We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent apartment and value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venetian House Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #14 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Mostly my comments are for an excellent apartment. The location is first rate and as a result you could never lose your way and will always be able to find your way back. The apartment arranged the taxi which turned up on time for both the arrival at the airport and to the minute on time for the return journey. The reception was closed when we arrived, 2 hrs prior to the check in time , but a buzz on the intercom and someone was with us very quickly. The apartment was ready and we were able to check in early. We were shown to the apartment and everything explained to us.
It was really immaculate, very large, and highly well equipped and furnished. The only thing which is minor is it could do with an in room safe. The apartment block is very safe with CCTV and gated entry however in the days of ID fraud i think most pepole would be happier putting their passports/ID cards and money in a locked safe in their room. Just a minor point.
One reviewer moaned about the security however it is in a city centre and i would rather have three locks and be safe than one lock and not safe.
The same reviewer moaned about the lack of a lift, the website is very clear about the lift or lack of it to certain apartments.
Now the only negative, the location is amazing and as a result there will always be city noise which i am very happy with. This was the second weekend before christmas and therefore there was probably more street noise than usual. However if you are very suseptable to noise and cannot stand late night street noise then i would suggest not having an apartment overlooking the square, there are i believe back ones further away from the street. Ours (room 9) had an amazing view of the square and xmas market but you do get the noise.
Secondly the noise from the rooms above. I think there is very little, if any soundproofing, the occupants on the 5th floor above us were cleary nocturnal and felt it ok to walk the floor constantly and move furniture at 4.30 am.
I am not sure what can be done about it, this is a very old building but something needs to be done to minimise the floor noise for the rooms below.
The room was amazingly hot considering it was minus 10 outside and you just need to open the windows to cool it down.
From start to finish the staff were extremely helpful when replying to emails, the booking and when actually there.
Overall exceptional value and location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison3860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Alison,


Thank you for your review.

We are glad you liked the apartment and the location of our apart hotel.

With regards to the reception, which was closed, we do run 24/7 reception, however sometimes our front desk staff may be upstairs in the office for a while, in which case we ask our guests to use the buzz. As you mentioned in your review, we do take guests into apartments and explain everything on the spot. This, in our opinion, should help visitors getting familiar with our apartments.

Thank you for mentioning the fact that our website says about which apartment has got a lift access and which does not. I would just like to add that all apartments from number 1 to 12 have got lift access and they are located in front part of the building. All apartments from number 13 above are located in the back of the building and do not have a lift access, which also means they are slightly cheaper than apartments located in front part of the building.

With regards to your comment about the noise, we also suggest that light sleepers choose either rooms number 5,6 and 10 in front building or apartments in the back building. We understand your concerns about the noise from apartment above, however there isn’t much that can be done as the building went through a complete renovation 3 years ago and although architects tried to soundproof it as well as possible, that is an old building with all pros and cons. In such situations we recommend booking apartments no.11,12, 15 and 16 which do not have any apartment above.

Many reviewers mentioned the fact it would be useful to have a safe in room. We would just like to mention that we are working on that at the moment and we hope to have it done soon.


We look forward to meeting you again.



Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    205
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
204
378
58
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Excellent stay in Krakow. Location is perfect, right in the old square so you have a selection of cafes, restaurants, shops. The apartments were clean, of good size and had kitchenette facilities. A big bonus is that you can do a load of washing and drying during you stay at the hotel using their facilities (not at a per item cost like most hotels). All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. We would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfing_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,


Glad to hear you have enjoyed your time with us.

Yes, we do offer laundry facilities within our building, which are free of charge. Any of our guests is kindly invited to our office area where they can wash their clothes and have a chat with us in case of any questions about the city.

We look forward to meeting you again.


your sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at the Vanetian for 3 nights in December 2012. Apartment was spotless and had everything you could want, the staff were very friendly and helpfull. It's in the heart of the Old Square so you're close to some fantastic bars and restaurants. We would stay here again and would recommend this apartment/hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the front can be noisy at times!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wpage68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My friend and I stayed here in October 2012 for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were checked in by an very helpful lady and then she took us to our room. I had specifically chosen apartment 20, as we wanted 2 single beds and as there was no lift we didnt want higher than the 2nd floor. The apartment itself was very clean and bright. The decor was as the photos, modern and cosey. Not the biggest of areas but perfectly sufficient for 2 people. The location of the apartment is excellent, the building over looking the square, so we were right in the middle of everything. All in all we were very happy with our stay at Venetian House, I would definately stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

As mentioned by other reviewers, the hotel is smack in the middle of Market Square and that in itself is a great asset in a city like Krakow where walking in the old town is key to fully imbibe the city's rich character. Rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. I was in room 7. One drawback it that they do not have a safe. Also wireless connection was not as strong as desired. Venetian House has an agreement with a local coffee house one block away for a discount on breakfast. This is a good deal and the coffee house offers a wide selection of breakfast options and has very good free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main square that face to the interior patio are quiet, slept very well. I was i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in October,this was our second stay in Venetian house,once again everything was wonderful. The apartments have everything you could want and more! The location is excellent overlooking the main square so within easy reach of most areas. There are many restaurants within 5mins walk of Venetian house offering all types of cuisine ,don't forget to try traditional Polish food,it's delicious !! We stayed in apt 12 which is a one bedroom apartment,it has a large lounge kitchen area,bathroom with a walk in shower and a large walk in closet area off the entrance ,this can be used if there are 4 people staying in apartment to put clothes ,suitcases etc in. We have stayed in several hotels in Krakow but prefer the space and facilities of Venetian house. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you find climbing stairs a problem make sure you choose a room served by the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank talkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
236 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We spent four days in one of the Venetian House Apartments. Before I get to the apartment, I must say that the service prior to our trip was one of the best I have ever received. Prompt responses, excellent English, polite, pre-payment worked like a snap. The airport transfer service is also highly recommended.

Location - right on the square. You can't ask for more!

Our apartment had modern, stylish furniture and was furnished just like depicted on the website. It was well equipped with everything you would need for a short holiday - even bath toiletries, coffee and tea. These are things you do not usually get when you rent an apartment through a rental company. Someone also comes to do light cleaning daily - again something rare when renting an apartment. I personally, did not think it was necessary.

The minuses - I found the single bed too narrow (I am used to 90cm x 200cm) and too soft. That's just a personal preference. At night, the heater would make funny sounds (I solved that by closing two doors) and the walls are thin so you can hear noises outside. We had an apartment facing the inner courtyard which was relatively quiet despite the couple of disturbances. There is no view of anything though. It is not a nice, big courtyard. We booked a courtyard-facing apartment as we read about noise from the Market Square at night. There are a couple of night spots next to the hotel so on the weekends, you can expect more noise from the amount of people.

Our bathroom was tiny (yes, old building) so a couple of hooks and an additional shelf would have helped as there was no place to put all our stuff.

AAA Krakow Apartments, who handles the rentals, have apartments in several buildings so do look through the apartments on the website to look for something you like.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franinmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Property: Venetian House Aparthotel
Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing