We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a stay in Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Stare Miasto
Ranked #6 of 419 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Rawtenstall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a stay in Krakow”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Modern up to date hotel. Very clean. Ideal location as only a couple of minutes walk from the main square of Krakow, Breakfast, although more expensive than the selection of eateries in the square, was lovely and very nicely presented. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    259
    59
    24
    30
See reviews for
104
518
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Larkhall
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The staff are very helpfull and friendly, the apart - hotel is clean and comfortable.
If I had a gripe it would be that the room my wife and I were given (room 414) was a lot smaller than expected and didn't have a wardrobe so we had nowhere to hang our clothes.....that's it really other than that everything was great

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunfermline
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was our second time in 6 months to Krakow ,we just love this place ,we do Monday to Fridays , more relaxed we think as you hit Thursday you start to see the larger party's arriving ,which for some May suit but not for us.When I booked was a bit confused which room would suit so we went for deluxe,which was good size ,thought at first this decor was a bit unique however many places out an about can be similar .We arrived very early with a 4 hour wait for room which was not a problem,however reception is a very small desk which was untidy an room for luggage was scruffy this did not make a very good first impression.Maybe things like cabinets in hallway an sofa should maybe be addressed,but not a fabulous form us am afraid. I did manage to see room with spa bath which was very nice plenty of room nice an light an corridor was finished off,which makes me think work could still be in progress.Overall we were happy with our room not blown away as I previously thought we would be,would we go back possibly????.Most of reception staff very very helpful one girl in particular however didn't catch her name, any assistance you needed was not an issue.lovely bar/restaurant attached which seemed to be busy most of the time .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have just returned from a short stay in Krakow and we spent our last night here in AHSM.

We stayed in a Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath. We were blown away but our room, as it was above and beyond our expectations. The room had high ceiling, tall windows, and was split level with a mezzanine .The Jacuzzi bath was fab!

The hotel also gave us a box of chocolates.......which were divine! We knew the location as we had stayed in Ul. Golembia in the past. Its a perfect spot for some great cafes and has a great atmosphere and not too noisy considering its immediate location to the square.

Ive already recommended this place, and no doubt that we shall return here for our next visit.

The reception team were also worthy of a mention as they were very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with spa bath. 1st floor. 406
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyZelazik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in March 2014. The exposed brickwork is amazing, I loved the look and feel however overall it feels unfinished. We were on the 3rd floor, in the corridor there are 2 boilers exposed that looks as though they are planning to hide them but haven't yet had the chance. The rooms were nice but again felt unfinished. A British building inspector would have condemned our room what with electrical connector blocks visible in many different places, the water dials sat above the toilet that whizzed around when you took a shower and the wonky oven extractor. There are two things that have gone over board on; 1. plugs - there were 20 plug sockets and 2 lights, I didn't count these but would estimate there were 30 small LED bulbs.
There was also no wardrobe space to hang any clothes, not that this bothered us but it might bother you if your reading this. In addition the sink in the bathroom leaked leaving a small puddle on the floor. And the walls were very thin. Our father in law in the room next door said that he could see the light from our room seep through the wooden beams when they switched their lights off.
Aside from this it was great to have free wifi, the beds were extremely comfortable, there is a safe and it was nice to have a kitchen. The hotel is perfectly located. One of the receptionists was lovely and even went to the effort to find information for us about a trip we were planning. Also the restaurant next door where you can have breakfast is good, if you book through reception you get it slightly cheaper.
Not sure I'd say here again, would probably try somewhere different next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with a group of girls in an Apartment that slept 4! Had so much space and it's so modern. Really clean and quiet.

The girls on reception were really friendly and gave great advice about where to go and what to do! (booking onto trips)
Couldn't have asked for a better holiday, recommend this place to everyone and will definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Slhdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

me and my husband stay here on the 23rd of march .give my bank card in to pay for a trip.on the 26 th march the last time we had used it was on the plane .we arrived home on the afternoon about 8pm we had a call from our bank my card had been used in germany.poland.spain.italy the card had been used all on the same day the 26th we checked out at 9.30 am we av had thousands of pounds took feel sick about it because we had a wonderful time and thought the hotel was lovely .ive checked with the airline and its not them so the last time we had used it was in the hotel at reception .

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank suefley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 259 in Krakow
909 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Stare Miasto

Property: Aparthotel Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Golebia 2, Krakow 31-007, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 419 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Stare Miasto is in the very center of Krakow’s historic district. It features spacious modern apartments with free Wi-Fi. In a historic building, the Stare Miasto features a unique interior design in the warm color of bricks with wooden elements. The apartment-style hotel has its own restaurant and bar. All apartments at the Stare Miasto are equipped with an LCD TV and a fully-equipped kitchenette, refrigerator and electric teakettle. There are also laundry facilities available. Aparthotel Stare Miasto is half a mile from the Wawel Castle. There is a variety of restaurants and cafes in surrounding area. Krakow Glowny Train Station and Galeria Krakowska Shopping Center are just one mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Stare Miasto Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing