We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and great cafe food”
Review of Liberty

Liberty
Get food delivered
Ranked #212 of 2,075 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $1 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Description: Liberty can be found not far from the main square of Krakow and is a 7 minute walk from the centre. We bake daily fresh baguettes, sweet and savoury pastries, as well as producing our own delicious small and large cakes. We offer English and Continetal Breakfasts, Lunches and Light Evening Meals along with selected Bottled Beers and Fine Wines. We also serve Vegan options.
Reviewed March 13, 2020 via mobile

Very friendly, very convenient and very good service. We were staying nearby in the Ibis and found this a convenient stop.on the way to and from the old.town center. Nice coffee and cakes, and fresh pastries every day. service is friendly and quick.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank EEP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyKrakow, Owner at Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2020

Thank you very much for your review of Liberty.
We are glad that you enjoyed your coffee and cakes and found our service friendly and quick.
All at Liberty wish you all the very best in life and look forward to your return very soon, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 56 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2020

Really friendly staff and really good food especially for breakfast!! I would definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank aniezad2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyKrakow, Owner at Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2020

Thank you very much Anieza for taking the time to review Liberty.
As you know we do English breakfast, Polish Breakfast, Continental Breakfast as well as a vegan options.
We are very happy you found our staff friendly and that you recommend us for breakfast.
Wishing you all the best Anieza and looking forward to seeing you again very soon at Liberty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2020 via mobile

The best breakfast ever. Tea was refreshing, the croissant was perfect and the granola yorgut amazing.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank 398nilmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyKrakow, Owner at Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Thank you Nilmar for taking the time to review Liberty.
We are glad you enjoyed your croissant and granola and that you found your breakfast to be the best.
We always use fresh ingredients and bake in house on a daily basis.
Wishing you all the best from the staff at Liberty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Stepped out of Bachleda Hotel and came across thus little gem! Very pleasant server brought me a top-notch capuccino and cinnamon whirl in no time snd charged me under £4. Will go back tomorrow - highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank martico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyKrakow, Owner at Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Thank you Martico for taking the time to review Liberty.
We are very pleased you found us, and to say we are a little gem is fantastic.
Looking forward to your return and from all the Staff at Liberty we wish you an amazing stay in Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2020

Nice owner and staff. Short menu but healthy and well done food. Clean and nicely decorated. Will come back next time.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Thomas6709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyKrakow, Owner at Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2020

Thank you very much Thomas for taking the time to review Liberty and such kind words.
We look forward to meeting you again sometime, until then, we wish you all the very best in life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.