We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venetian House Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$170
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
$215
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$169
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$160
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveler rating
734
224
39
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
224
39
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squareperfect locationsmall kitchenetteyour doorstepthese apartmentsold townoverlooking the squareself cateringapartment was cleanfourth floorrynek glownyrestaurants and shopsflights of stairswould definitely stay here againvisiting krakowcloth hallstaff were very helpful
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

After a disappointing visit to Warsaw...I loved Krakow. The place to stay is on the Rynek Glowny (town square) and the Venitian House was perfect for a group of 4 mature guys have a Xmas break. Be aware the the House offers no breakfast or lounge/sitting facilities. But the rooms are really good,spacious ,well equipped and comfortable. I thought the rates were very fair.
The two things that make the Venitian House a "go back to " are :- the location is 10/10 and secondly the staff are truly a great team.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorsetman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,


We are glad you enjoyed your time in Krakow and thank you for choosing us to be your place to stay.

Indeed, our apart hotel does not offer breakfasts at the moment, however with such a huge amount of restaurants and cafes just few steps from our doors, we are always able to recommend something to our guests.

In terms of the lounge area, we would hope for it to be bigger, however our apart hotel is located in a completely renovated historical building, so the space in reception area was very limited. Therefore we decided to offer our guests apartments – from small ones to large ones, however always larger than a typical hotel room.

We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding our staff. We always try to be better – all for our customers!


your sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The location was the only good thing about this hotel. It is just in the market square in the center of the city.
What was wrong: The sheets were either not changed, or had not been ironed. There was hair all over the floor. It all looked so dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Costina_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Costina_Ch,


Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you liked the location of our aparthotel.

At the same time we are sorry you weren’t satisfied with the cleanliness of room at that time. Over last couple of years we have been intensively working on improving the quality of our apartments and cleaning standard.
The recently accomplished major renovation and redesign of aparthotel completely changed the location. We have also went through a lot of changes in cleaning procedures and we believe that we have now deliver the perfect service.

We would hope you come back and give us a chance to impress you with a new, redesigned aparthotel .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Mostly my comments are for an excellent apartment. The location is first rate and as a result you could never lose your way and will always be able to find your way back. The apartment arranged the taxi which turned up on time for both the arrival at the airport and to the minute on time for the return journey. The reception was closed when we arrived, 2 hrs prior to the check in time , but a buzz on the intercom and someone was with us very quickly. The apartment was ready and we were able to check in early. We were shown to the apartment and everything explained to us.
It was really immaculate, very large, and highly well equipped and furnished. The only thing which is minor is it could do with an in room safe. The apartment block is very safe with CCTV and gated entry however in the days of ID fraud i think most pepole would be happier putting their passports/ID cards and money in a locked safe in their room. Just a minor point.
One reviewer moaned about the security however it is in a city centre and i would rather have three locks and be safe than one lock and not safe.
The same reviewer moaned about the lack of a lift, the website is very clear about the lift or lack of it to certain apartments.
Now the only negative, the location is amazing and as a result there will always be city noise which i am very happy with. This was the second weekend before christmas and therefore there was probably more street noise than usual. However if you are very suseptable to noise and cannot stand late night street noise then i would suggest not having an apartment overlooking the square, there are i believe back ones further away from the street. Ours (room 9) had an amazing view of the square and xmas market but you do get the noise.
Secondly the noise from the rooms above. I think there is very little, if any soundproofing, the occupants on the 5th floor above us were cleary nocturnal and felt it ok to walk the floor constantly and move furniture at 4.30 am.
I am not sure what can be done about it, this is a very old building but something needs to be done to minimise the floor noise for the rooms below.
The room was amazingly hot considering it was minus 10 outside and you just need to open the windows to cool it down.
From start to finish the staff were extremely helpful when replying to emails, the booking and when actually there.
Overall exceptional value and location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison3860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Alison,


Thank you for your review.

We are glad you liked the apartment and the location of our apart hotel.

With regards to the reception, which was closed, we do run 24/7 reception, however sometimes our front desk staff may be upstairs in the office for a while, in which case we ask our guests to use the buzz. As you mentioned in your review, we do take guests into apartments and explain everything on the spot. This, in our opinion, should help visitors getting familiar with our apartments.

Thank you for mentioning the fact that our website says about which apartment has got a lift access and which does not. I would just like to add that all apartments from number 1 to 12 have got lift access and they are located in front part of the building. All apartments from number 13 above are located in the back of the building and do not have a lift access, which also means they are slightly cheaper than apartments located in front part of the building.

With regards to your comment about the noise, we also suggest that light sleepers choose either rooms number 5,6 and 10 in front building or apartments in the back building. We understand your concerns about the noise from apartment above, however there isn’t much that can be done as the building went through a complete renovation 3 years ago and although architects tried to soundproof it as well as possible, that is an old building with all pros and cons. In such situations we recommend booking apartments no.11,12, 15 and 16 which do not have any apartment above.

Many reviewers mentioned the fact it would be useful to have a safe in room. We would just like to mention that we are working on that at the moment and we hope to have it done soon.


We look forward to meeting you again.



Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent stay in Krakow. Location is perfect, right in the old square so you have a selection of cafes, restaurants, shops. The apartments were clean, of good size and had kitchenette facilities. A big bonus is that you can do a load of washing and drying during you stay at the hotel using their facilities (not at a per item cost like most hotels). All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfing_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,


Glad to hear you have enjoyed your time with us.

Yes, we do offer laundry facilities within our building, which are free of charge. Any of our guests is kindly invited to our office area where they can wash their clothes and have a chat with us in case of any questions about the city.

We look forward to meeting you again.


your sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at the Vanetian for 3 nights in December 2012. Apartment was spotless and had everything you could want, the staff were very friendly and helpfull. It's in the heart of the Old Square so you're close to some fantastic bars and restaurants. We would stay here again and would recommend this apartment/hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the front can be noisy at times!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpage68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear wpage68,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Venetian House Aparthotel and liked our apartments. We are also happy that you found our staff helpful and that they succeeded at providing the service you expected.
Thank you for saying you would recommend Venetian House to other travelers. Should you consider visiting Kraków once again, we suggest that you contact our front desk directly for the best rates
We hope to be able to host you once again sometime in the near future.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews