We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an outstanding city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Stare Miasto
Ranked #6 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“an outstanding city break”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

fantastic hotel in a great location only 100 mtrs from the main square. We arrived early on a sunday morning,the hotel had arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport,our driver had our name on a board and it only cost £20 for the four of us .we knew we could not have our rooms untill 1500 but they were happy to look after our bags for us while we explored and had lunch. the first morning we had breakfast in the restaurant attached to the hotel,lovely breakfast for about £7 as i am not a big eater first thing in the morning for £3 i was able to have orange juice coffee and a croissant . They also do a great evening meal it is rated in the top 10 in trip advisor for krakow.the girls in reception were great ,they arranged all our trips and we were picked up from the hotel ,very smooth.we were only there for 4 days which is not enough so we will be back later in the year.the hotel was great value for the money

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    266
    59
    24
    30
See reviews for
109
527
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a perfect base for exploring the city. Just off the main square in a quiet street, in the old town, it is in easy walking distance of anywhere you want to go. The reception area is a bit hostelly but the receptionists are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean, modern, spacious and well designed with a separate sitting room/ kitchenette. No phone, but we all have mobiles, and no bar or restaurant, but an excellent one next door. Excellent value at £60/night - highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just off the main square in a little side street, this aparthotel was a great find. A previous reviewer had said not to be put off by the entrance and hallway as the apartments were fabulous - so correct - The room - 710 - was on the 4th floor to the rear of the building reached by the lift. Open plan, mirrored ceiling above the bed plus the 4 picture windows gave it a bright, roomy feel. Off the small hall there are four more picture windows, a couch, coffee table and sink unit complete with small fridge, hob, pan and frying pan plus crockery. The shower room was lovely with great powered shower. The decor is modern - exposed bricks and wooden beams. The bed was very comfortable with a TV on the wall plus table and chair. The wardrobe was adequate although there were only two hangers however there was an electronic safe. We did have a bit of a view from the windows in the bedroom area but looked onto another building from the lounge area. Not that this in any way detracted from the apartment. On a B & B basis, breakfast was in the Restauran Iluminati next door and was excellent - separate review done for this. I would highly recommend Stare Miasto on the basis of the standard of acommodation and the restaurant serving breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esfalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Just what you expect and more - you are basicly on the Old Market - and still far away from the noise. A perfect place to stay and rest after a day/night out. Here one has everything under roof: amazing design, perfect location and great price/value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seth0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I had a fantastic stay and would definitely go back. The staff are very welcoming and are a credit to the place. The rooms were very clean, tidy and had everything that we needed and more. The breakfast was fantastic and also as we had to leave too early for breakfast the next morning they provided us with a tasty pack lunch. The price for the stay was very cheap. Thank you for a great stay. The location is great and you have many choices from sight seeing tours, a walk around the city or the park, a ride in a horse drawn carriage, wining ang dining or just a chill out at a cafe with a coffee.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic time staying here, everything about the place was first class, rooms, cleanliness , not to mention the location, lovely restaurant next door which provides the breakfast. Thanks to all at Stare miatso we look forward to our next stay when we visit the beautiful city of Krakow

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tylercole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Fantastic place to stay. Room tastefully decorated, clean, warm and a very helpful receptionist keen to help organise trips / tours etc. Ideal location, just a few minutes from the Main Square and within walking distance of the train station. Stay here!

Room Tip: Slight noise from front facing rooms, back may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ismaithliomsaoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
987 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,777 reviews
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Stare Miasto

Property: Aparthotel Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Golebia 2, Krakow 31-007, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Stare Miasto is in the very center of Krakow’s historic district. It features spacious modern apartments with free Wi-Fi. In a historic building, the Stare Miasto features a unique interior design in the warm color of bricks with wooden elements. The apartment-style hotel has its own restaurant and bar. All apartments at the Stare Miasto are equipped with an LCD TV and a fully-equipped kitchenette, refrigerator and electric teakettle. There are also laundry facilities available. Aparthotel Stare Miasto is half a mile from the Wawel Castle. There is a variety of restaurants and cafes in surrounding area. Krakow Glowny Train Station and Galeria Krakowska Shopping Center are just one mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Aparthotel Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Stare Miasto Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing