We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Ranked #77 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I recently travelled to Krakow with a group of 14 of us and we found that this hotel was great if you're there for a long weekend and looking for something affordable. The hotel itself was modern and clean, although there was no space to store luggage if you arrived before check in time which was a bit of an inconvenience. The rooms were lovely and clean, the trams can be a bit loud but it didn't bother us. Location of this hotel was brilliant, literally a 5 minute walk for the main square and it was a straight road down to there as well. The only real downsides I have to this hotel is one of the receptionists was rather rude and abrupt with us and breakfast was not worth the money, I strongly recommend you get breakfast in the square instead, it is cheaper and more variety. Overall I would recommend the hotel and would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper. Get breakfast in the main square not at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMSiddall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    176
    48
    13
    4
See reviews for
61
179
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Beautiful hotel, really well located to everything. Rooms were beautiful, clean, bathrooms were lovely. Provided a safe, kettle, plugs television dvd player. Breakfast was slightly over rated, and very cramped with capacity for prehaps 30 guests max. All the staff were lovely except for one receptionist who was quite unhelpful and rude to us as a group. But overall excellent place to stay, but prehaps ask for a back room as the trams run through the night.
Great for families and students.

Room Tip: Quad rooms are beautiful, and some have balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michscrase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale of Glamorgan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. The price (via Expedia) was very good and as a no frills hotel this was just what we needed. The bathroom was clean and modern even if the room itself was a little cramped. There was free wifi available in the room but, strangely, you had to pay for tea and coffee! The breakfast was a little pricey considering the limited selection and quality but it was perfectly adequate if you had an early start. The Pergamin's best feature was its location which was within easy walking distance of the main Market Square making it an ideal base for exploring Krakow.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldmotherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Just stayed at Aparthotel Pergamin for 3 nights. Not sure if it was because we had a really cheap deal with lastminute.com but our room was a lot smaller than those in the photographs. Having said that it was absolutely fine. Our room was on the top floor and the hotel is really warm. The bathroom is really modern and the shower very good. The bedding was lovely and clean and the quilts really thick and warm. The location is the best thing about this hotel, being just a short walk to the main square. We were on a room only basis but did have breakfast in the hotel twice and it was really good. There are lots of places in the square to eat breakfast much cheaper. Not sure why it is an aparthotel, it is just a hotel room and they charge if you use the tea/coffee facilities. All the staff were really friendly and helpful.I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Midge-ntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This place was ideal for a few days in Krakow. It was a 5-10 min walk to market square and the tram service was convenient aswell. Great value for money!
Breakfast was simple, but just what you needed to start the day.
The room was clean with a tv and dvd player. Fab shower!!
Friendly and effective staff.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeleddC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I stayed here a few months back and really liked the place. This time was a little different, the reception look like they have had a major pay cut and forced to work longer hours, they don't look to happy about it either.
Wifi worked fine, and my only real complaint was that for some reason someone knocked on my door at 8am each morning, I later figured it was the cleaning lady giving a knock to see if anyone was in. Sounds of the vac rang around the place from about 8am and so don't expect to sleep past that point. Given that the nights were late, it was a bit annoying that the mornings were forcibly early.
For that reason I would look elsewhere next time, which is a real shame because I liked the place last time.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stu.bec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Excellent value, friendly staff, modern building and very clean! The bed was incredibly comfy - and a real double bed rather than two singles pushed together. I agree with a few other reviewers who commented on noise, however my partner and I didn't find it a problem. Location was good, a 5 min walk from the main square.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pergamin Old Town Apartments
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#63 of 259 in Krakow
470 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#67 of 259 in Krakow
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#59 of 259 in Krakow
488 reviews
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel
Yarden Aparthotel
#53 of 259 in Krakow
912 reviews
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#50 of 259 in Krakow
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel

Property: Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Address: ul. Dluga 26 | Old Town, Krakow 31-146, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#54 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#59 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from Krakow Glowny Railway Station, Aparthotel Pergamin offers modern rooms with a DVD player and a minibar. Wi-Fi is free in the entire property.The rooms at the Pergamin are beautifully designed in brown and beige tones and finished with wood. All feature air conditioning and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing