We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #15 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This 'aparthotel' is simply gorgeous and located within the beautiful area that is Market Square. The location is central and it is an easy walk to many other areas.

As it is located along Market Square, noise may pose a problem for some. However, the room I stayed in had a view of the inner courtyard, so if you are sensitive to noise, best to ask for a room without the view of the main square. The room itself was very clean and spacious - ideal for 2. Bathroom and toilet area was impeccable. The kitchen was fully equipped with a stove top, microwave, toaster, cutlery, and everything was kept very clean. The cleaner came in once every 3 days to change sheets and towels, but also came daily to empty the trash.

Overall, this is a fabulous place to stay. Affordable with a location that is second to none!

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have large pieces of luggage, best to stay on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineMayYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2017
Dear ChristineMayYong,
Thank you very much for submitting your feedback.
We are glad to be reading about your positive experience staying at Venetian House Aparthotel.

We are more than happy to hear we managed to meet your expectations in terms of location of the Aparthotel and cleanliness of our apartments. We realize being centrally situated is an asset to any lodging, therefore we are pleased that you found our localization handy for sightseeing and visiting Kraków’s attractions.

With regards to cleaning - one additional comment worth making is that we changed the system and there is always someone accessing the room every day to ensure your place is kept tidy up.

We look forward to meeting you again in the future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    209
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
214
398
63
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Excellent apartment one bedroom very large with fold out couch. Kitchen and lounge dining area. Very nice staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2017
Dear Mina,

Thank you for taking time to submit your feedback.
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would come back, as well as recommend us to other travelers.

We hope to see you again the future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We (brother and sister) stayed here for 4 nights in Apartment 11. The room was spacious and comfortable, however, the "spectacular view of main square" was very disappointing - it was a small window at eye level in the separate bedroom. The room was certainly not luxurious, but we enjoyed the space. Apartment 11 would be good for up to 4 people, but please note the bathroom must be accessed by opening the door to the separate bedroom.

Pros: Fantastic location right on Market Square, quiet, easy to walk everywhere, A/C worked perfect on the hot July days/nights, very friendly service from all staff, and great wireless internet (fast enough for Skype!)

Cons: Reception in only open during daytime hours and sometimes they walk away to check guests in, leaving the desk unattended. This is very inconvenient. I found our apartment floor to be quite dirty and I question whether or not housekeeping was sweeping/vacuuming daily. Also, the hotel offers washing machines for use for free, yet you have to walk through their office, past desks of those working, to use them. This is minor, as free laundry in Europe is quite a great amenity.

Note: The hotel does a great job of asking you when you will be arriving and departing. We were traveling via overnight train and I checked a few weeks before our arrival to see if we could check-in early/check-out late. The hotel said our room was currently free before and after our arrival, so they would accomodate us early/late if possible. They advised us to book the room those extra nights to be sure the room was available, but I didn't want to spend the extra money when the room was already free. This was a huge mistake. When we arrived in Krakow at 6:30 AM after a miserably hot and awful overnight train ride, we found the gate to the hotel entryway locked. I called their number on my printed reservation and was informed reception didn't open until 8:30 AM. We had to sit in the square until then only to find out that our room was occupied and we couldn't check-in early, and there were no other free rooms in the hotel that we could pay for to use for showers/resting until our room was ready. There was also no availability to book an extra night on our departure day. I assume this is in part due to the high season of summer and the popularity of this hotel on TripAdvisor. If you are traveling via over night train, I would reserve that extra night at least on the day of your arrival so that you can shower and rest. Thank you though, to the receptionist that helped us, she was very friendly and professional - let us store our bags, use the office restroom and gave us vouchers for breakfast at a cafe on the corner of the square.

Room Tip: Apartment 11 is spacious for a family, but don't pay extra for it just for the view of market sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DixieLee2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2017
Dear LBranden,
Thank you for submitting your feedback.
We are very glad you enjoyed our central location and the proximity of all restaurants, bars, and tourist attractions, which could be easily reached by foot. We are also happy you liked our amenities, such as air-conditioning and fast Wi-Fi.
It is our great pleasure to hear our staff was friendly and successfully met your expectations in terms of customer service.
The apartment you stayed at has, indeed, only a partial view of the Square, which is advertised in all our marketing. Nevertheless, our offer also includes studio apartments with a full view onto the Main Market from a big window, from which one can see the Square, the Cloth Hall, and the Clock Tower. If view is your priority, we would recommend enquiring about them while in Kraków the next time.
As for the cleanliness, since your stay we have improved our cleaning standards and make sure all rooms and hotel areas are spotless.
When it comes to the room not being available in the morning, we unfortunately cannot guarantee being checked in early, as we might have guests staying in the very same room for the preceding night. In order to secure availability early in the morning, the best option is to simply book the apartment for an extra night.
Moreover, I would like to inform that now our front desk operates on a 24/7 basis, so our receptionist are at the disposal of our guests any time.
Lastly, we are very pleased to let you know that Venetian House went through a major renovation process between November 2016 and March 2017. We have not only redesigned all rooms and made them cozier and elegant, but also invested a lot of time and effort to upgrade things like Wi-Fi (now it’s fiber internet with separate access points in each room), internet TV with lots of foreign channels and big flat TV screens as well as internal phones for better communication in hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day and maybe earning a 5* review!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

The Venetian House is fabulous. Located on the medieval square in Krakow, the hotel is ideally situated in the centre of the action. Walking distance to all the sights; Wawel Castle, St Marys Church, etc, the Venetian house has the enviable position above the action but with the luxury expected to justify the expense (although moderate compared to other accommodation in the area).

Immaculate rooms, clean, knowledgable service staff, secure, quiet, and above all, unsurpassed location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMenOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2017
Dear JMenOttawa,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review.
We are more than glad that you enjoyed the spacious apartment in which you stayed, which clearly shows that aparthotels are a great alternative to hotel stays. We are also pleased that you liked the design of our apartment. We have recently gone through a major renovation and redesign works and we are very interested to hear opinions of our guests about the new Venetian House.
We look forward to meeting you again.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston VA
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We chose to stay at this hotel based upon the reviews on TripAdvisor. While the location of this hotel on the market square was convenient, the facilities were below my expectations for the price. Many of the facilities on the square were “hostels”. The Venetian felt like a high end version of a hostel. We were to arrive late because of the train schedule possibly as late as midnight. The management had checked with us by email a few days before hand during our trip, which was a nice touch, and told us even at that late hour to go to the reception desk. But when we arrived at 21:45, the building was locked and the desk unattended. My wife was almost in tears. Thankfully a security guard appeared and called the emergency number because we had no access to a mobile phone. We had asked for room 14 because other reviewers had pointed out that some rooms faced the square while others were in the rear and very quiet. However the rear rooms have no elevator access and room 14 required carrying bags up three long flights of marble stairs. The room itself is decorated by Ikea. There was a closet unit and a small dresser. But there was no place to put our bags. The greatest complaint I had however was that there were no chairs except two bar stools at the counter. One could only sit on the bed which was a platform style and low. The entire room was wood or tile flooring. Therefore while we heard no street noise, we were bothered by the elephants walking in the unit above us. The bed was comfortable enough but the sheets were short and kept pulling out of the side and the duvet/comforter only covered the top of the mattress. The instructions for the wifi did not work. However the staff gave us the code for the office router and that did work. No English language TV and I could not follow the instruction card for the satellite TV and never was able to access those channels. The staff was pleasant and the room clean. The towels were worn. One had holes in it. The air conditioning worked fabulously. I would rate this hotel as acceptable but will stay elsewhere when I return to Krakow.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Godguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Godguy,

Firstly we are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay at Venetian House and we would like to take this opportunity to try and address some of your issues.

Firstly with regards to the reception, at the time of your arrival, our receptionist was checking in another guest to an apartment, and therefore the reception was temporarily unattended. We do provide a contact phone number on the booking confirmation in case of such a situation, but again we apologize for the inconvenience. During the day we do have two receptionists, however, in the later evening and night time we only have one receptionist.

With regards to the lack of lift in the rear section of the building, we are aware that this may be an issue and are therefore as explicit as possible in all of our marketing material to point out that there is no lift serving these apartments. Our website states on Venetian House 14 apartment:

* Please also note that this studio is located on the 3rd floor without a lift and therefore may not be suitable for limited mobility.

and this information is repeated on all of the booking engines that we use referring to apartments in the rear of the building.

We have taken on board the comments about the towels and have since entirely replaced them and have now implemented a more effective system for removing worn towels. We can only apologise for this.

Please accept that some Venetian House apartments are aimed at offering competitive prices but in perhaps the most desirable location, on the main square, and we still believe that our rooms offer good value for money relative to our competitors in a similar location. The price of this room starts a 40 Euros per night in the low season up to a maximum of approx 75 Euros per night for the high season which includes air conditioning, free wifi and sat TV.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We have visited Krakow many times (and lived there for more than a year) but this was the first time we had tried this accommodation. It certainly won't be the last!

Location was the top attraction as we like to spend a lot of time in and around the main square. We had Apartment V1 which overlooked the front and despite some negative comments about noise we found that with the double windows tightly closed we didn't hear much noise at all - certainly not enough to keep us awake.

The apartment was spacious, well furnished, spotlessly clean and the air con was a life-saver in the heatwave of July.

Our check-in was efficient with clear instructions on how to access the property after hours etc.

We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Krakow - worth the slightly higher prices than some other hotels just outside the old town.

Room Tip: V1 more than enough space for us 2 travellers - and great view of the main square
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GillAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review.
We are more than happy that you enjoyed both the city and the stay in Venetian House Aparthotel.
In terms of your next visit, we will be more than happy to be able to meet you again and we would just like to bring into your attention the fact you can book with us directly and choose your preferred apartment, including apartments with view of the main square.
We look forward to meeting you again!
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our family of four stayed in apt 12 last week. As mentioned in previous reviews, the location and staff are excellent. The apartment is modern and sufficiently large for four people, with two in the bedroom and two on the sofa bed. The bedroom has an excellent skylight which was wonderful for watching a summer lightning storm, opening it to get fresh air, or closing the blinds to darken the room.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cvqgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2017
Dear cvqgirl,
Thank you for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff so helpful.
Since your last stay with us, we have refurbished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cozier and more elegant. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.
By the way, after we changed the numbering system of our aparthotel, this suite is no called no.52.
We look forward to meeting you again.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
980 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,069 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Property: Venetian House Aparthotel
Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing