We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don`t bother to look elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #15 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

After a disappointing visit to Warsaw...I loved Krakow. The place to stay is on the Rynek Glowny (town square) and the Venitian House was perfect for a group of 4 mature guys have a Xmas break. Be aware the the House offers no breakfast or lounge/sitting facilities. But the rooms are really good,spacious ,well equipped and comfortable. I thought the rates were very fair.
The two things that make the Venitian House a "go back to " are :- the location is 10/10 and secondly the staff are truly a great team.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorsetman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,


We are glad you enjoyed your time in Krakow and thank you for choosing us to be your place to stay.

Indeed, our apart hotel does not offer breakfasts at the moment, however with such a huge amount of restaurants and cafes just few steps from our doors, we are always able to recommend something to our guests.

In terms of the lounge area, we would hope for it to be bigger, however our apart hotel is located in a completely renovated historical building, so the space in reception area was very limited. Therefore we decided to offer our guests apartments – from small ones to large ones, however always larger than a typical hotel room.

We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding our staff. We always try to be better – all for our customers!


your sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Venetian House Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 942 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

The location was the only good thing about this hotel. It is just in the market square in the center of the city.
What was wrong: The sheets were either not changed, or had not been ironed. There was hair all over the floor. It all looked so dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Costina_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Costina_Ch,


Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you liked the location of our aparthotel.

At the same time we are sorry you weren’t satisfied with the cleanliness of room at that time. Over last couple of years we have been intensively working on improving the quality of our apartments and cleaning standard.
The recently accomplished major renovation and redesign of aparthotel completely changed the location. We have also went through a lot of changes in cleaning procedures and we believe that we have now deliver the perfect service.

We would hope you come back and give us a chance to impress you with a new, redesigned aparthotel .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Mostly my comments are for an excellent apartment. The location is first rate and as a result you could never lose your way and will always be able to find your way back. The apartment arranged the taxi which turned up on time for both the arrival at the airport and to the minute on time for the return journey. The reception was closed when we arrived, 2 hrs prior to the check in time , but a buzz on the intercom and someone was with us very quickly. The apartment was ready and we were able to check in early. We were shown to the apartment and everything explained to us.
It was really immaculate, very large, and highly well equipped and furnished. The only thing which is minor is it could do with an in room safe. The apartment block is very safe with CCTV and gated entry however in the days of ID fraud i think most pepole would be happier putting their passports/ID cards and money in a locked safe in their room. Just a minor point.
One reviewer moaned about the security however it is in a city centre and i would rather have three locks and be safe than one lock and not safe.
The same reviewer moaned about the lack of a lift, the website is very clear about the lift or lack of it to certain apartments.
Now the only negative, the location is amazing and as a result there will always be city noise which i am very happy with. This was the second weekend before christmas and therefore there was probably more street noise than usual. However if you are very suseptable to noise and cannot stand late night street noise then i would suggest not having an apartment overlooking the square, there are i believe back ones further away from the street. Ours (room 9) had an amazing view of the square and xmas market but you do get the noise.
Secondly the noise from the rooms above. I think there is very little, if any soundproofing, the occupants on the 5th floor above us were cleary nocturnal and felt it ok to walk the floor constantly and move furniture at 4.30 am.
I am not sure what can be done about it, this is a very old building but something needs to be done to minimise the floor noise for the rooms below.
The room was amazingly hot considering it was minus 10 outside and you just need to open the windows to cool it down.
From start to finish the staff were extremely helpful when replying to emails, the booking and when actually there.
Overall exceptional value and location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison3860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Alison,


Thank you for your review.

We are glad you liked the apartment and the location of our apart hotel.

With regards to the reception, which was closed, we do run 24/7 reception, however sometimes our front desk staff may be upstairs in the office for a while, in which case we ask our guests to use the buzz. As you mentioned in your review, we do take guests into apartments and explain everything on the spot. This, in our opinion, should help visitors getting familiar with our apartments.

Thank you for mentioning the fact that our website says about which apartment has got a lift access and which does not. I would just like to add that all apartments from number 1 to 12 have got lift access and they are located in front part of the building. All apartments from number 13 above are located in the back of the building and do not have a lift access, which also means they are slightly cheaper than apartments located in front part of the building.

With regards to your comment about the noise, we also suggest that light sleepers choose either rooms number 5,6 and 10 in front building or apartments in the back building. We understand your concerns about the noise from apartment above, however there isn’t much that can be done as the building went through a complete renovation 3 years ago and although architects tried to soundproof it as well as possible, that is an old building with all pros and cons. In such situations we recommend booking apartments no.11,12, 15 and 16 which do not have any apartment above.

Many reviewers mentioned the fact it would be useful to have a safe in room. We would just like to mention that we are working on that at the moment and we hope to have it done soon.


We look forward to meeting you again.



Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent stay in Krakow. Location is perfect, right in the old square so you have a selection of cafes, restaurants, shops. The apartments were clean, of good size and had kitchenette facilities. A big bonus is that you can do a load of washing and drying during you stay at the hotel using their facilities (not at a per item cost like most hotels). All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfing_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest,


Glad to hear you have enjoyed your time with us.

Yes, we do offer laundry facilities within our building, which are free of charge. Any of our guests is kindly invited to our office area where they can wash their clothes and have a chat with us in case of any questions about the city.

We look forward to meeting you again.


your sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at the Vanetian for 3 nights in December 2012. Apartment was spotless and had everything you could want, the staff were very friendly and helpfull. It's in the heart of the Old Square so you're close to some fantastic bars and restaurants. We would stay here again and would recommend this apartment/hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the front can be noisy at times!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpage68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear wpage68,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Venetian House Aparthotel and liked our apartments. We are also happy that you found our staff helpful and that they succeeded at providing the service you expected.
Thank you for saying you would recommend Venetian House to other travelers. Should you consider visiting Kraków once again, we suggest that you contact our front desk directly for the best rates
We hope to be able to host you once again sometime in the near future.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My friend and I stayed here in October 2012 for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were checked in by an very helpful lady and then she took us to our room. I had specifically chosen apartment 20, as we wanted 2 single beds and as there was no lift we didnt want higher than the 2nd floor. The apartment itself was very clean and bright. The decor was as the photos, modern and cosey. Not the biggest of areas but perfectly sufficient for 2 people. The location of the apartment is excellent, the building over looking the square, so we were right in the middle of everything. All in all we were very happy with our stay at Venetian House, I would definately stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Nadia,
Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that our room met your expectations. We delighted that our location was convenient and that you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your compliments to the team, it is our pleasure to provide a warm and friendly service
Since your last stay with us, we have refurnished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cosier and more elegant. We have also built a second lift in the courtyard part of the building. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

As mentioned by other reviewers, the hotel is smack in the middle of Market Square and that in itself is a great asset in a city like Krakow where walking in the old town is key to fully imbibe the city's rich character. Rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. I was in room 7. One drawback it that they do not have a safe. Also wireless connection was not as strong as desired. Venetian House has an agreement with a local coffee house one block away for a discount on breakfast. This is a good deal and the coffee house offers a wide selection of breakfast options and has very good free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main square that face to the interior patio are quiet, slept very well. I was i...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Manuel C,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review.

We are glad the central localization of our Aparthotel met your expectations. Indeed, being placed right on Kraków’s Main Square, all attractions of the city are at our guests’ doorstep.

Since your last stay with us, we have refurbished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cozier and more elegant. The entire building is now serviced by a total of 2 lifts. We have also exchanged all our TVs for new ones and installed separate Wi-Fi networks in each suite. Telephones were also placed in the rooms.
We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
992 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 261 in Krakow
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 261 in Krakow
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $77 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing