We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel!”
Review of Camea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camea
Ranked #25 of 132 Krakow B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from a 5 day break in Krakow and stayed in the Camea hotel just off the Main Square (Rynek Glowny). It's a perfectly situated hotel so the main sights are just a short walk away.
Our room was very large but it was at the top of the building so quite a lot of stairs for anyone who finds it hard and there's no lift but despite this I would stay again. It was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good although would have liked to see different cereal, maybe museli but can't complain at the brilliant price for the stay. The staff were brilliant on the front desk and there is a little office there to book all of your excusions. I can really recommend this great hotel.

Room Tip: I would prefer next time to stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 114 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very convenient position being about half way between main square and castle and not too far down to river. Tom who does the breakfast in the pub in the basement was good to talk to for his local knowledge. Breakfast was mainly cheese, meat, salad and toast and jam, therefore bit basic but adequate. Room was quiet at rear and good to have air conditioning. Beds bit small (2*6" I think) but nice large bathroom and nice large shower cubicle which could hv benefitted from a shower mat as I slipped! We were on second floor and stairs were bit of a killer after long days sight seeing. Overall enjoyed though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loveday J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Camea is centrally located and so very convenient. Destroying my unwarranted stereotype of the people and food, the Camea staff, as others in Krakow, spoke good English and was very friendly and helpful. They gave me one of the best rooms, it appeared, to me. It had a lounge with a couch and coffee table before entering the bedroom. The room was kept clean. The hotel is only a minute(s) to 2 Michelin-ranked restaurants and other shops, including the plaza where we find the old City Hall tower, Basilican Church, shopping mall, and others. I'd recommend this hotel for other tourists.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pusapusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were totally gobsmacked with our room here. It was huge, beautifully furnished and amazing value. The room was at the rear of the hotel so it was quiet too. Good clean bathroom.

Breakfast was served in the little pub (separate management) in the basement and was fine, plenty of food and a reasonable selection. The owner is English and very friendly.

Reception was friendly, efficient and helpful when we locked our key in the room!

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room, the front rooms may be a bit noisy from passing pedestrian traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marakesh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location to enjoy Krakow. You are in the heart of the city with nearly everything in walking distance. Rooms were clean and staff were helpful (all were English speaking). Internet access was good and free. Breakfast was served in the bar area and was a bit limited but it was possible to find something to eat for those who prefer a light breakfast. Some slight drawbacks (though not deal breakers): be prepared to carry your luggage up stairs as there is not an elevator; people exiting the bar at night can be loud and if your room faces this courtyard you may be disturbed; while the room was clean I noticed that the maid did not take out the garbage daily - not a problem in most cases however I ate a banana and the peel smelled terrible by day 2. Despite these slight drawbacks, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage request a room on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmm2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just spent 5 nights in this hotel ,it is good value ,all staff in reception spoke good english, the staff also booked our tours to Auscwitz and the salt mine ,at no extra cost, and we were picked up at the hotel door, our room overlooked the street but no problem with noise,room was big and nice and clean ,breakfast was in a basement and was the usual buffet type,the basement doubled as a pub in the evenings ,its run by a scotsman who was very informative about what was going on in the town, there are plenty of shops and restaurants in the main street and also in the main square , we will stay here again , all in all a very good holiday.

Room Tip: There is no lift in this hotel , so ask for a first floor room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodleighManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is a good value in central Krakow. Easy Walking to the old town square Church, and concert venues. The beds seem short for my 6foot 2inch body. Breakfast is in the bar downstairs owned by an Englishman. The hotel will arrange tours to Auschwitz or a city tour. The Auschwitz tour is excellent. A city tour is not really needed from this hotel as everything is within easy walking distance. Good clean basic rooms with bathroom.

Room Tip: With windows open the noise can be a bit problematic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#31 of 264 in Krakow
389 reviews
Stare Miasto
Senacki Hotel
Senacki Hotel
#11 of 264 in Krakow
921 reviews
Legend Hotel
#10 of 264 in Krakow
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Globtroter Guest House
Globtroter Guest House
#4 of 132 in Krakow
740 reviews
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 264 in Krakow
603 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 264 in Krakow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camea

Address: ul. Grodzka 31, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range: $48 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camea 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing