We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Ranked #71 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Sicily, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The location is perfect. The accommodation is very tasteful, clean, comfortable. The staff is extremely nice. The price is very cheap! The breakfast is not so special but it's ok! I recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulshirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    172
    47
    13
    3
See reviews for
59
177
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Booked 3 rooms for a family break of 3 nights. Rooms did vary in size but were all of a good standard and had everything we needed. The weather was beautiful when we visited in mid October and really made our trip even better. It is only a 10 minute walk to the main tourist centre and we loved sitting outside in one of the many bars seating areas watching the world go by. The staff were always friendly and welcoming at reception and we were able to book all our trips with them which included picking up and dropping off at the hotel. The breakfast was adequate although items were not always replaced when they had run out and we did have to ask for items which were not readily available. Overall though this is a very good small hotel which was good value for money and I would recommend to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Krakow.

Room Tip: Rooms near the stairs are noisier as are the front ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in a triple room. Great little place. Great location and only 10 - 15 min walk to the centre. Staff are very friendly, rooms clean and tidied everyday. Would be looking at staying here again when I go back to krakow. Definately value for money.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Bit of a mixed review on this place - the hotel room we stayed in had quite a musky smell to it and the drains in the bathroom smelled awful every morning. Its quite old fashioned. The floors between each floor are wooden and you can hear everything happening in the room (e.g. people walking around barefoot!)

The rooms are however a good size and the breakfast is really tasty! Also Wifi is strong and you can get access in every room (apart from the basement where breakfast is served). The staff are also really sweet and extremely helpful, and recommended a lot of restaurants for us to eat in (try the Perogi in Perogi Raj).

Location wise the hotel is perfect - only a 5-7 minute walk into the Old Town. Its also only a 25 minute drive from the airport if you get a taxi, and the staff will arrange a taxi for you for 80 Zloty (i think about £18), or the train station is only a 10 minute walk away.

All in all I would definitely stay in this hotel again, despite the few bad points (but only with a good pair of earplugs).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraRose1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very happy to recommend this cracking little hotel. My friends and I used a quad room for 3 nights. Plenty of room, very clean & toiletries/towels changed daily without a problem. Breakfast was extra but good value & there was plenty on offer - hot or cold food. The location is excellent being just a 5-10 minute walk from the main square. Yes, the trams can be a little noisy outside but after a full day's activities I was soon asleep. The staff are very welcoming & happy to help with directions etc. thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a basic, good quality aparthotel which I can't fault. There's no glitz or glamour about it but it had everything we needed to have a great break in Krakow,
The Pergamin is within walking distance from the train station and within 5 minutes walk to the main town square, There's a supermarket just down the street if you fancy a late night choccie bar. The room was clean, the beds were fine, and the bathroom had a great shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we were allowed to check in way before the time.
There's nothing more to say about this aparthotel other than it was good value for money and I would recommend it to friends,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuppersOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 4 night in October 2013. Fantastic location, a mere 5-10 minute walk to the main square. The room was spotless, we had a double bed and a single bed in our room. Clean, fresh towels were given to us daily. The bathroom was lovely and the shower was powerful. The room had a flat screen TV/DVD player and mini bar. Despite reading previous reviews before going on holiday, we heard no noise at night, despite our window being out on the main street.

Only cons of the stay were: no milk for the tea, rather unfriendly staff (although some were better than others - english was excellent!), the covers on the bed were too small, we ended up using both the cover from the double bed as well as the cover from the single bed.

However, for what we paid, I would definiately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
ibis Krakow Centrum
#66 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#41 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#61 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#45 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#73 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#23 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Property: Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Address: ul. Dluga 26 | Old Town, Krakow 31-146, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#54 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#59 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from Krakow Glowny Railway Station, Aparthotel Pergamin offers modern rooms with a DVD player and a minibar. Wi-Fi is free in the entire property.The rooms at the Pergamin are beautifully designed in brown and beige tones and finished with wood. All feature air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing