We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern apartments in the historical surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Stare Miasto
Ranked #7 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern apartments in the historical surroundings”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

From the first glance at the old building on the narrow medieval street I would never wait for finding absolutely modern and sophisticated studio inside. Very clean and comfortable, no lound sounds from the street or surrounding rooms. High seilings, brick walls, kitchenette, shinig bath, comfortable bed, and all sightseeing attractions close at hand, plus parking in five minutes walk. Absolutely what I wanted - being a tourist looking for nice rest after much driving and walking

Room Tip: Higher floors in the Old Towns are preferable as many people take advantage of night pub crawling an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    257
    59
    24
    28
See reviews for
102
511
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The apartments are in a great location. They are central and everything is easily accessible. We were pleasantly surprised by the amount of room offered in the apartment we had. The ceilings were high and the rooms very spacious and comfortable too.
All of the staff on the desk were incredibly helpful. This is a perfect base to explore Krakow and also get access to places out of town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

just returned from this apartment. we had a superior double room, spacious, clean with a small kitchen. staff very freindly and helpfull. they organised shuttle to and from airport, 63 zloty. normal taxi 89zl. just round corner from main square, a lovely clean city, plenty restaurants, shops, cafe:s. cloth hall is a must. saltmine tour unbeleivable, auschwitz&birkenau very very sad, but worth the visit. would def go again to this hotel, only downfall no english chanels on t.v and construction for our view. dont be put off by this. trips were booked with escape2poland, very effecient.

Room Tip: we stayed room 52, very good size, were very happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 750peterf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

the location is simply brilliant for exploring the city centre - just off the main square

quiet at nights and large and comfortable rooms - though currently some renovation in reception but really this is no bother

good bathroom and there is a kettle and small kitchenette if you need - fridge etc.

staff very helpful booking cabs and giving valid recommendations on places to eat and bars

if you organise any trips like salt mines and Auswitch - the operators will come and pick you up from the hotel - its all very convenient

would definitely stay here again - Krakow is a beautiful city with a pulse

Room Tip: we were on the top floor - and had a pole dancing pole in the room ( bonus) :P
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinfjlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

There seems to be some renovation work going on just now so don't let the reception/entrance area put you off. We stayed in one their suites and its massive, huge for two people. Although it doesn't say so in their website, there is a kitchen which has oven, hob, dishwasher, fridge freezer, dining room, huge jacuzzi bath, comfy bed, there is also a mezzani floor on which there is a chair and small table, the rest of it is empty. it would have been nice if there had been a couch or couple of comfy chairs to sit on. Large plasma tv on wall, sadly didnt appear to have any British TV. Free wifi though! Excellent location would definitely stay here again if returning to Krakow. Very clean. Bit quirky but this adds to the charm

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanya999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

In a relatively quiet street, very close to the main square, this is a lovely hotel. We liked the way it is being modernised with exposed brickwork. Comfortable rooms with a little kitchen space at a decent price. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would go back and certainly would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We had two rooms as we spend one night away in another town. The slightly more expensive room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliffChallenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My partner & I stayed at this hotel earlier this year in their spa room. The hot tub was fantastic. Location fantastic. Size & cleanliness of room fantastic. Location fantastic.

The staff were amazing & went to all efforts to help us when planning our activities or with anything else we inquired or needed a little extra help from.

The hotel had construction going on at the time & even this did not effect, ruin or disturb one part of our trip.

We are returning early next year & I cannot wait. It is buy far one of the best accommodations I have stayed in & the price is fantastic. I have paid a lot more for hotels that do not come close to this one. If you ever go to Krakow stay here as it is few minutes walk from market square, the staff are excellent & rooms are out of this world.

Room Tip: The hot tub is out of this world!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k5j17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wentzl
#10 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Stare Miasto

Property: Aparthotel Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Golebia 2, Krakow 31-007, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Stare Miasto is in the very center of Krakow’s historic district. It features spacious modern apartments with free Wi-Fi. In a historic building, the Stare Miasto features a unique interior design in the warm color of bricks with wooden elements. The apartment-style hotel has its own restaurant and bar. All apartments at the Stare Miasto are equipped with an LCD TV and a fully-equipped kitchenette, refrigerator and electric teakettle. There are also laundry facilities available. Aparthotel Stare Miasto is half a mile from the Wawel Castle. There is a variety of restaurants and cafes in surrounding area. Krakow Glowny Train Station and Galeria Krakowska Shopping Center are just one mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Stare Miasto Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing