We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #14 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, excellent value”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Right in the middle of the busy square staying here meant we had easy access to the main tourist attractions, shops and restaurants. The apartment contained everything that you might possibly need and was terrific value.

Room Tip: Room 10 at the top at the back is nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filippo_lippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    205
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
205
386
60
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eltham
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We loved it here. We had apartment 7 and there was lift access, actually there is a lot of lift access, the website is a little bit misleading like that, we made sure that we had an apartment with lift access, and you did need it. We had a fabulous view over the biggest medieval square in Europe, with all of the twinkling lights of the fabulous Christmas markets and the Christmas tree. It was cold but, do you know what? At times the apartment was too hot. The insulation was first class. Everything was brand new and very clean. We had a separate hall area, with large wardrobe, iron, ironing board and airer. There is a free laundry service on the fifth floor which was excellent, I have to say. The kitchen area was brand new had a fridge, small dishwasher, full oven, plenty of cupboard space, kettle microwave, toaster - everything that you could possibly want. The bathroom was equally clean and fresh, toiletries were supplied and towels refreshed daily. There is also a hairdryer. We had a chair, a small dining table and a TV/DVD - take DVDs if you're going there is only one English channel [975]. The bed was too low for my tastes but very comfortable and as another person has posted you will need extra pillows. The staff were really helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
As for Krakow, it was excellent. There were loads of restaurants, coffee shops and bars and enough variety to satisfy any tastes. There were so many things to see that we didn't get around to them all. And everything was excellent value. We went on a day trip to Auschwitz - 90 Zloti from the portico'd tourist place opposite the milk bar on Gradzio. Excellent value we shared a car with another couple, watched a DVD en route and were looked after all day. And a hugely important life changing experience it is too - harrowing but, we think, you simply MUST go if you can.

Room Tip: Pay a little bit extra for a bigger room with a view and a lift, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElthamTraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed with a group of 6 friends and it was perfect. It was nice to have a living room area and a full kitchen to make lunch/snack. The rooms all had newish furnishings and comfortable beds (you might need to ask for extra pillows) Our room had an amazing view of the Market Square. The location is amazing....and staying on the Market Square is definitely the best location in Krakow. It is not a luxury hotel, so no extras but it has a friendly & helpful staff, great location and comfortable furnishings. I would recommend especially for a stay in a city where you will be out of the room exploring most of the day.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank striebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
341 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Only problem with this excellent placement was all the noise from the market place, bars and cafes in the area + nightclub. Also the hotel is not very soundproof from inside either, so sleep quality is not good.
And someone had been smoking in my none smoke room possibly the same morning and they had not open the window to get clean air in.
Only 3 english language channels on the TV (bbc world, Al jazzera and cnbc) of some 500-600?channels. Maybe 400? in arabic.
Bed so and so, pillows not very good. Cleanliness average.
Service overall good. Price nice for placement 1400PLN from saturday to wednesday 26/30.
No breakfast included but an "expencive" 28PLN option at a nearby cafe did not try it.
And a lot of door so open/lock all the time you come/left the building.
A bit expencive taxi service 88PLN to airport, but a nice driver and good car so ok enough.
View from apartment 8 is great and the room is nice size. You also get a kitchen in the deal, why use it? eating out is very ceap in Krakow.
Overall I will choice another place to stay next time since sleep quality is most important to me.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svharkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAAKrakow, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Svharkes,

Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback that you have provided.

We do agree that there are some drawbacks to having an apartment directly facing the main square and that it may not be for everybody, however, these apartments are very popular for visitors who are in Krakow for a short break and who really want to soak up Krakow’s unique atmosphere. In the very heart of the city, we cannot guarantee absolute silence, even high up from the street where the Venetian House 8 apartment is situated. In future if you wish to visit us again, we do have rooms located in the courtyard of the building which are better positioned sound wise, however, of course, they do not share the fantastic views of the apartment that you chose!

We do have a strict no smoking policy, so we apologise if you suspect that the previous guest had smoked in the room and we take on board your comments with regards to the limited number of English Channels. This has been an ongoing issue owing to the limited options for English Channels in Poland, however, we hope to have an update on this subject soon.

With regards to the other points that you made, we are continuously trying to improve our apartment hotel, so we will use these comments to hopefully make our guests stays more comfortable moving forward.


regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We read the reviews before we went, but are delighted to say it far exceeded our already high expectations! The location could not have been better, and our penthouse apartment (number 12) had an amazing view over the square and the Christmas Market. Everything was clean, and the customer service was brilliant. Would recommend in a heartbeat- thank you so much for our brilliant say if you read this!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bex10121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We read all the reviews prior to booking at the Venetian House. After we booked I corresponded several times with the hotel and all of my requests and questions were completed and answered. We booked our transfers through the site they recommended and booked our trip to Auschwithz through the AAA tours. It was excellant although the bus was uncomfortable to ride in. Our knees were touching our noses.

We can not say enough wonderful things about Poland and it's people. We can't wait to return to this wonderful country, wonderful food and this wonderful hotel whose staff bent backwards to make sure we had a great stay. Thank you, thank you. The Sampsons.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwen5182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This place is absolutely perfect for any group. First start with the location - it is literally on the main market where everything starts and ends in Krakow. We had no trouble with noise, but one of our friends did hear the trumpeter a few times during the night. The rooms are spacious and has everything you need. They are nicely decorated with comfortable beds. You will not believe how nice it is for the location and price. The staff was amazingly helpful to us and we were all able to do our laundry there for free since we had been travelling already for 2 weeks without a chance to go to the laundromat. It does feel like you are in an apartment more than a hotel, so if you are looking for the luxorious hotel stay, its probably not for you - but for everyone else - snatch up an apartment if they are available. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bks807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
1,043 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 256 in Krakow
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
1,201 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Property: Venetian House Aparthotel
Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing