We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”
Review of Liberty

Liberty
Get food delivered
Ranked #212 of 2,075 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $1 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Description: Liberty can be found not far from the main square of Krakow and is a 7 minute walk from the centre. We bake daily fresh baguettes, sweet and savoury pastries, as well as producing our own delicious small and large cakes. We offer English and Continetal Breakfasts, Lunches and Light Evening Meals along with selected Bottled Beers and Fine Wines. We also serve Vegan options.
Reviewed March 1, 2020

Stepped out of Bachleda Hotel and came across thus little gem! Very pleasant server brought me a top-notch capuccino and cinnamon whirl in no time snd charged me under £4. Will go back tomorrow - highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank martico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyKrakow, Owner at Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Thank you Martico for taking the time to review Liberty.
We are very pleased you found us, and to say we are a little gem is fantastic.
Looking forward to your return and from all the Staff at Liberty we wish you an amazing stay in Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 56 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2020

Nice owner and staff. Short menu but healthy and well done food. Clean and nicely decorated. Will come back next time.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Thomas6709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyKrakow, Owner at Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2020

Thank you very much Thomas for taking the time to review Liberty and such kind words.
We look forward to meeting you again sometime, until then, we wish you all the very best in life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2020 via mobile

The sandwiches here are very good!
There is also a vig variety in their soda department and the wine was exquisite!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank jorpanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyKrakow, Owner at Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2020

Thank you Johannes for taking the time to review Liberty.
We are so happy you enjoyed your wine and the sandwiches.
The Liberty staff wish you all the very best and a great time in Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2020

Great food, had the Goats Cheese baguette and it was amazing! Great drink too. Lovely staff, really helpful. Cute little cafe, well worth the trip!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank danniestubbs154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyKrakow, Owner at Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2020

Thank you Danielle for your review of Liberty and for recommending that the trip to visit us is worth it.
I will pass on your compliments to the staff and look forward very much to your return.
Have a great stay in Krakow and we wish you all the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020

Excellent quaint little place. On the main to the square. Lovely food, staff fantastic. Great bit to stop and eat.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyKrakow, Owner at Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Thank you for your review of Liberty.
We are on the way to the main square and happy that you found us.
We are also delighted that our food was lovely to you and our staff friendly, we will let them know they got another customers praise, we think they are fantastic too.
Have a great day and enjoy your stay in Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.