We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Position right in the square.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #15 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Position right in the square.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel is positioned right in Market Square which makes for a very relaxed time enjoying the old town without travel worries. It presents as an Apartment Hotel as the rooms have kitchens.

Very friendly and helpful reception as they explained local things like location of supermarkets etc.

The room contained a fully functional kitchen with microwave , stovetop , fridge plus crockery,pots and pans. As the kitchen area is part of the room it cannot be closed off, so cooking may leave cooking odours at night.

Bathroom is very modern with all consumables - shampoo, gel,soap etc.

Rooms are tidied each day but not fully cleaned. This is ok and is not a problem.

Rooms are heated and ours had a view over the courtyard. Some rooms have views over the square.

Cable TV is standard.

There is a washing machine on the 5th floor.

Some reviews mention access to floors only by stairs but this is incorrect there is an elevator.

This place is 100% recommended for a stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear onlylife,

Thank you for taking the time to write your helpful feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are happy to inform you that since our reopening this year we have taken steps to ensure our guests' full comfort. We have started a new cleaning schedule that includes a full clean during your stay, and have also updated the TV channel selection. Also,just to confirm, Venetian House is all serviced by a total of 2 lifts and there are currently no apartments in the premises to which guest have to walk by stairs.

We once again thank you for your feed back and look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Sincere regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    206
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
208
392
61
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kleppe
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great place that we will definately come back to. We had a big apartment with seperate bedroom. The location could not be better, right in the market square. Many great restaurants and pubs in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turid77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

hotel is right in the town centre perfect for pubs, restaurants and sight seeing in general. room is big with a kitchen with cooker, dishwasher microwave, toaster and kettle, cutlery and crockery, everything was gleaming clean. no bath in the bathroom just shower wc and sink, however again sparkling clean and contained the usual soaps and lotions provided. the large double bed was comfy enough, just watch your legs on the large frame....obviously there wasn't much tv wise in English, however they did provide a dvd player so you could even take your own dvd's for the time you spent in room. the staff were helpful and polite, we were on the 4th floor which overlooked the town square, I am a light sleeper when I'm away from home, so I always take earplugs, which I would recommend if you are on the front of the building especially at height of season or weekends when the crowds are outside to the wee small hours of the morning. there is a small lift which you can squeeze 3 people into otherwise its the stone staircase, about 30 stairs per floor.

Room Tip: light sleepers take earplugs or ask for a room that is at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syl188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear syl188,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Venetian House!

With regards to your feedback, we are more than glad to inform that between November 2016 and March 2017 Venetian House has gone through a major renovation and redesign process in which we made beds even more comfortable, we installed internet TV based on fiber connection and are now offering a selection of international channels. We also worked on limiting any noise coming to rooms, in case of apartments with view, by installing additional heavy curtains.

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future visits!

Sincere regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Decided to stay in this hotel together with colleges for a short break in Krakow from 8th of march til 11 of march 2014. Thanks to Tripadvisor estimate and visitors comments, which were correct! Very good!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Игорь Х
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Игорь Х,

We are more than glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves in our Tripadvisor profile and are happy to hear that it helped you while deciding on your accommodation in Krakow. Our guests’ opinions are our most valued form of feedback.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Sincere regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in the Venetian Aparthotel in February for four nights. The location could not be more central. The apartment was spotlessly clean, secure, spacious, warm and more than comfortable. Would have no hesitation in recommending this location to anyone visiting Krakow

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KealinMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear KealinMc,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review - we couldn't have wished for kinder words.
It is really great to see such good feedback from our guests. We do pass feedback to our whole team.

We hope to see you or your friend in the future at Venetian House apartments.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just returned from 3 nights at the Venetian House Aparthotel. We loved the location which was directly on the main square which was a convenient 10 minute walk from the main bus station where we got the bus to/from the airport (4zloty - less than £1) and the bus to/from Auschwitz (12zloty). Our apartment had a fantastic view over the square. It was quite noisy at night but it didn't bother us too much as we were very happy to put up with the noise in exchange for the view. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it. The reception staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English.

Room Tip: We stayed in V1 which was huge and had a great view over the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jigsy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Jigsy23,

Thank you very much for sharing such fantastic feedback. We are glad that you found the location and the apartment view so memorable.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We loved this apartment! We were able to look directly out over the square, as well as see the Wawel from the other window. On our first night, we did hear some noise from the other top floor apartment; however, the second night was as quiet as a church. We loved it and would return again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hudson314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Hudson314,

We are truly happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Krakow! While some of the front facing apartments might get limited noise pollution at some times during the day, our double glazed windows help eliminate most of the noise. Alternatively, we are always happy to suggest a courtyard facing apartment for those seeking guarantees of complete silence.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincere regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Property: Venetian House Aparthotel
Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing