We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money spent”
Review of Kajzer Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kajzer Hostel
Ranked #109 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We liked that Kajzer Hostel is located in a residential neighborhood rather than a touristy one. It was a 10-15 minute walk to Wawel Hill and just across the river from Kazimeriz. It is also on the tram line for times you don't feel like walking. We enjoy having space and this room was very large with 2 lounge chairs and a table. Separate kitchen. Furnishings all basic but comfy. Kajzer Hostel is not luxurious, but it is of value for the price paid.

There is no air conditioning and it was hot and humid during our stay. The room did, however, have 2 fans.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Kajzer Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 34 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

I just stayed here for 3 nights and I definitely will return, the private room I had was extremely clean and the downstairs bar had delicious food (that the owner cooked herself) if you decided on a lazy dinner before heading to the Jewish quarter (7 minute walk) or old town (15 minute walk).
I had such a personable and warm time with the owners of this hostel and I cannot recommend it more. Enjoy

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
Thank Ttclub68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We're there for 1 night (December 10-11, 2011). We're looking for a hotel or hostel at Podgуrze district because our friend live there. As the our trip was spontaneous we book first hostel in the list sorted by price while we stood in line at the border :)

When we arrive we were pleasantly surprised. Hotel is good situated, few minutes from train stop or you may go by foot to cities center (Wawel, Main Market sq., Galeria Krakowska (shopping mall)), it takes about 30 minutes. Rooms are big as for a hostel, showers, towels, tea, coffee, TV set with integrated DVD in the rooms. Attic with windows in the ceiling was nice.

Car parking is free of charge on the street around the corner, but this parking isn't guarded and you should be a lucky to find a place there. For 30 polish zloty receptionist offer a guarded parking in garage, in 3 city blocks.

Also you may order an buffet breakfast for 20 polish zloty/person.

Many thanks for receptionist, she allow a free late check out for us.

Room Tip: #8 and #12 are good :)
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boroda222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This family run hostel (but let say hotel) is a very good choice from the point of view of quality/price. The price for the accomodation is very nice (very cheap), and the quality of the service and accomodation is very high. The rooms were recently completely renovated, so for the budget price, you will stay in very comfortable and modern room. The rooms are equipped with small fridge, TV, free WI-Fi (very fast and stable), great bathroom, comfortable beds, comf. chairs etc... The location is very good (considering the low price), you can take a tram which stops close to the historic old town, or you can walk to city centre (20-25 mins). The staff was excellent, very helpfull, good english language skills, they gave us lot of advices, what to visit, where to buy typical Polish (Krakow) products etc... Breakfast was very good, rich, cold-buffet style (again when considering the low price for accom.), Ms. owner (I Guess) ask us every morning, whether we want to extra fresh eggs (scrambled, boiled...) or sausage. We stayed there at the middle of strawbery season, so, in the morning, the big bowl full of fresh strawberries was waiting for us :-) I have one advice for the selecton of room, if you sleep poorly, ask for the "silent" room orinted to the gardens/inner block. Others rooms are orinted to busy street, with lot ot tram lines. (in that case, you can ask for the room in the highest floor with several sunroofs - not so much noise. I stayed at this type of room, and I liked it). The hotel is connected with the restaurant with the "outside terrace", so you can have some good food and drinks for nice price. This ho(s)tel is a good option, if you want to enjoy cheap and comfortable accomodation, and you do not mind, that you do not stay at the hotel, which is directly in the old-town. This hotel is a great cheap option, if you want to attend some conference, workshop, symposium, which take place in a nearby (100 metres???) 4 star hotel Qubus.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We arrived in Krakov on a surprise visit without having the oportunity to prepare. We knew we would find a hotel but not sure where and at what price. I was travelling with my wife, son and his wife and my 1 year old granddaugter. We saw the hotel on a main street as we entered the city and as we were unsure, and my wife, very fussy about cleanliness, my wife and daughter-in-law accompanied me as I enquired about availability. On viewing the rooms we booked immediately. The 25 minute walk into the centre was interesting and the hotel reastaurand excellent. The staff were very friendly and the owner made herself available at ever point to help in whatever way she could.
The second evening we returned to the hotel to eat in the restaurant. The food was really good and the staff and chef were again very pleasant and helpful. I hope any visitors to Krakov enjoy the Kajzer Hotel and Krakov as much as we did.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaradagMILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Conte71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: חדר שלא פונה לחזית!
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Podórze
Aparthotel Adler
Aparthotel Adler
#139 of 261 in Krakow
64 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Podórze
Apartamenty Delecta
Apartamenty Delecta
#248 of 444 in Krakow
9 reviews
Stare Podórze
Pensjonat Stanczyk
Pensjonat Stanczyk
#53 of 130 in Krakow
19 reviews
Stare Podórze
Rubens Guest House
Rubens Guest House
#78 of 130 in Krakow
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kajzer Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kajzer Hostel

Address: ul. Boleslawa Limanowskiego 12, Krakow 30-534, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 444 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $49 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kajzer Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the honour to invite You to the newly opened appartments of "Kajzer Hostel", situated in a renovated XIX-century tenement house in the very heart of the charming centre of Cracow.Our hostel is located just 10 minutes away on foot from the Wawel castel and 15 minutes from the Main Market. It is situated on the area of the former Jewish ghetto and in the direct proximity of the famous Cracovian Kazimierz district. Our location allows walks through old Cracow as well as excursions to Wieliczka , Auschwitz or Zakopane. Our main aim is Your satisfaction and the full enjoyment of Your stay."Kajzer Hostel” is the perfect alternative for staying in traditional hotels and a guarantee for privacy, independence and a high quality of rooms at attractive prices. To all our motorised guests we can offer safe parking space behind the building. An additional advantage of our hostel is our pleasant restaurant with a summer-garden located on the ground floor, serving excellent dishes of the Polish and European cuisine in which all guests of our hostel have an assured discount of 10%.For all motorised guests, parking space is of course free of charge. Pets are also warmly welcome in the hostel.Despite so many different and increasing amounts of offers, the recently opened "Kajzer Hostel" is one of the most attractive choices for accommodation in Cracow.Reaching the requirements of Guests we constantly try to extend the range of offered services.We organise guided tours around Cracow as well as the sightseeing of the salt mine in Wieliczka and the museum in Auschwitz.We also offer transport to and from our hostel.The Kajzer Hostel consists of 15 spacious, aestheticly furnished rooms with large bathrooms. It is situated in the very centre of the old Podgorze district, in a charming, old but renovated tenement which is filled with the history of beautiful Cracow. Comfortable beds will guarantee a delightful and peacefull sleep and the pleasant service a relaxing stay. Hungry guests are warmly invited to our restaurant, situated at ground floor, serving excellent dishes of the Polish and European cuisine.To Your full use we offer our spacious, tastefully furnished rooms, each designed to be the most comfortable for our guests, who value elegance and comfort. Every room has an individual, fully equipped bathroom with a shower, fresh towels, a hair dryer as well as an electric balance. Each room also has a relaxation area with a comfortable convertible sofa, a TV and access to wireless, free internet. Besides that all rooms are equipped with a refrigerator, a kettle a large wardrobe and a dressing table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kajzer Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing