We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Krakow winter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Stare Miasto
Ranked #7 of 413 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Krakow winter break”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed at the miasto aparthotel for 3 nights in November of this year .hotel excellent clean tidy and well looked after, an old building with a very modern interior .excellent restaurant next door for breakfast and evening meal .great location for main city square . Recommended this hotel to three friends at work who are looking to visit krakow .i know they won't be disappointed

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    256
    59
    24
    28
See reviews for
102
509
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in a deluxe studio with spa bath with my partner for 3 nights in November 2013. The room was beautiful and the bathroom spa bath was big enough for two. The location was perfect less than a minute walk to the market square, 5 minute walk to wawel castle and 20 minute walk to the Jewish quarter. The staff were helpful and if I was return to krakow I would definitely stay here again. Resto illuminati that is attached to stare miasto does lovely food.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Hotel was very good in good location just 2 minutes away from the main square the restaurant which is not part of the hotel is not very good if you only wanted a drink the barman has no manners at all but the hotel was very good and so was the girls on the front reception who was very helpful I would recommend this hotel but not the restaurant try zsara on the main square food and drink was very good and cheap.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeceCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 3 nights here & loved it.
We had a Mansard studio on the top floor.
The accommodation was warm comfortable & spotless.
It was spacious with a nice sitting area. The bed was so comfortable. Yes there is building work going on in the hotel but it was never noisy and the rooms are being refurbished to a high standard. Staff were very friendly & helpful.
Coffee is provided and there is a fridge to keep things in. It would not be possible to cook as there is only a 2 ring hob but we only ate breakfast in.Poland is great value & we had some lovely meals. Would recommend Aperitif at Sienna & also pod Kominkiem Piwnica just around the corner in Braka.
We loved Krakow & enjoyed sitting in the square with a hot wine watching the world go by !

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzytart1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Had a wonderful few days staying here. It's not the most inviting externally and there is still some building work going on but it isn't intrusive. We had one of the loft apartments and it was really spacious (the size of two standard apartments) with it's own little kitchenette (the complimentary tea and coffee was a nice touch). Spotlessly clean with rustic charm. It's just off the main square so away from the noise but still in the thick of things. Breakfast in the connecting restaurant was nice. It's cooked to order so a slow process and would have been nice if they had brought the coffee/tea straight away but that's my only complaint. Loved Krakow so much will be going back asap and will look to stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay that little bit more for the superior rooms it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hilary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

When I arrived I was disappointed with the appearance. It is still a building site and it does not seem very professional in the running of the place. I was informed that the owners live in Israel and obviously do not have input in day to day running and do not appear to care. Rooms are cool and trendy but cleaning was an issue when I stayed (they couldnt even be bothered to make the bed!!) Location is its saving grace.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank holidaymaker456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Me and few work colleagues stayed here on two separate nights. A very young reception staff but very professional and spoke perfect English. The rooms were like a mini bedsit with it's own little kitchen facilities. Very clean and with it only being a stones throw from the old square it's a perfect location to stay. Also it has a very nice Al La Carte restaurant next door where we had a beautiful meal on our second night there, the only fault is that the Manager needs to look like he's enjoying his job and he was a very dour and miserable man, lol.

There are still many building work going on as we witnessed in the mornings but it didn't interfere with our stay. I would recommend anyone staying in Krakow to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Stare Miasto

Property: Aparthotel Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Golebia 2, Krakow 31-007, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 413 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Stare Miasto is in the very center of Krakow’s historic district. It features spacious modern apartments with free Wi-Fi. In a historic building, the Stare Miasto features a unique interior design in the warm color of bricks with wooden elements. The apartment-style hotel has its own restaurant and bar. All apartments at the Stare Miasto are equipped with an LCD TV and a fully-equipped kitchenette, refrigerator and electric teakettle. There are also laundry facilities available. Aparthotel Stare Miasto is half a mile from the Wawel Castle. There is a variety of restaurants and cafes in surrounding area. Krakow Glowny Train Station and Galeria Krakowska Shopping Center are just one mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Stare Miasto Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing