We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$174
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
$209
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$144
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$131
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$140
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
79
64
20
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
64
20
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationwawel castlejewish quarteryogurtold townensuite bathroomdefinitely stay here againno elevatornice breakfastsalt minesstayed here for nightscheese
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 176 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Arrived 7/4/13 to celebrate my friends 50th birthday. Stayed at Angel 2 B&B accommodation for 3 nights was clean, warm and modern. We stayed in Room 1 the pillows could have been better but if you are looking for a central location 10 mins from main square and Jewish quarter this proved to be an excellent base for 3 nights. Breakfast was basic, not any real choice of cereal, plenty of white and rye bread, cheeses hams, juices.If you are looking for basic clean accommodation this is good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63Smiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We travel a lot around Poland and we always choose little, nice hotels (we just don't like crowds) like this one. Angel House II was the best place for us during our stay in Krakow. At first we were a little scared because the building looks very old, but it is located in the Old town so it wasn't a problem for us. I really like this original wooden stairway inside it. Angel House II looks modern inside, but also very cosy. The girls who greeted us was very nice, she told us everything we should know and answered our questions. Our room (nr6) was bright, with nice wallpaper. Bathroom wasn't big but just enough. Breakfast ( from 8am to 10am) was good,with everything we need. The main reason we liked this place is that there are only 7 rooms, so it is very quiet and it feels like home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Angel House 2 B&B is hands down the best place we have stayed at in all of Krakow. Being located on a quite street between Krakow's Old Town and Kazimierz, the Jewish quarters, it offers easy access by foot to all major attractions in town. The rooms were clean and beautifully furnished. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the atmosphere and tranquility are priceless. I can strongly recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable, yet high quality alternative to some of Krakow's overpriced hotel chains.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_Hki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here with my friends in March. We had two, similiar rooms which were very clean and furnished in lovely, modern style. The staff was helpful, a really nice girl gave us a map of Krakow and show everything in B&B- kitchen available 24 hours, you can make coffe/tea, eat cookies, fruits whenever you want! There was a free wifi access, and although there wasn't 24 hour reception You can call or text mesage to staff in case any problems or questions. Breakfast made from local products, for sure you will find something appropriate for you( breads, juices, milk, cereals, hams, cheese, jams, etc..) Very good location, only 7-10 minutes to Main Square! Thank you Angel House, we will visit you again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here at the end of February - absolutely lovely and wish I could have stayed much longer! The airport pickup (70$ in Polish currency) was great and extremely helpful. They organized our trip to Auschwitz (concentration camp) and gave great suggestions for local restaurants. Room was delightful, tastefully decorated, and very clean.
There was always something available in the kitchen (tea, cookies, fruit etc) and breakfast had a great selection - meats, vegetables, fruits, yogurt etc
We stayed during the off season and informed them we were not leaving Krakow until 10pm the day we were supposed to check out - they kindly allowed us to keep our luggage in our room (since no one else was checking in) until 9 pm that night at no extra charge! Very thoughtful and made life a lot easier.
At night the lights in the staircases of the main apartment weren't always on which made for an interesting walk up at times, and we could not get the WiFi to work (the lady informed us that people who have Apple products often have difficulties getting the WiFi).
The only thing that was strange was that they didn't charge anything on our card until after we had left - not typical where we are from but no big deal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews