We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended. Just fantastic apartments. Simple as that!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venetian House Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #14 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Highly recommended. Just fantastic apartments. Simple as that!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in Venetian 9, overlooking the Town Square, ad I have to say, we most certainly did want to leave! I have do a lot of travelling, but Krakow has just jumped right up into my Top 5 destinations. The atmosphere was fabulous! The apartment was huge and had all the necessary equipment. We had absolutely no problems with noise from the town square at night. The staff were all incredibly helpful and obliging a d overall this was a fantastic experience. We miss krakow! What a fabulous place! Happy to highly recommend this apartment.

Room Tip: Venetian 9 - awesome! Great size, quiet despite being facing Town Square. Highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorpe101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    205
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
204
377
58
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We booked 3 rooms for 6 adults courtyard views so quiet considering the position in square which is perfect. Cleaning superb, beds and pillows a dream, air con was greatly appreciated it was very hot. The staff on reception were fantastic especially Anita . We stayed 3 nights on a second visit to Krakow , will be back to venetian next visit. Only 1 gripe no English channels. Krakow is a place full of history and plenty of fun and good value for your money.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms if you have problems with stairs, no lifts. Courtyard rooms are quieter, but front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Venetian House is simply great. Not your typical hotel, but more of a "timeshare" nature. you feel like home, with the convenience of room service. This is the second year and third time we returned to Venetian House. Most definitely we will go there over and over again, as we visit Poland every year. The young staff at the hotel is absolutely great, friendly and helpful. I would consider those young people as the greatest service provided in Krakow. Rooms feel like home, the privacy inside the busiest place in the city is outstanding. The way rooms are located in this old house filters all street noise. Extremely clean, convenient and simply the best location and best value your money can buy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The place was awesome. Huge room, everything was modern and clean and the staff was helpful. It will be hard to beat the location as it is on the main square. We stayed on the 5th floor so it was nice to have the elevator usage.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbhb4l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for four nights and were quite satisfied. The (every day) cleaning was very good, but we got an apartment at the third floor, and without an elevator there were many steps. The wash-basin in the bathroom was placed far too low, as if the apartment was build for children. It had been nice if the bedlamps had been placed at the wall in stead of at the night tables, and we had preferred two quilts in stead of one big, but the location was perfect and at a reasonable price, so we don't complain about these things. What we really complain about is, that one one of the girls in the reception promised us to order a shuttle bus to the airport for the morning, when we were leaving, but she forgot to order it, and after half an hour we had to rush to find a taxi (and spend more money) to reach our plane. That was bad service and very disappointing.

Room Tip: The apartments in the courtyard have no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UllaCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest

We are pleased that you were generally satisfied with your stay and Venetian House and we take on board your comments regarding the furnishings.

We have investigated the issue with the shuttle not being booked for you and on this occasion it appears that this was simply a mistake by our receptionist. We do realize that airport transfers are very important and our policy on this occasion we can only apologise for the administrative error. Moving forward, we have changed our policy so that printed booking confirmations must be provided to guests as and when they order the transfer service to avoid this situation happening again in the future.



Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The apartment was spotlessly clean and modern. It was serviced by maid everyday. Location perfect right on Market Square. Could not find any fault. Would stay there again. We had a room overlooking the courtyard at the back so at night were not disturbed by any noise from the main square.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My friends and I stayed in one of the apartments during our holiday in Krakow and would recommend this place to anyone visiting this city. The apartments are clean, modern and well equipped, extremely well located in the main square and it was great being able to walk to most attractions from the apartment. There are also an abundance of restaurants and places to chill out in the area. The reception staff was friendly and welcoming and gave some good recommendations for food and places to visit. Everything was perfect for the price we paid. Keep it up Venetian House Aparthotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank koalaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Property: Venetian House Aparthotel
Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing