We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No no no no no. This is not a hotel, it's a hostel”

Golden Cracow Aparthotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Cracow Aparthotel
Ranked #90 of 128 Krakow B&B and Inns
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“No no no no no. This is not a hotel, it's a hostel”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a 3 night stay. Party consisted of me, hubby, 2 kids and my parents. Receptionist lovely, showed us where breakfast room was which looked VERY dated and then we were shown to one of our rooms (we were early and the other room wasn't yet ready). We walked up the stairs to see a man half asleep on the landing and I could see my kids and parents looking instantly uncomfortable. When we got into the room it was an instant decision by all that we would not be staying. The 3 beds were tiny, no more than 2ft off the floor, the room smelt musty and damp and everything in it was old. This hotel was sold to me as a newly opened hotel. This was obviously not true, carpets were old and dusty and the furniture had seen better days. There was nowhere to hang our clothes apart from a rail with a curtain across it on the landing outside our room! I left the party inside to go out to call our agent and literally had to step over the sleeping man and his bag. Once the agent had called the hotel to explain that we weren't happy we were offered (by the lovely receptionist)to inspect the other room that was booked for us but we really didn't see the point. The hotel is in a fantastic position, just off the main square and the staff are lovely but I couldn't sleep there, I am no snob but this is not the type of accommodation I am used to, even if I was there on a boozy weekend with the girls and just needed somewhere to rest my head. My advice, do what we did, book into a Novotel out of the city, they are clean, same money and you know what you're going to get. Use the free hotel shuttle services into the city or get a taxi as they are so cheap.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank emocions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed for three nights at this great little hotel in the centre of Old Cracow, a fabulous position and a wonderful hotel. Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms and tea and coffee available all day. When you are in a city you don't need all the frills as you're out and about exploring, not sitting in you room all day, so why pay the extra?
I would certainly recommend this hotel to 'most' people and will book again for my return trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poplet44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a nice guest house in the heart of Krakow old town, Clean and tidy even if it is a bit tired looking, Breakfast is the usual continental style, and the rooms are fine but a bit tired looking , the location more than makes up for this as it is so close to everything there is to see and do in Krakow, Even getting there from the Airport could not be easy er as it is only a five minute stroll from the Train station and the Train runs every 30 minutes direct from the airport for 15 PLN (£3) . There are lots of bars and Restaurants on the doorstep and prices in Krakow are excellent a meal for Two with drinks are never more than £20 and usually less , So if you are looking for a good base at reasonable cost this is the perfect location

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Great location a short walk to main square. Staff very pleasant and try to be helpful although language can be a problem (our fault I know!). Rooms very dated (no phone, hairdryer etc) but exceptionally clean. Towels and bedding changed every day. Breakfast basic, but situated near a number of great coffee shops were breakfast can be purchased for very little if you want something more substantial.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as these will be much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphi, Md
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

It's an old-fashioned pension; has a few secured free parking spaces, friendly English-speaking staff. No in-room safe but a locked cabinet behind the desk; decent WiFi in the room. We had a long narrow spacious room with a good table for our computer. The street is busy but quiets down late at night. One wakes to chamber music and piano practicing from the music academy across the street - a nice touch. The plumbing needs adjustment - shower leaks on floor, faucets won't turn off easily. Breakfast is adequate, furnishings faded, beds look like sofa beds. Price was 68 USD including breakfast; made reservation thru Expedia, no problem.

Room Tip: Low price and good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel is fairly central, within a minute's walk of the main square, but seems away from the mainstream. The rooms are clean , although a little tired in terms of decorative order. The breakfast is standard European fair. There is a lovely quiet garden to the rear of the hotel which is well tended and a great place to chill.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanCook44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

This was a really welcoming little hotel, just a couple of minutes' walk from the central Rynek Glowny market square, lots of restaurants etc. nearby. Lovely and warm (we were there in December), spacious, cleaned every day. The staff were really friendly. A minor problem was loud music from the restaurant opposite, though the insulation kept it (and other street noise) to a reasonable level. Breakfast was a good choice and the dining room was available to make drinks all day, though would have liked real (not instant) coffee and fruit juice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glendarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Pillows Party Hostel
#121 of 434 in Krakow
52 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#28 of 434 in Krakow
264 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
988 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#67 of 260 in Krakow
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Cracow Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Cracow Aparthotel

Property: Golden Cracow Aparthotel
Address: Mikolajska 17/19, Krakow 31-027, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Cracow Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Golden Cracow is located in the very heart of Cracow and offers cosy accommodation in single, double and triple rooms.In cafeteria guests can receive free tea and coffee.For youngsters hotel prepared corner with copious amount of board games and coloring books. Thanks to this homely atmosphere everyone should feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Golden Cracow Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing