We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Still Perfection!”
other travelers have booked this property
Our friendly and welcoming living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our friendly and welcoming living room
Our living room with the dining area in the back ground Our relaxing living room with the TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Our friendly and welcoming living room
Our living room with the dining area in the back ground
Our relaxing living room with the TV
Air conditioning dining area
Cozy dining area in the kitchen
kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Entrance hall
Hall between the kitchen and master bedroom
Hall between the master bedroom and the kitchen
Spectacular view from the terrace
Your terrace bed
Stunning view you can enjoy every day
Peace and calm on your private terrace
Mezzanine sleeping surface
Mezzanine double sofa bed
Double sofa bed on the mezzanine
Double sofa bed on the mezzanine
Mezzanine
Mezzanine ensuite bedroom
Mezzanine ensuite bedroom
Mezzanine ensuite bedroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Mezzanine en suite bathroom
Master bedroom double bed
Master bedroom double bed
Master bedroom double sofa bed
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom double bed and double sofa bed
Master bedroom double bed and double sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hamlet8
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Still Perfection!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
4
people found this review helpful

The previous reviewer clearly had an unhappy experience and I know I would have been upset if it happened to me. But my family's stay in this property, including our experience with the owner, Karina, and her squadron of helpers (all seemingly named Marta) was so completely the opposite that I needed to weigh in.

My wife stayed here for 17 days while she did researach at Jagiellonian University across the Rynek Glowny. My adult sons and I joined her for the last 10 days. All of our arrangements, including reservations through Karina,and pick-up were flawless. We had three separate arrivals, including our older son's by bus from Katowice at 2:30 a.m. because of fog at Krakow Airport, and each time, our driver Chester (married to one of the Martas) was at the airport waiting with his sign. Chester also drove us to and from Auschwitz and Birkenau, and then took us to the last remaining synagogue in Oswiecim--a small redeeming visit. He was also scheduled to take us on a day-trip to Zakopane, but the fog never lifted. Then he did three separate airport drop-offs, all perfectly timed. But you get the point--the previous reviewer's unfortunate experience is not what you should expect when you stay with Karina.

The apartment itself was central to our wonderful stay in Krakow. It's located 100 yards from the square and yet was so quiet that we were disappointedd not to be able to hear the Krakow bugler sounding the night hours. The accommodations were absurdly spacious for four adults and perfectly decorated and outfitted in an IKEA sort of way. We ate leisurely breakfasts in the apartment with fresh bread from the bakery next door, and sipped our coffee as we retreated to our four (free wifi) wireless devices, we had peaceful cocktail hours each evening before heading out to dinner or a concert, walking everywhere. Apartment Marta (not the one married to Chester) gave numerous restaurant recommendations--several of which were on target. In slightly better weather, the private terrace would have been perfect for late night vodka shots and probably for sleeping out. But not this time. We will urge our friends to stay with Karina and the Martas and we will look forward to returning ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: we liked everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Reviewed December 9, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2012
A very unfortunate mix up and unprecedented as will be evident from other comments on the site. I apologise again to the commentator. I would only add that I neither received a phone call nor a text on the day and neither did my manager. When I picked up the e mail I immediately responded to apologise and offer a half price stay by way of apology. The offer remains open. It is a good lesson that every single time must be perfect. My apologies again.
Karina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KCrC2011
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment just made our holiday even better! Organising all the arrival and departure details was so easy and everything went smoothly. Marta met us at the apartment and showed us everything. The apartment is about 20 metres from the main market square with a couple of grocery shops / delis close by. Everything you need is at the apartment, it is clean with modern furniture, and is really comfortable. It has a great kitchen so you can cater for yourself. Even though it is so close to the square you do not hear the noise at night. There was wi-fi available, satellite television, books, and a lift to the apartment. There is a large bedroom and bathroom on each level but the stairs to the top level are quite narrow. The only thing that we didn't like was that the bed was quite low. We also used their transfer service to and from the airport and it was great and made things even easier. Thank you - we loved our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Location Location
Liked least: Height of the bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CynthiaZR
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was just terrific. Very spacious and comfortably furnished. The location is perfect- half a block from Krakow's beautiful main square. Plenty of good restaurants a short walk away. It exceeded our expectations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonHap...
london
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Krakow in lovely apartment”
Reviewed May 3, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my husband to celebrate our Anniversary and the apartment was perfect for us. My daughter and her partner also stayed and it worked out just great with the two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Karina was so helpful with the booking/answering all questions and arranging transfers for us. She is a lovely friendly lady - top class. We were so happy with everything we are thinking of coming back again next year - says it all. Krakow was great and we relaxed straight away. The balcony was really good for chilling and putting your feet up after all the sightseeing/walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect for us
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChampionF...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Location, comfort, location, relaxing, location!!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a gorgeous apartment in a perfect location to explore Krakow on foot. There is lots of space to spread out and everything you could need was provided. Very well equipped kitchen and a fabulous lounge area.
Olga greeted us and explained everything very carefully, but we still didn't quite catch where the best place to buy supplies was. Basically when you leave the apartment turn right to the square and turn left for the food market. The market is across the road from the tram tracks.
Karina organised Peter to collect us from the airport and his gorgeous wife Agnes to be our guide for Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. She was the best guide I have ever had anywhere in the world. Particularly at Auschwitz as she has studied the history for years and is a recognised accredited guide. Whilst reading the other reviews for this apartment someone mentioned that arriving at Auschwitz very early was the best thing to do. He was quite correct.
We were collected at 7.45am and arrived at Auschwitz 1 about 45 minutes later. We were almost the first in and we had lots of room and lots of time to absorb lots before the coach parties began arriving, by the time we left to go to Birkenau it was really crowded and this on a freezing day in early March..If I could give a piece of advice before coming to pay your respects there are 2 things that really helped to bring the whole terrible history to life.
The first is to watch a series of 5 minute videos on YouTube detailing a survivors return to Auschwitz - if you search for "Kitty and Auschwitz" the video will appear, it is an hour long in 5 minute segments. Also there is a book called Hope is the Last to Die that will stay with me always.
Anyway, back to the apartment - it is very quiet and we all (Mum and Brother) slept really well.
I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone and would stay here again when I return to Krakow.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and wifi
Liked least: the pillows very hard and not enough
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing