We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveler rating
809
252
44
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
809
252
44
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market square urban garden perfect location your doorstep small kitchen apartment hotel old town self catering these apartments fourth floor rynek glowny restaurants and shops cloth hall would definitely stay here again visiting krakow staff were very helpful beautiful city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2016

This aparthotel is perfect for a getaway as a couple as well as a family trip. I have been there with my boyfriend and again with my sister and I have a special sentiment for this place. The apartments are spotless, very bright, and the staff very helpful. I am constantely recommending this place to all my friends and family visiting Krakow. Definitely 5*

Room tip: Please remember that the Courtyard apartments have no lift. The hotel cannot be more clear about it.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Sarah A,
Thank you for writing such a great review and recommending us to your friends and family.
We are beyond happy to hear how much you enjoy staying at Venetian House Aparthotel. It is our pleasure that you choose our Aparthotel for your trips to Kraków and that, as you said in the review, you even have a sentiment for it.
We are glad you consider our apartments bright and clean, and evaluate our staff front desk staff as of great help.
In case you return to Kraków once more time, we will be happy to host you again and offer a special 10% discount for our returning guests.
Since your last stay with us, we have refurbished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cosier and more elegant. We have also built a second lift in the courtyard part of the building. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the heart of Krakow, by the central square. All key sights only a short walk away. Spacious rooms and extremely friendly and helpful staff. The location could not be more perfect - very good value for money. Will come back for sure!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank 930elinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear 930elinas,
Thank you for submitting your feedback.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our Main Market Square location.
Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and evaluating our rooms as spacious. We try to remain competitive in the hospitality industry by offering larger and better equipped apartments than the standard hotel rooms, and we are very glad you think of our suites in this way.
We are glad you considered our Aparthotel a great value for money. For your next stays with us, we recommend contacting us directly for even better prices.
Since your last stay with us, we have refurbished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cosier and more elegant. We have also built a second lift in the courtyard part of the building. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

My sister and I had visited here a few months back. Our flight had been delayed by a few hours and we contacted the hotel to say as such; this was not an issue. When we arrived, the courtyard was locked and we were unable to check in (at approx 10pm). We spent at least 15 minutes trying to ring the bell and phoning reception, to no avail. Eventually they saw us on the cameras and let us in. As we had obviously changed our currency to zloty, we had no change, so we had to pay well over what was asked; I was then told I would get my change back the morning after; which I did not and was told I'd get it that evening; which I did not.
Now, before I get into the room, I will mention that before visiting the assistance from the hotel was great; I get cold very easily and being in the winter, my sister asked for extra blankets for me, which were provided no questions asked. They also had the heating on before we arrived, which was nice but it was on the highest degree which meant it was too warm, even by my standards.
The room was up several flights of stairs; which makes carrying a heavy suitcase up fairly difficult. It is also definitely not suitable for those with mobility issues, so that should be kept in mind when booking. We were meant to have a private balcony, which was used by the room next door constantly, despite us locking the door, they would just use the window in order to gain access. The balcony itself wasn't the most structurally sound either. The room on first glance was clean, the beds were spotless and very comfortable. But on closer inspection, the room was not clean, especially not the bathroom. Someone had clearly used the toilet before we got up there and the smell had lingered in the room. The shower also had a lot remanence of previous visitors (the curly kind)..
I did not receive my change until the day we checked out, despite asking each day for it. The location is fantastic, but overall, this place is lacking in many areas.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear Katie D,


Thank you for your review and the feedback provided.

We see that this review concerns the same situation and the same stay as described in recent review posted by your sister.

With regards to all mentioned comments, we take them onboard and we would like to ensure you that we have been working on keeping the right level of cleanliness and general condition of the apartment over past months since your stay in January.

Now, after half a year from your stay, we can only apologize and make sure that rooms are made up to our standards.

With regards to the closed door to the building, after certain time at night when the café located onsite closes, the main door is locked to prevent any strangers from entering to the building. We apologize that it took 15 minutes until someone from the reception came out.

When it comes to the change, we just checked it and your bill for 3 nights stay was 594 PLN and it seems a change of 6 PLN (1,5 Euro) was not given to you, as mentioned. We have a system in which when there is no little change available, we make sure our guests receive it on the next day. After half a year, it is quite difficult to check why it did not work, but we would like to ensure you that it had to be a simple misunderstanding. If you provide us with banking details, we will be more than happy to transfer the mentioned amount of 1,5 Euro to you.

With regards to the lack of lift, please note that we cannot be more clear in our marketing and property description that there is no lift in our 'courtyard' apartments in the rear section of the building. What is more, we have taken proactive steps to try and communicate this information to any guests planning to stay with us so that it cannot be missed. There are also numerous trip advisor tips and other reviews with regards to this subject. We also run separate profiles on booking.com and expedia to prevent any confusion. That means that anyone booking our room located in Courtyard Section (and our profile on portals is called Venetian House Courtyard Apartments in opposition to VH Main Market Square), is booking a room without a lift. We are always happy to help with luggage when our guests ask us for assistance.

Regarding the smell in bathroom, Venetian House is a building constructed in 16th century and developed in 19th century. The drain system in the center of Krakow is based on very old network of pipes and in certain weather conditions, it may happen that an unpleasant odor is perceptible in buildings located in Krakow’s old town. We would like to ensure you that there is no way anyone could use the bathroom before your check in.

We are glad that you liked the location of our aparthotel and we would love to have a chance to host you in our apartments again and in case you return to Krakow.

Once again, apologies for the issues and thank you for your constructive feedback.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

I stayed here with two of my froends in a three bed apartment. The location is AWESOME!!! In the center of everything, next door to Hard Rock Cafe and an amazing live band karaoke club. The staff here who are mainly students couldnt be more helpful and they will happily organised your transport in and out of town including to the airport at a cheap price than calling one on the street. The rooms are huge and the beds are really comfortable. Each room had a living room with a kitchen, large bathroom and a large bedroom. The rooms are very modern and very clean.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Langfordjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear Langfordjack1,


Thank you for your review and we are always more than happy to welcome out returning guests.

We indeed hire young people in our reception, some of them students of various international faculties in Krakow as their understanding of the city and proactive customer service always matches our staff requirements.

We are also glad that you, again, liked our rooms and the standard that we are constantly working on.

Look forward to meeting you again in Krakow and in Venetian House.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

The location is brilliant but that is about the only thing going for it. We're in the courtyard apartments which have no lift access. Luckily we were only on the second floor. The apartment is reasonably spacious but the bathroom is the second smallest we have experienced on our entire trip. It's tiny. No shelf space and you must take care not to trip over the toilet on your way to the shower. Don't understand why we hace a 3seater couch in the corenr of the room facing the bathroom door. Not a lot of thought about utilising the space more affectively. Good location but poor batroom and access.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank peterbM7099IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2016

Dear peterbM7099IV,


We are glad that you liked the location of Venetian House Aparthotel. Indeed, being located directly on Krakow’s Main Square, you can’t be closer to all, what city can offer.

With regards to the lift, please note that we cannot be more clear in our marketing and property description that there is no lift in our 'courtyard' apartments in the rear section of the building. What is more, we have taken proactive steps to try and communicate this information to any guests planning to stay with us so that it cannot be missed.

There are also numerous trip advisor tips and other reviews with regards to this subject. We also run separate profiles on booking.com and expedia to prevent any confusion. That means that anyone booking our room located in Courtyard Section (and our profile on portals is called Venetian House Courtyard Apartments in opposition to VH Main Market Square), is booking a room without a lift.

With regards to the bathroom, Venetian House is a building constructed in 16th century and developed in 19th century, which means all the spaces inside this boutique hotel had to be adapted to current model within certain limited options that we had. The process was very different from building a new hotel from the ground. Having said that, if there are areas where we can improve, we will definitely take your comments into consideration and try to improve the space.

Once again, thank you for your review and for constructive feedback.


We do hope we will have an opportunity to host you again.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews