We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #15 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary for two nights this weekend past. From the moment we booked the hotel staff were very accommodating. We requested a room with a view and we got exactly that.

The hotel organised our pick up from the airport and also a luxury hamper which was amazing value and included a bottle if wine, meats, cheese, pate,chocolate, fresh bread, oj, milk, coffee and tea.

The apartment is very spacious and great flow. Shower had good pressure and everything was very clean. The daily maid service endured beds were made, dishes washed and the apartment generally cleaned.

The hotel organised our tours and also our return taxi back to the airport- really friendly reception staff!

We would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family visiting Krakow. Excellent value for money and you can't get a better location. Take your ear plugs if you plan to go to bed before 1am though as the main square is lively and can be noisy till early hours of the night, especially on weekends.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Varshee,

Thank you very much for posting this review.

We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in the Venetian House Aparthotel. We do our best to make our guests feel welcome, so your positive review of the reception stuff is very much appreciated.

Thank you also for complementing on the cleanliness of the apartments - we try our best to meet our guests' expectations when it comes to accommodation.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, contact our front desk directly to make sure you get the best rates.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 951 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

This wonderful hotel is right in Market Square in the Old Town, BUT it is very quiet. That is very important to me, so it was a great plus. Since you step right into the square, you are within walking distance of all the sights and loads of restaurants. The rooms are modern and very comfortable and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear B H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

We are more than glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in Venetian House Aparthotel. We do our best to meet our guests' expectations, so the positive feedback is very important to us. Thank you for complimenting on our staff and the cleanliness of our room. We do our best to be at disposal for our guests.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, make sure to contact us directly through our website to get the best rates.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is located right on the main square. It's an easy walk to many of the city's treasured locations, restaurants, and transportation. The room was very comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Krakow and the Venetian played a huge role in our enjoyment. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room that faces the courtyard should shield you from the sounds coming from the busy maun square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Bob N,

Thank you very much for this review.

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied both with the apartment's location and the service our staff have provided you with.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, contact our reception desk directly to make sure to get the best prices.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Venetian House Aparthotel is perfectly positioned in the magnificent main square of Krakow. We had a super room to the rear of the building overlooking a small courtyard. This was our choice as we felt that the rooms at the front could be a little noisy late at night, due to their overlooking the square.
The room was very comfortable, modern, large and with lovely high ceilings. It had its own kitchen area useful just for breakfasts. And despite being on the 2nd floor, the stairs did not cause too many problems.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. The reception was 24/7 and the house was very secure, with doors to the outside only accessible using a pin number after midnight.
The position was excellent as we only had to walk out of the front entrance and we were in the centre of the restaurants and pavement bars and cafes. if you needed a shopping fix, then all around were major international chains or locally-owned stores. A 10 minute walk took you to a major shopping mall, where all the international chains could be found. Also in easy walking distance was the Castle and other tourist areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Andrew B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review following your stay in the Venetian House Aparthotel.

We are thrilled that both apartment and its' location were satisfying for since it is one of the Venetian House Aparthotel's biggest assets. We try our best to be of service for our guests, so thank you for the complements on our reception staff - it is very much appreciated.

Should you find yourself back in Cracow, please, make sure to contact our reception desk directly for the best rates,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Venetian House Aparthotel (AAA Krakow Properties) in October 2013.

It was difficult to find at first, since we were walking from the train station, and we didn't know our way around. Once we found the place, it was amazing. It's located at Main Square (Ryek Glowny). You walk in through a little alley. You are central to everything!

The hotel offered a great price. ESPECIALLY SINCE WE GOT A TRIP ADVISOR special offer.

The room was amazing. It was comfortable and clean. The washroom was very nice and the shower was wonderful. We also had a kitchenette which was an extra plus! They also offer a discount with a close by coffee house for morning breakfasts.

There are no elevators in these apartments; but it was easy stairs to get to the third floor -- where our room was located.

The staff at the front desk was always friendly and helpful.

I couldn't have asked for more. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clumsythief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear reviewsbywt,

Thank you very much for your great review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to meeting you again!

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

There could not be a better location or more comfortable place to stay in Krakow. This is right on the Main Square (Ryek Glowny). Just walk out the door and everything is at your fingertips. The apartment was extremely comfortable and well maintained. The front desk staff helped me with everything I needed. When I couldn't figure out how to work the stove, they came up to my unit to show me how. They helped with tours and restaurant recommendations. They showed me on the map how to get to wherever I wanted. They printed my boarding passes for me. I could not have been happier. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: The rooms below the fifth floor in the front have the better views of the square. The fifth floor h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Katherine B,
Thank you very much for your review and all your nice words concerning our reception staff. We are glad they were helpful and managed to respond to your needs. Our aim is to provide friendly and professional customer service. We are also happy the central localization of our Aparthotel met your expectations.
Since your last stay with us, we have refurbished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cozier and more elegant. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Had a great stay at Venetian House. Located just off the main square, enough to be hidden from the noise, but close enough to walk anywhere in the old town. The service was great, very friendly and helpful staff on arrival. The apartments themselves are incredibly modern, super-nice bathrooms and even a small kitchen if you feel like cooking for yourself (which you should not do when in Poland). There are rooms overlooking the courtyard which I'm sure would be even better than the room we had. Free walking tours start from just outside the hotel which are well worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for submitting your feedback.
We are very glad to be reading such a positive opinion about our Aparthotel. We are happy you liked the amenities of our apartments, found our front desk staff helpful, and were satisfied with our central location. Indeed, being placed right on Kraków’s Main Square, all attractions of the city are at our guests’ doorstep.
We are beyond happy to hear you were satisfied with your experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Should you decide to visit Kraków once more, please contact our reception directly for the best rates.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
993 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 261 in Krakow
1,099 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 261 in Krakow
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $69 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing