We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not That Good - Do Not Even Think About Going if You Have Walking Difficulties”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Ranked #80 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have just returned from a three day stay and to be honest it was not as good as we expected from reading the reviews. Whilst the staff are friendly and helpful on a few occasions they gave us wrong information and when we pointed it out, they were vaguely 'sorry'.

When we arrived on Tuesday the safe was broken and we were told that it would be repaired the next morning. When we left on the Thursday, it was still not repaired. An inconvenience to say the least. The shower door would not close properly.

Do not get a room with a balcony, unless you want the most depressing view you can imagine.

I am disabled and use a wheelchair. I emailed the hotel about 4 weeks before we arrived and before we booked and told them my situation and was told I would have no problems. This could not be further from the truth. When you arrive at the hotel there is about a 10 inch step to attempt to get a wheelchair into the hotel. Whilst there are lifts, the stop between floors, i.e. if you are on the 2nd or third floor, you get out the left and go down to the second and up to the third and this reverses when you come out of your room. There are 12 steps to negotiate each time you come out of the lift. Had they have told the truth in their email, there is no way we would have even contemplated going to this establishment. I am going to contact our tour operator to tell them that they should clearly state on the advert that this hotel is NOT SUITABLE FOR PEOPLE WITH WALKING DIFFICULTIES OR WHEELCHAIR USERS.

Tea and coffee making facilities, well that is a joke, 2 sachets of tea and coffee and about 4 sugars. Good job I took my own coffee. Our room was not cleaned etc during our stay and we did ask for extra sugar.

Breakfast I am pleased to say was the only good thing.

Room Tip: Do not get a room with a balcony. It may be quieter, but the view is very very depressing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maidmarian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 411 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

Visited Krakow with friends for three days and stayed at the bijou Pergamin. The three of us shared a room so there wasn't a lot of space but it was adequate. It was a lovely high ceilinged room with wooden floors and exposed beams. Tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries and towels replaced daily. The beds were not too comfortable but OK for a couple of nights. The breakfast was excellent value at 75 zloty per day for hot and cold food , fresh fruit and lovely bread and pastries.
The hotel is ideally placed for sightseeing and is a short walk from the Florian Gate.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Welshtyke01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I travelled here with my 23 year son for a city break. Used airport taxis cost 89 zloty. hotel located approx 5 min walk from Old Krakow square, but central enough for trams and buses. Staff are excellent. Nothing too much bother, their English superb. Rooms faultless. Clean bedding and towels daily. We had a twin room, had kettle with coffee, tea etc, mini bar fridge, power shower, shaver point and hair dryer. Down side, wooden floors so a bit noisy whilst people above coming into rooms, but if like us you do the tourist bits, you will be too tired to let it bother you. There is a breakfast room, which try to provide all tastes. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lesley Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Although only in Krakow for 3 days from the moment we arrived to the second we departed we were treated couteously by the staff at all times. The hotel room we were in was small but ample and totally spotless . breakfast was continental , yoghurts , fresh fruit etc etc , but also there was bacon /polish sausage (which i surprisingly enjoyed) plus tea , toast and coffee .I could not honestly find a negative to write about this hotel . if your thinking of booking it ..DO IT !! . It is 5 mins from the main sq in Krakow were there are plenty of bars / restaurants / shops. There is a small supermarket next door to the hotel which is very cheap and sells all the essentials you would require . Will definetly be returning to Krakow and most definetly be returning to the Pergamin .

Room Tip: Read reviews saying rooms at front of hotel were noisy but with a tram system running outside you wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redman183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Third time I stayed there gets better each time lovely room staff so friendly location ideal wouldn't hesitate to come back again strongly recommend to anyone visiting that lovely city :-) from room 10 feb 2nd-6th

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Hoopyx88x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is a good, clean, comfortable hotel, that is close to the main square, and not too far from the train station.
The desk staff are polite and helpful, and will help with organising of tours etc.
The rooms themselves are fairly spacious, with good size clean bathrooms, and showers that actually have decent pressure! Rooms come with free tea and coffee, tv, hair dryer etc.
Only small let down was breakfast. We were room only, but since had an early pick up for a trip one morning, paid the extra 25zlotys for breakfast each (£5 each), which wasn't that fantastic.
Other than that, a good hotel, and a great base for exploring Krakow

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank DavrosFelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

me and my boyfriend stayed there for 6 nights and it was excellent! we stayed in room 25 on the 3rd floor. they have english tv, dvd, fast wi-fi, balcony. i didnt hear any noises at night. room service was great! rooms were clean and warm. breakfast buffet was amazing! plenty of meet, cheeses, hot bacon and sausages plus nice tea coffee and juices! staff was very nice and polite! we will be coming back!

Room Tip: back rooms are better. for example rooms 25 or 9 as i heard the front rooms might be a little bit lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandersuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#82 of 264 in Krakow
486 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#12 of 264 in Krakow
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Aparthotel Oberza
Aparthotel Oberza
#70 of 264 in Krakow
159 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#26 of 264 in Krakow
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Address: Dluga 26 | Old Town, Krakow 31-146, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#39 Family Hotel in Krakow
#54 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $34 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from Krakow Glowny Railway Station, Aparthotel Pergamin offers modern rooms with a DVD player and a minibar. Wi-Fi is free in the entire property.The rooms at the Pergamin are beautifully designed in brown and beige tones and finished with wood. All feature air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing