We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but rooms really underwhelm.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 128 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location but rooms really underwhelm.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location - Close to the Old Town, parks and public transport links. The main shopping Galleria is also a short trip away.

Rooms - Bland and very small. We were quite disappointed by the size and fit out of our room during our 5 day stay. The hot water ran out at 8am which was not a great start to a cold day. Our bed sheets also had a large hole in them. You are able to access clean towels as required from the common area.

Breakfast - Bread, cereal and meat & cheese. Yoghurt was not on offer some mornings which upset some of the other guests. Juice, tea and coffee is also on offer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkymilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateKrakow, Owner at Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are always doing the best it can in Provide a best service for our Customers and we are grateful for the feedback.
Rooms at Angel House are not very big but they look exactly like the pictures contained in the portals. Sorry for the lack of hot water, unfortunately, but the old buildings in Krakow it happens.
During the period in which you were in our apartment was a national holiday, and unfortunately not all food supplies reached us, and as I'm sure you have time to see all the shops were closed.

Sorry once again and wished we had reported the remarks while in Angel House, if we could somehow respond in a timely manner. Once again, please accept our apologies.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Krakow!

Best wishes.

Katarzyna Sanak-Kosmowska
MKG Travel (Angel House)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    53
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
75
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Arrived 7/4/13 to celebrate my friends 50th birthday. Stayed at Angel 2 B&B accommodation for 3 nights was clean, warm and modern. We stayed in Room 1 the pillows could have been better but if you are looking for a central location 10 mins from main square and Jewish quarter this proved to be an excellent base for 3 nights. Breakfast was basic, not any real choice of cereal, plenty of white and rye bread, cheeses hams, juices.If you are looking for basic clean accommodation this is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63Smiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We travel a lot around Poland and we always choose little, nice hotels (we just don't like crowds) like this one. Angel House II was the best place for us during our stay in Krakow. At first we were a little scared because the building looks very old, but it is located in the Old town so it wasn't a problem for us. I really like this original wooden stairway inside it. Angel House II looks modern inside, but also very cosy. The girls who greeted us was very nice, she told us everything we should know and answered our questions. Our room (nr6) was bright, with nice wallpaper. Bathroom wasn't big but just enough. Breakfast ( from 8am to 10am) was good,with everything we need. The main reason we liked this place is that there are only 7 rooms, so it is very quiet and it feels like home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Angel House 2 B&B is hands down the best place we have stayed at in all of Krakow. Being located on a quite street between Krakow's Old Town and Kazimierz, the Jewish quarters, it offers easy access by foot to all major attractions in town. The rooms were clean and beautifully furnished. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the atmosphere and tranquility are priceless. I can strongly recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable, yet high quality alternative to some of Krakow's overpriced hotel chains.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_Hki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here with my friends in March. We had two, similiar rooms which were very clean and furnished in lovely, modern style. The staff was helpful, a really nice girl gave us a map of Krakow and show everything in B&B- kitchen available 24 hours, you can make coffe/tea, eat cookies, fruits whenever you want! There was a free wifi access, and although there wasn't 24 hour reception You can call or text mesage to staff in case any problems or questions. Breakfast made from local products, for sure you will find something appropriate for you( breads, juices, milk, cereals, hams, cheese, jams, etc..) Very good location, only 7-10 minutes to Main Square! Thank you Angel House, we will visit you again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here at the end of February - absolutely lovely and wish I could have stayed much longer! The airport pickup (70$ in Polish currency) was great and extremely helpful. They organized our trip to Auschwitz (concentration camp) and gave great suggestions for local restaurants. Room was delightful, tastefully decorated, and very clean.
There was always something available in the kitchen (tea, cookies, fruit etc) and breakfast had a great selection - meats, vegetables, fruits, yogurt etc
We stayed during the off season and informed them we were not leaving Krakow until 10pm the day we were supposed to check out - they kindly allowed us to keep our luggage in our room (since no one else was checking in) until 9 pm that night at no extra charge! Very thoughtful and made life a lot easier.
At night the lights in the staircases of the main apartment weren't always on which made for an interesting walk up at times, and we could not get the WiFi to work (the lady informed us that people who have Apple products often have difficulties getting the WiFi).
The only thing that was strange was that they didn't charge anything on our card until after we had left - not typical where we are from but no big deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mj816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at AngelHouse 2 during the month of January with my boyfriend. It has everything you can expect from a B&B.
First, it is very clean (even though there was a lot of snow outside, which is a nightmare to clean).
The rooms are very well heat, the shower is quite big, and the rooms are pretty well decorated.
The breakfast is very fine too.
And all this for only 20euro per night! Of course it was in low season but I will without any doubt go back to Angel House when I return to Krakow. It is very well located as well (you can do everything by foot, except for when we turned back from the Schindler's factory on the other side of the river – but there was a snowstorm so that makes sense).
Also, the people who own the B&B are very nice and helpful (they can help you with some details of your trip). When I left, I forgot something in the closet, and they shipped it back to me very quickly, which I have appreciated beyond words.
I warmly recommand you this place! And Krakow is so pretty!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
969 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#25 of 259 in Krakow
521 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#59 of 259 in Krakow
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Globtroter Guest House
Globtroter Guest House
#3 of 128 in Krakow
721 reviews
Stare Miasto
Apartamenty Platinia
Apartamenty Platinia
#5 of 128 in Krakow
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast

Property: Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast
Address: sw. Sebastiana 20/3, Krakow 31-049, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing