We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel in convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Stare Miasto
Ranked #5 of 450 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a few little niggles with this hotel,most of them amusing rather than annoying - the shelf put so low above the dish drying rack you couldn't put anything on the rack to drain, the electric sockets on the weirdest places, one well out of reach of even my 6 foot hisband, the wardrobe door that didn't quite shut. But the room was quite delightful; decorated and fitted out to a high standard and very well provisioned for self catering breakfasts and lunches - you could even do a bit of cooking. I would have preferred a change of sheets on the five nights we were there rather than clean towels every day, and I think if our neighbours had come in late and had a row every night, the thin walls would have bothered us more. Oh and one night we were awakened by a very loud humming,buzzing noise, in our room, from what we had no idea, which went on for about 20 minutes, recurred breifly the nxt morning, and was never heard again. Generally it was very quiet and peaceful, extremely well located, a few minutes from the main square,but on a very quiet street. The room was lovely and warm, but had big opening windows for hardy northerners like us who like fresh air to sleep, and the beds were comfortable. The shower was boiling hot and powerful, though the shower head was at a bit of a strange angle - another example of poor workmanship than poor design. The hotel conversion is STILL not finished, but WE had no problems with noise or dust as others reported in past reviews. I imagine if you had a room on the first floor next to an unfinished room you might have a problem, not that there was ever any evidence of work being done. The staff were welcoming and friendly, though not always totally well informed about buses etc. Strong Wi Fi in the room - something they must have sorted recently as I know other people complained about the lack of this, also a good phone signal. The reception area is clearly still work in progress - generally we felt the hotel needs to get the workmen to get their fingers out, finish the job and sort some of the little faults.

Room Tip: Our room was lovely, but I'd be tempted to try a room with a spa bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 726 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed in a three bedroomed apartment with a group of friends in november, It was
fantastic.So clase to everything, staff were very helpful and nice. The restaurand next door in very nice . We ate there two nights out of the three. We will definitely return to krakow adn stay at Aparthotel stare Miasto

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela5173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have just returned from our stay in Krakow and I have to say what a fantastic hotel this is.It is ideally located about 1 minutes walk from the main square and is surrounded by fabulous and inexpensive restaurants and bars.We booked the superior studio for two and it far exceeded my expectations which are usually dashed as soon as I open the door to a hotel room i have only viewed online.The design and layout was fantastic and the lighting really creates a relaxed and warm atmosphere.The hotel staff were extremely polite and accomodating and allowed us and our two friends who were staying at another hotel to leave our luggage as our flight was later in the evening of our departure.We had a truly wonderful time in Krakow and are already looking to return in April or May and wiil definitely be staying at this hotel again.Jonathan.

Room Tip: Our room was 606 and was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly always helped out when i asked for directions and resturaunts they recommend. Rooms were lovely. They were nice and warm...needed for that time of year. Location was perfect just 5 seconds from the main square

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antomason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were visiting my family in Poland early December 2012. We have stayed with my boyfriend in Krakow for only one night-the night he had his birthday, so we (I) wanted it to be special. Choosing a room with an open plan jacuzzi suppose to be a good choice, unfortunately the pic of the room wasn't adequate to this what we really get, which was already disappointing. There is no much to say about the room-towels in my opinion should be better quality, ours looked quite old and used, soap in the toilet (not only bathroom) will be nice too.
There is nothing which I will call "service" in aparthotel - including "good morning" when we came down to the reception to give the keys back, nothing close to "was everything ok?" or even "good bye" (!!!) on the end when we closed the door behind us :/
What a grumpy people (!)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shareuropinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This accommodation is ideally located in the center of Krakow, its currently been renovated but we were not inconvenienced by this at all. The rooms are modern, clean and warm and our room benefited from a fridge a hob.
The staff were friendly and accommodating and sorted out the one slight problem we had with the central heating immediately to our satisfaction.
The staff were helpful in locating places on the map for us.
Being so close to the center people can be heard coming home from clubs in the early hours of the morning, and the bed was not to my particular liking and I did struggle to have a great nights sleep, the pillow ( one) is small.
Overall though I would return to this accommodation and recommend it for a short break in Krakow.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telali2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in late November 2012. The room was lovely, warm, clean and with all mod cons. No complaints other than the pillows are waifer thin! The apartment is very central from the main square with lots of quaint little bars, cafes and restaurants to chose from. Would definately recommend and would stay here again- especially as the room rates are so reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with bath/jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anon1227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Venetian House Aparthotel
#18 of 262 in Krakow
966 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 262 in Krakow
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 262 in Krakow
1,932 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 262 in Krakow
1,679 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Stare Miasto

Address: ul. Golebia 2, Krakow 31-007, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 450 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $60 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Stare Miasto is in the very center of Krakow’s historic district. It features spacious modern apartments with free Wi-Fi. In a historic building, the Stare Miasto features a unique interior design in the warm color of bricks with wooden elements. The apartment-style hotel has its own restaurant and bar. All apartments at the Stare Miasto are equipped with an LCD TV and a fully-equipped kitchenette, refrigerator and electric teakettle. There are also laundry facilities available. Aparthotel Stare Miasto is half a mile from the Wawel Castle. There is a variety of restaurants and cafes in surrounding area. Krakow Glowny Train Station and Galeria Krakowska Shopping Center are just one mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Stare Miasto Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing