We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views from a very comfortable apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #15 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stunning views from a very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were made so welcome it didn't feel like a first visit at all. Our room was on the fourth floor with a fabulous view over Market Square. The room was bright, airy and comfortably furnished. The location of the hotel is excellent, with lots to see and do (and eat) within very easy reach. Access to a washing machine to catch up with laundry was a welcome bonus. We will certainly be recommending the hotel to friends and aim to return ourselves.

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking a courtyard and these may suit some guests better. The square isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Dear MaryR18,

Thank you for writing a review.

We are delighted to read such a positive review. It is great to see that you were pleased with comfort, brightness of the room as well as with a view from the apartment. Venetian House Aparthotel has one of the best location allowing easy access to all what Krakow to offer.

Since your last stay with us, we have refurnished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cosier and more elegant. We have also built a second lift in the courtyard part of the building. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    209
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
214
398
63
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Just left these apartments after a 2 night stay . We had a studio on 4th floor with a view of the square. Apartment was clean & functional . Location , the best. Enjoyable stay. Didn't score higher as I've stayed in the Wentzl hotel also on the square which is head & shoulders above this place. My honest recommendation would be stay there if u can afford it as it's wonderful . This is a second best option.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sybiltheswan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for your kind words about Venetian House Aparthotel. We do appreciate positive feedback!

We do accept that Wentzl offers a slightly more luxurious environment that Venetian House, however, please bear in mind that we offer more space at approximately half the price, which provides excellent value for money and a high level of comfort for our guests – all in the best location in town!


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A very clean, fresh hotel with very friendly staff (especially Greg who was extremely helpful) in an ideal location.
The rooms we had were spacious and furnished in the Ikea style which seems to be a popular choice in Krakow. The well equipped kitchenette was a convenient extra. Although satellite TV was available we could only get the continuous BBC news station, it would have been nice to have had more choice,
The hotel is directly off the square and surrounded by beautiful buildings. The atmosphere on our doorstep was really lovely and vibrant but not too noisy, it was great to dine alfresco in the numerous quality restaurants just feet away. Like the hotel we found the whole place very clean, I can't recall seeing any litter.
There was only one downside and that was when other guests arrived back in the building late after making merry they seemed to forget people might be asleep (maybe the hotel could put some large signs out on each landing at night time reminding guests to be quiet). Because the hotel has no carpets or soft furnishings there is nothing to absorb the noise.
However after saying all that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel and would definitely consider staying again.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the forth floor facing both the court yard and the square. I felt the room facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Dear AandL_12,

We really do appreciate the time taken to post your review.

We were thrilled to read your complements towards location, design and amenities in the apartment as well as cleanliness. It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the provided services by our friendly and helpful staff

We would like to apologize for the difficulties that you encountered during your stay at our Aparthotel and would like to take this opportunity to assure you that it is our priority to make our guests stay with us as enjoyable as possible.

Since your last stay with us, we have refurnished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cosier and more elegant. We have also improved standard of television in every apartment, by making it extremely modern quick and extending list of TV channels in different languages.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed in apartment 26 - layout was a bit odd, esp with the TV by the side of the bed. But the apartment was spacious, toilet (shower) was big enough. There were 3 washing machines on the fifth floor (ask at the reception) and there's a drying rack, iron and ironing table in the apartment. Our apartment, which was at the back of the building, was slightly cheaper because it had no elevator but it was just two floors up. The reception is 24 hours, except when they are showing their guests to the apartments. So wait a bit if there's no one. The place seemed to be run by students but they were all friendly. There's luggage storage as well on the fifth floor in their office. There's also a toilet there if you need to freshen up before you leave. TIP: bring slippers and your own toiletries. There's daily cleaning (bed sheets are changed every few days) and if you want towels changed every day, you have to tell the reception.

Room Tip: Bring slippers and toiletries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SG_Travelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2017
Dear SG_Travelbugs,

Thank you for choosing Venetian House Aparthotel for your stay and of course for taking the time to write this review.
We have made notes of your comments as we truly appreciate the time and effort to inform us of where we are going right and the tweaks we need to make, to continuously improve our services.
Regarding some of your comments we would like to let you know that Venetian House went through a major renovation process between November 2016 and March 2017. We have not only redesigned all rooms and made them more cozy and elegant, but also invested a lot of time and effort to upgrade things like wifi, internet TV. We have also built a second lift in the courtyard part of the building and made an improvement on our cleaning policy.

It was our pleasure to host you at our hotel and looking forward to welcome you back.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Obviously the location of this place is wonderful. I had wondered if it would be noisy being on the main square but generally it wasn't - we weren't facing the square, which might have helped (although note that "courtyard view" is not really any kind of view at all). The reception desk was also very helpful, very good English, and there were some benefits that we didn't even know about ahead of time, like free washing machines in the office - they even provide the detergent. No dryers but that's standard for Europe and there was a drying rack in the room. Well stocked kitchenette with plates, silverware, microwave, toaster. Clean and comfortable bed. The only complaint maybe would be that when we asked the front desk to book us a taxi for our early-morning flight home, they booked it with their shuttle service so it was much more expensive than it needed to be. Nice car, though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kochac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Dear kochac,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience and recommending Venetian House on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities of the Aparthotel as well as the location. We realize the value of staying centrally situated in any city and are very happy our guests view this as our big asset. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the provided services by our friendly and helpful staff. We would also like to thank you for your complements towards cleanliness, and comfort of the apartment.

We would like to inform you that after renovation, we made in the whole building, we built a separate laundry room, now it is also equipped with drying machine.

Our aim is to keep and improve our services in a high basis standard with the help of the feedbacks arriving from our kind guests, that is why your comment is more than important for us.

We very much hope we shall have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Right in the buzz of the Main Square for an ideal location but not too noisy as there is excellent noise insulation in the room if you close the windows. Good value for such a large room. No parking though but this is a general problem with the Old Town so not really specific to this hotel. No lack of places to eat and things to see here. Staff always welcoming.

Room Tip: Floor 5 apartment is the largest
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBT1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Dear GBT1245,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share you reviews on Trip Advisor.

We're delighted to hear you had a great stay with enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions

Unfortunately parking rules are very strict, that is why we are always really happy to help with recommendations about the parking. It is also possible to use our private parking, located 10 minutes walking distance from the Main Market Square

We hope you had a lovely time and that we will be able to welcome you back to us soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were travelling in a party and booked 5 rooms at the Venetian; 3 facing the main square and 2 at the rear of the building. For the price charged all were good; see the positive comments on TripAdvisor. The biggest plus point was their location, in one word: PERFECT.

The only negative thing I can say was the reception is a little cramped, wedged-in under the stairs but don't be put off by this and the lift was a little small and sluggish.

Would I stay here again if visiting Krakow? Yes and I would thoroughly recommend a visit to Krakow too.

Room Tip: Look at Venetian House's own website they describe each room very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandJWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Dear Wood501,

Thank you for choosing us and for time you spent to write that feedback.

Thank you for your nice comments about location. We are glad that you were happy with the facilities of the hotel and that our rooms met your expectations.

Since your last stay with us, we have refurnished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cosier and more elegant. We have also built a second lift in the courtyard part of the building. We are currently working on building new reception that we hope our guests will find welcoming. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
980 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,069 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Property: Venetian House Aparthotel
Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing