We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Auschwitz/Birkenau and Salt mine -- excellent tour”
Review of Krakow Tours

Krakow Tours
Ranked #7 of 263 Tours in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Krakow Tours are an English company providing quality, personalized tours to the major sites in and around Krakow, using English speaking guides. We specialize in Auschwitz/Birkenau and Wieliczka Salt Mine tours, we are highly recommended on TripAdvisor for our combined 1 day tour. We also offer many other interesting trips that are off the usual tourist trail.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Auschwitz/Birkenau and Salt mine -- excellent tour”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We took the full day trip to Auschwitz/Birkenau and the Salt Mine on a very rainy, gloomy day. The tour was excellent. Phil gave some great information, context and history of both the camps and Poland in general. He also was a great resource for asking for anything else such as restaurants, shops etc. I would highly recommend Krakow Tours.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank wmnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    50
    2
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Even better 2nd time around.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Phil...what can I say? This was our 2nd time using Phil to take us to Auschwitz-Birkenau, and it was even better if that were possible. Phil is a mine of information and loves to be asked questions. He will walk Birkenau with you, meaning you learn so, so much more than you could possible imagine. Still, he leaves you space to absorb everything at your own rate. His packed lunch is also a must - the quality and quantity. I would highly recommend Krakow tours and Phil to anyone.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kellie-mariedevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Auschwitz-Birkenau -”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Phil did a great job, picked us up from the hotel and gave us plenty of time at Auschwitz 1 and did a great job taking us through Birkenau, avoiding the hordes and giving us the best rundown. A minefield of information, Phil seemed to be able to blend questions, information and suggestions whilst also leaving enough time for reflecting upon the site and the situation. His reputation is 100% deserved. Very glad we booked this tour through Krakow Tours. Excellent value for money and highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good and reliable tour company”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We booked the Auschwitz/ Birkenau tour through Phil before we went on Oct 6th 2012, Phil knows his stuff and provided all the information we needed and more, he also supplied a great packed lunch, all in all very good value for money and would highly recommend using Phil if you are planning a trip.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank strawhatsilkmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So pleased we used this tour company”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We booked to visit Auschwitz/Birkenau and the salt mines in one day, Phil picked us up from our hotel gave us plenty of time at Auschwitz and a guided tour of Birkenau, there was only 4 people in your tour which was perfect to ask our questions and got interesting answers back. Phil was chatty, informative and a brillaint host. We was given our booked pack up on the way to the salt mines, it was worth every penny (the type of pack up my mum would be proud of giving) and gave phil a few minutes of silence ha.
We didnt use Phil for our Airport transfers and took our chances with a taxi, Phil is cheaper then using the local taxis so i'd recommed taking advantage of his airport service.
On a whole despite of what we was going to see we had a good day and received a great service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing