We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist trap ”
Review of Kuchnia u Doroty

Kuchnia u Doroty
Ranked #112 of 2,105 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Long queue as prices seem low, however the dishes do not include anything and you have to get all the potatoes and salads as extra sides, the dishes are poor looking. Food is tasty but not worth the wait.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Francescopaolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very popular place, not in the touristic main streets. Good service and polish food. Good price and value.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RonnyCollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Kuchnia u Dorothy whilst on a visit to Krakow recently and were not disappointed in the slightest. The food and service were very good and extremely reasonable. The Restaurant is located in Kazimierz, Krakow’s creative and historic Jewish Quarter. It is a 10 - 15 min walk from Wavel Castle and absolutely worth the walk.
To the point we visited twice during our stay, the Potato cakes with Pork Goulash were second to none along with the apple pancakes that were delicious. The restaurant does a set menu additionally which offers 3 courses at 18zlt when we visited which is exceptional value. We ate off of the main menu and 3 courses with wine came in at around £35 of which we were amazed at.
Doroty’s is open from 09:00 booking advised at busy times due to popularity with locals and the the occasional tourist.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Jonathan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After reading enthusiastic reviews about Kuchnia u Doroty we decided to go there, even it was outside of old town. Unfortunately we were disappointed. Started when we arrived and we were sitted close to the bar and there was any kind of machine which was doing really annoing high pich noises. Waiter was unable to help with recommendations what to eat. Answer was, that everything in menu is available. I have ordered “Placki z gulaszem” and this dish was ok, but my partner ordered de Volaille and this was really bad as meat was not fresh. Very very disappointed and will not come back here again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Arturfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Traditional polish food and service, all the dishes we tried were above average,quick service and quite a big variety of dishes.If you stay nearby,definitely worth visiting

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Jenny1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuchnia u Doroty also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Kuchnia u Doroty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing