We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$175
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bracka 6(Krakow)
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$116
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Stary(Krakow)
$199
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Santi(Krakow)
$127
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$181
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveler rating
749
235
42
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
235
42
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squareperfect locationsmall kitchenetteyour doorstepapartment hotelold townthese apartmentsself cateringoverlooking the squarefourth floorrynek glownyrestaurants and shopswould definitely stay here againcloth hallbeautiful citystayed here for nightsdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Not a rural idyll, but offers peaceful escape from Krakow's perma-crowded main square. Being right on the square it would be hard to find a more central location, and yet step into the hidden courtyard and the noise and bustle of polyglot foodies, alcoholics, street entertainers and the endless stream of horse-drawn carriages are immediately left behind.
Venetian House Aparthotel is a wonderful find. Our clean, modern apartment was simple but more than adequately equipped for a short break in this fascinating city. Efficient air-co provided very welcome respite from the 35C heat during our 3 days in July/August. The hotel was finishing out a new small restaurant / breakfast room when we were there, but there are lots of small food stores nearby for basic essentials, including breakfast rolls, cooked meats, etc..
Almost everything we wanted to see and do was walkable from the hotel, with the extensive and cheap bus and tram network providing the opportunity to venture further afield.
Would definitely recommend Venetian House for quality with simplicity, supported by really helpful and friendly staff embarrassingly fluent in English!
We took a taxi from the airport to Venetian House, organised through the hotel. Train from the airport is certainly cheaper, but the 15 minute or so walk from the station with luggage might not suit all. Anyway, with a taxi fare of less than £20, why waste time?

Room Tip: Rooms at the front from view of the square and at the back fo peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, Kierownik at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Jim,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are truly happy that you liked our apartments and found them a jewell in the very center of Kraków! I am happy to inform that we have just opened our own bistro - Urban Garden. Please feel invited! We are focusing on making your stay a great time and we are really happy that our staff met your expectations. We hope to meet you again!

Kind regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Clean, excellent location in the square, mini kitchen, decent fridge for big bottles of water, air con, bathroom, wifi, great reception staff, cleanliness. Secure baggage store after checkout. Bright airy room, decent storage for clobber .
Downside if you can call it that was the bedside lamp which was as big as the bedside table...style over substance. I would stay here again. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Truth-finder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, Kierownik at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Truth-finder,

Thank you for taking time to review Venetian House. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our apartments and found them a well-located place with friendly staff. We are sorry that the bedside lamp was a problem, we will try to change the details of decor to be more user-friendly. We do hope to meet you again in future, we will do our best to make your next stay with us a great time.

Kind regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This hotel is right on the old town square. Beautiful room. Large and spacious. Very helpful front desk. Easy check in and quick. Many restaurants and shopping nearby. One of our favourites ever! A must if going to Krakow!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking your time to review Venetian House!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our apartments. We are always trying to do our best to make your stay a great time.

We do hope to meet again in future!

Kind regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Really nice apartments, clean, well-equipted and the staff are very friendly & helpful. Location cannot be beaten. Also perfect for pairs of friends who want a twin room. Great value, highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank CRPOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear CRPOxon,

We are really happy that you enjoyed our apartments and found them a well-located place with friendly staff. We are doing our best to make the stay of our Guests a great time. We do hope to meet you again in Kraków!

Kind regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

Clean and nice hotel. We stayed in studio room, which were suitable for two person. Location is perfect. One step out from hotel, and everything is there. Personnel were friendly and they spoke very good english. I will use this hotel also next time.
Airport shuttle worked also very well. Hotel were the best value for the money.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kaakko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Kaakko,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are really happy that you enjoyed our apartments and found them a well-located place. We are always doing our best to make the stay our Guest a great time. We are looking forward to meeting you again!

Kind regards,
Venetian House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews