We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Ranked #82 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay for the price. Room was clean and spacious. Little disappointed to find that the double beds are two singles pushed together, but hey ho. We went on holiday with friends and we had rooms with extra beds, ours had a third bed and their's had two more singles. Only warning to share is that with it being an old building with hard flooring the noise can travel from floors above (and the man in our neighbouring room blowing his nose in a way which made it sound as though a sea lion was staying in the hotel). This wasn't a problem for us and didn't interrupt our sleep. Also has a good location, just fie mins walk to main square.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    147
    45
    14
    3
See reviews for
52
148
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights on our way to Zakopane. The hotel is very conveniently located almost in the old city (about 10 min by foot from the main square Rynek Glowny) very close to raiway and bus stations (5-7 min by foot). Pergamin occupies completely renowated traditional old Krakow stone building, and its design has this ancient charm with combination with modern facilities. The rooms are very nice with old-fashioned high wooden ceilings with beams and ropes, warm and clean. The beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are good as well and have all necessary things: hair-dryier, shampoo, shower-gel, etc. There is kettle in the room available with choice of complimentary tea and instant coffee. Also, there are a safe deposit box and mini-bar with big choice of refreshments and alcoholic drinks (cheap as per Western hotel standards). There is wi-fi coverage everywhere in the hotel (free, connectivity and speed were ok). The breakfast served in the breakfast room in the basement (in the old cellar) was of good quality and of good choice. Definitely, taking into account very very attractive price, Pergamin is excellent cost-effective choice for exploring ancient Krakow. I was surprised of service quality, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. There is only one disadvantage that may be mentioned: doors in the rooms are not very soundproof, so if somebody speaks loudly in the corridor then you'll hear all this noise. Also it is worth to mention that if you need to buy smth (i.e. food and beverages or smth else) there is huge shopping center Galeria Krakowska near railway station (5 min by foot) with huge supermarket on the ground floor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anechka_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and it was well located- only about a 10 min walk to the main square or train station. The room was nice, good bathroom and shower, nice and warm, comfy beds and the staff were friendly. Only thing was that we got woken up a couple of times in the middle of the night by other guests returning from nights out and being loud. It was quite echoey and noisy I think because of the wooden floors.
Other than that, would definitely recommend based on location, rooms and value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoë B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just arrived back from a four night stay at this hotel- and had a fab time from start to finish.

For £88 for 4 nights for myself and fiancé, I cannot complain at all!!- this is our 3rd time back to krakow and we love it here, and this hotel was by far the best we have stayed in.. And cheapest too.

The rooms were top class, very high spec furniture, bathroom was spotless and all the hallways and rooms are cleaned every morning.

We were on the 3rd floor, and the lift was useful for taking our luggage up.

Complimentry toiletries were supplied, and replaced evey day of our stay.

The hotel is literally 5-10 mins from main square, and the planty Park is at the end of the street.

Reception staff were more than helpful.. All spoke near perfect English and arranged trips to the salt mines and also transfers to the airport at a few ours notice.

We were wary of what the hotel and location would be like, as it was so cheap! - but trust me this place is a jem in krakow.


Will be returning here again :-)

Room Tip: We were in room 17.. Back of the hotel on 3rd floor and we heard nothing all night, so good for ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

very very good service, good rooms with nice bathrooms, just 10 min walk from main square. again, some noise in corridors in the morning. easy to find and just 5 min drive from main train station(where u can take train to airport) defenitely good quality for price, gonna stay there again.

Room Tip: cheap and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YaninaTsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had a fantastic New Year in Krakow and stayed at Aparthotel Pergamino.

The hotel is really close to the historic centre, just a short 10 minute walk and you're in the main square.

The rooms are clean, large and spacious and come with the usual amenities. The ceilings are incredibly high, with exposed floorboards from the room above giving the hotel a rustic feel. This is actually the hotel's biggest draw back as you can hear EVERYTHING in the room above. On our first night, I was extremely tired - however was woken up at 1am by two women running laps around the room above and laughing until about 3am. I don't think I would've found this as annoying as it was if I hadn't been exhausted - however if you're a light sleeper, then ask for one of the 3rd floor rooms.

The staff were all really nice. Although I didn't have the breakfast, the rest of my party did and they really enjoyed it.

Would definitely recommend - just make sure to get a top floor bedroom!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrazJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel.
We had a triple room for the two of us on the third floor. This hotel has four floors but the lift stops half way between floors so it's either lugging your case up or down a set of stairs.
We had room at the front of the hotel and you can hear the trams go passed but they are not noisy.
The mini bar provided had a great selection of drinks/snacks and the prices are given in the hotel handbook provided. We had a vew drinks out of the mini bar and the average cost of a vodka was about 7 zlotys (not even £2!!)
I would recommend taking some ear plugs as the noise from the rooms above can be quite bad - we had someone walk about from 7.20am to about 10am on New Years Day and it sounded like they were Riverdancing around the room!!
I would also recommend taking a comfy pair of slippers to wear in the room as it is wooden floors which can be quite uncomfortable.
There is a tv and dvd player in the room but we only got CNN - the rest were ploish channels.
The bathroom had soap, shower gel and shampoo but were quite small - the shower was really good - great pressure and endless hot water!)
We were room only but decided to pay for breakfast on our last day (25 zlotys which is about £5 and for this you get, bread, croissants, cold meats and cheeses, cereals, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, bacon and sausages and you can also order scrambled/fried eggs etc).
We booked a taxi back to the airport through reception and this was 80 zlotys - our taxi from the airport was about 70 zlotys so worth booking a taxi to save you trying to flag one down.
The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the main sqaure and it is a straight road so you can't get lost. The hotel is also about a 15 minute walk to the train station.
We only paid £97 for three nights for the both of us over New Year so was very good value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room - if not, take some earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6footsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#56 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#47 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#25 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#37 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#13 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Kleparz
Yarden ApartHotel
Yarden ApartHotel
#49 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Property: Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Address: ul. Dluga 26 | Old Town, Krakow 31-146, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#54 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#59 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from Krakow Glowny Railway Station, Aparthotel Pergamin offers modern rooms with a DVD player and a minibar. Wi-Fi is free in the entire property.The rooms at the Pergamin are beautifully designed in brown and beige tones and finished with wood. All feature air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing