We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Ranked #74 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
dunboyne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

my self &my brother stayed for week found it great location 5 mins walk shops resteraunts e t c
twin room was very nice & spotlessly clean fresh towels & bed made daily.
no problems at all. found staff& reciptionists extremely helpful to book trips
with [ Krakow tours to salt mines auctwitch e t c ]
staff have very good English breakfast was contintal style self service & had good selection
plenty to fill you up . very affordable could not fault it.
this was are first visit &found it very enjoyable& Krakow itself.
will highly recommend apart hotel pergamin to my friends.
thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Patrick& james ireland

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    179
    48
    13
    4
See reviews for
61
180
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haderslev, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If it wasn't for the staff the aparthotel was not worth writing about. The room was okay but very average and not clean. The location could have been better, but was in walking distance from the Main Market.
We had breakfast in the cellar. Cheap, lots of food, but not delicate.
I must highlight the staff. The girls was so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Line L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

i stayed in this hotel with my son and daughter ( 15yrs & 16 yrs) for 2 nights 13th/14th Aug 2013.....it is located no more than a 10 min walk from the main train station of Glowny. On Arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who explained everything we needed to know about the facilities.
The room was immaculately clean. the air conditioning was excellent (thank god,for it was hot and sticky weather)..the wi-fi was also fine.
The breakfast was plentiful..meats,cheeses,fruit juice,breads and pastries,fresh fruit,tea & coffee...and a toaster!!....and for around £5 per head,it was more than enough to start the day!
This hotel was convenient to local shops,transport etc......a perfect base for exploring Krakow and beyond.
The reception is manned 24/7..and we found whoever was working were more than happy to offer advice and had no problem ordering a taxi for us on the day we were leaving.
This is a professionally run hotel....but it felt like staying in a friends home....which for me is the perfect balance.The little personal touches...such as the receptionist making the early morning alarm call with a polite chat as opposed to hotels with automated wake-up calls...make the Aparthotel Pergamin a charming place to stay.
This hotel was inexpensive to stay in,yet the rooms and service certainly did not reflect the price we paid!! i will stay there again on my next trip to Krakow and have no hesitation recommending it to others!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevino16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

You definitely get what you pay for, air conditioning not working in one of the rooms, breakfast average bacon not cooked, miserable staff . Towels sometimes not replaced as for coffee, tea and clean cups never replaced. Good points was good location and one receptionist did manage to smile.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Six of us stayed here very recently in three rooms. We had confimation before we travelled that we had booked three rooms together on the top floor.Two of the rooms were ready on our arrival and one, we were told, would be ready when we returned after a walk to get our bearings. When we returned we were informed that the air conditioning in the third room was not working but we would be offered 15% discount. It was also on a different floor from the other two rooms. We went to look at the room and it was incredibly hot in there so we returned to reception and told them it was not acceptable and we would like another room. They told us it was not possible as they were fully booked but they could transfer two of us to another hotel. However, after ringing several hotels it was apparent that there were no rooms available. We suggested that we would stay in the room for one night and then the two would be moved the following day when someone checked out of another room. This was agreed. Two of our party stayed in the room that night, the fridge was not working either and one person also received an electric shock from the plug. The following day we again told them that we wanted a different room and although the receptionist said that they had known there were problems with the electrics in that room they seemed reluctant to accommodate us elsewhere. However, I told them it was a health and safety issue and we moved belongings out of there and handed back the key. We informed them that we hoped that it was sorted when we returned from our trip to Auschwitz. On our return we were handed keys to a different room. The air conditioning worked at least, but it did leak at times as it did in one of the other rooms. It was very hot though-37 degrees so was probably working overtime. Overall the rooms were clean and the towels were changed most days but not every day. The tea and coffee supplies were never replenished and no milk was provided. There is only one English speaking channel on the TV - CNN. There is a DVD player but no DVDs. There was quite a good choice for breakfast which was good value. The hotel itself is in a good location a few minutes walk from the main square. On the whole it is an average hotel for an average price - you get what you pay.

Room Tip: Some rooms just have a double bed pushed up against the wall. Others have a double and a single bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I had reservations about this hotel before we arrived because we paid so little for it, butwe were all pleasantly surprised. It is in a central location; the rooms were clean and comfortable; and it only cost us approx. £50 for three nights - very cheap for an hotel in the middle of a large city.

A group of 8 of us spread across 3 rooms, so got to experience most of what the hotel had to offer. The rooms at the rear have balconies (ideal for smokers), though I question how structurally sound they are - use at your own risk! The staff were very friendly and happy to help us ignorant brits make the best of our short stay in Poland. The only criticism of the hotel I have is that the air-con in the room I stayed in did not work as well as in the other rooms, so the sleep was a bit uncomfortable in the summer heat. Otherwise, it proved a great base for us to explore the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notrubnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, N.I.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week as a family of four in a four bed room. Room spacious enough for four and fridge/minibar well stocked. Room serviced everyday with ample towels and toiletries. Hotel offers breakfast for about £5 but we did not try it. Coffee making facilities in room sufficed. Supermarket close by and only 5/7 minute walk to main square. Umbrellas for guests were handy on showery days. Value for money was very good, reception covered 24 hours per day and all were charming and very helpful. We were on 4th floor so no noise problems at all as mentioned in some other reviews. Would I book again? Most definitely.

Room Tip: Top of house
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#62 of 260 in Krakow
473 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#59 of 260 in Krakow
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#41 of 260 in Krakow
165 reviews
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel
Yarden Aparthotel
#53 of 260 in Krakow
927 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#17 of 260 in Krakow
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Property: Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Address: ul. Dluga 26 | Old Town, Krakow 31-146, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#54 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#59 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from Krakow Glowny Railway Station, Aparthotel Pergamin offers modern rooms with a DVD player and a minibar. Wi-Fi is free in the entire property.The rooms at the Pergamin are beautifully designed in brown and beige tones and finished with wood. All feature air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing