to provide great a great enviroment, good sized rooms with a great shower,
Only downside was i felt the staff lacked managment, , breakfast was covered by 4 staff but in general they only collected used plates and did not seem to care if the customers actually enjoyed the breakfast experience, overall the hotel gave a similar vibe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happydalyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I travel for business quite a bit, and I must say I am rather bored with business hotels, but this one really surprised me. First the staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and rather courteous. The room was nice and generous. The internet, while cable ready (bit of a bummer), they were able to upgrade me to roter which helped tremendously as I only have non-cable connected machines. I also like breakfast, a nice touch was the Smoothie - which were delicious.

Now the reason I found it even more outstanding, was the spa!!! The pool and spa areas were excellent, well maintained and so relaxing to use. I also had a massage which was top drawer - thank you. It is rare to find such a luxury in a business hotel, and I took full advantage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

When travelling with friends to Krakow for a weekend in December, we choose this hotel via booking.com and we were satisfied with our choice. This hotel is very nice, clean and modern. It's located in a walking distsance from Kazimierz Jewish District and the city center. The rooms are spacious and fully equipped. We also liked the bird chirping in the lifts and the bathrooms which made the impression we are somewhere in the nature instead of being in a city :-). Breakfast was also delicious. There is also a small indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna available for the hotel guests. Indoor parking is available as well.
If coming back to Krakow (which is very probable, as it is a beautiful city), we would definitely book Galaxy hotel again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Petra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in Nov 2012 and had a great experience, brilliant value for money. The hotel was immaculate, the rooms were spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. Big screen tv, wetroom, large comfy bed and a little seating area with tea coffee etc.. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. Was a little far out from the main square, probably about 30 min walk which we did most days but cabs were cheap enough and can be ordered from reception. It's about 15 mins walk to the Jewish quarter which we visited most evenings for quiet bars and lovely restaurants. Pool and spa was gorgeous! Overall I'd love to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Arrived at the hotel Mon 12 Feb 2013 , Room nice, buffet breakfast good and the pool area lovely and clean . The problem started on Tue night at 10pm when 4 coaches pulled up with Israel students . the hotel has a quiet policy from 10pm until 7am . the students ran riot until 12 o clock and started again at 5am banging on doors and shouting . No matter how many phone calls were made to the front desk nothing was done to sort the problem . this went on for 4 nights with a lot of guests at the desk giving out every morning.the onl;y satisfaction we received was to email the manager and give out to him??NOT good enough Before you travel ring the hotel and ask if they have any large groups booked if they have AVOID

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kayak1Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,646 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 261 in Krakow
1,304 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 261 in Krakow
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galaxy

Address: ul. Gesia 22a, Krakow 31-535, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $69 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Galaxy 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Galaxy Hotel is located in the city centre near the river Vistula, the Old Town and Kazimierz Jewish District. The hotel offers a broad canvas of services and recreational facilities for tourists and business people alike ranging from standard and Business Class accommodation, conferences, events, and family reunions. The hotel also houses a SPA & Wellness centre.Our offer includes 205 rooms of various sizes and categories, a conference centre with area of 1550 sqm, a terrace for 300 people, Andromeda Restaurant for 270 guests, SPA & Wellness featuring an indoor swimming pool with counter-current, jacuzzi, dry & steam saunas, fitness room, medical cabinets, hairdresser's. We have made every effort to ensure that you will enjoy the comfort and safety of your stay. Apart from Standard and Business Class rooms or Suites, we offer specially designed rooms for families. Our amenities are available to the disabled. For those who come by car there are underground and outdoor car parks to accommodate up to 70 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Galaxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing