We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Apartment, Shame about the NOISE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venetian House Aparthotel
Ranked #17 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I'll start with the positives. The apartments are in a very central position making all Krakow attractions accessible by foot. The apartment itself was nicely furnished and had everything that you could want (or reasonably expect) - although the cable TV didn't appear to work but that didn't particularly bother us.

Now the negatives. NOISE, NOISE and more NOISE. The apartment suffers from very poor internal sound insulation due to the lack of carpet on the floors, the high ceilings and minimal wall furnishings. This is not a problem if your neighbours are reasonably mature and considerate of others, but unfortunately this wasn't the case during our stay (19th - 23rd October) in room 15. We were woken up at 4am and 6am on successive mornings (as I'm sure other guests were too) as a result of prolonged (45 mins plus) shouting by multiple male voices. On the Venetian House Aparthotel website it says:

" Please note Venetian House apartments are expressly not suitable for large groups of singles, stag parties or hen parties."

Clearly in this case it was suitable for a large group of singles or a stag party.

Unlike a hotel, the Reception is closed after 8pm Monday to Friday and after 6pm at the weekends, so there is absolutely nothing that can be done to rectify the problem - it was impossible for us to actually be able to gain access to the apartment(s) on the 5th floor.

On the one night of our stay that there was limited internal noise pollution, a nearby club / bar from 1am until at least 3am on the Sunday decided to blast out extremely loud music which was very clearly audible inside the apartment despite the windows being double glazed.

I simply cannot recommend this apartment as nice and well appointed as it is - we couldn't wait to get home to get some sleep! On another stay we might get lucky with the neighbours, but given the high numbers of idiots that are seemingly attracted to Krakow unfortunately, it seems a real possibility that this would happen again.

Of course it's up to you whether to stay here or not, but is it worth taking a significant risk that your holiday could be ruined?

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FFCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear FFCFC,


Thank you for your review and we are sorry we haven’t addressed it earlier.

A few years passed since your stay and much of issues described by you have been solved. Firstly, with regards to large groups of party people, we have enforced the rule quoted by you in more strict way and in fact, we managed to protect that building from problematic, large, stag parties.
In general topic of noise, we are now glad to inform that our aparthotel have gone through a major renovation and redesign between November 2016 and March 2017. One of issues that we have sorted out is the noise travelling across the building.
We have installed a lot of new door, especially in the back of the building as well as new furniture, rugs and curtains, which all helped a lot with soundproofing.

We would hope you come back and give us a chance to impress you with a new, redesigned aparthotel .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 961 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

It was my second stay at Venetian House. I love it and will definitely book with them again when back to Krakow. Beautiful apartments, spotlessly clean with fully equipped kitchen annex. Staff at reception is extremely nice and helpful and although the reception desk is not 24/7 (tehre's a security guard at night) you can always get in touch with them by calling or sending a text (we arranged a tour that way).
Don't get me even started on the location- on the main square, with all atractions within a walking distance! The only drawback I can think of is that there was only one pillow per person- but when we requested extra ones we were provided with them immidiately.
to sum up, staying with those guys was a perfect choice .

Room Tip: I suppose rooms at the back may be a bit quieter, but believe me- apts in front/ with wiev over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear Peter V,

We were very delighted by your thoughtful and very complimentary feedback.

Thank you so much for having Venetian House again. We really appreciate your trust in our hotel and in our friendly team. Our aim is to keep and improve our services in a high basis standard with the help of the feedbacks arriving from our kind guests, that is why your comment is more than important for us.
We are happy you found our apartments spotlessly clean and comfortable. We are glad that you appreciated quality of service given to you by our stuff.

Our location is indeed a convenient feature for all our guests given the easy access to all of the major attractions and dining.

We are also happy to inform that since some time already, our reception is open 24/7. Being travelers ourselves, we understand how important is support and flexibility provided by hotels

We look forward to be at your service again when your travel plans bring you back to Kraków.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We arrived after a hellish experience in Warsaw and were greeted by the most lovely of hotel staff. Despite our train being delayed several hours the receptionist was more than happy to wait and sent text messages to ensure we were safe!
The location was outstanding and the view from our exceptionally clean room was amazing.
Staff went out of their way to help with anything we needed.
We are already planning our next trip to this hotel. Outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natdavebem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear Natdavebem
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Venetian House.
We are thrilled to read all warm compliments you addressed to our hotel staff and services.
It is great to see that you were pleased with cleanliness of the room as well as with a view from the apartment and our “outstanding” location convenient to explore the Kraków.
Since your last stay with us, we have refurnished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cosier and more elegant. We have also built a second lift in the courtyard part of the building. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I've just stayed at the Venetian House Aparthotel with my wife and a couple of friends. The Ventian is right in the centre of the "tourist area" and in walking distance from many of the "must see" in the city. We where in the V5 apartment, which was a very good idea, cause it's away from the square and therefore quiet compared to the apartments facing the square. It was really nice and clean, and with the facilities we needed. The beds was soft (the couch a bit harder). The girls in the reception was very helpfull and always had a smile. Really good value for money

Room Tip: Be sure to get a apartment away from the square if you want it quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freqtravAarhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your generous feedback, recommendations to other travelers and high ratings.
We are delighted to read you had such a positive experience staying with us. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the central location of our property as well as the in-room facilities. Venetian House is close to everything that is important to see in Kraków.
Thank you for your nice compliments about our stuff, we are happy that they could be at your disposal with their helpful and friendly service minded attitude.
Your feedback is an important reinforcement of our work, we are appreciated for taking the time to share your kind experiences.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed at Venetian House for a long weekend in November, 2011. Brilliant location in Krakow and a lovely large and spacious apartment with high ceilings and an amazing view over the Market Square. The apartment was spotlessly clean, very nicely furnished, lovely kitchen area and great bathroom. I thought it could have been a little more cosy and welcoming however, the decor could be softened a bit, but I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Dear Ardroyo,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are more than happy that enjoyed our apartments and their location, views and equipment. We always make sure that our staff is nice, competent and helpful, which is why we are glad to see that our service met your expectations. We are also very pleased to let you know that Venetian House went through a major renovation process between November 2016 and March 2017. We have not only redesigned all rooms and made them more cozy and elegant, but also invested a lot of time and effort to upgrade things like wifi (now it’s fiber internet with separate access points in each room), internet TV with lots of foreign channels and big flat TV screens as well as internal phones for better communication in hotel. Please visit our website to see the changes and for the best rates. We do hope to meet you again in Kraków!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Venetian House Aparthotel for three nights in September 2011. We selected this accommodation based on Tripadvisor reviews, room rates and location. As recommended by the hotel, we booked an airport transfer through KrakowShuttle.com and it worked out very well as we were dropped off only a few mins walk away from the hotel. Check-in was efficient and the staff were very friendly. Please note that full payment had to be made at time of check-in (credit card accepted). The staff walked us to our room and went over all the details about our accommodation, tours and nearby restaurants.

Our room, Venetian House 9, was on the 4th floor overlooking Market Square. The bed was comfortable and the kitchenette looked functional (we didn't use it). The bathroom was clean, good size and new. Only minimal housekeeping service was available for a three day stay. Bath towel replenishment was available upon request. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay and the staff were very helpful, i.e. booking excursions, printing e-tickets, etc. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheddarCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We were happy to read your nice remarks about the facilities and cleanliness of the apartment.
Your comments regarding our team are very kind. We are very proud of the standard of service our team provide, ensuring every guest who visits has the most wonderful all round and special experience.
Since your last stay with us, we have refurnished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cosier and more elegant. We have also built a second lift in the courtyard part of the building. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Lovely view from window over the Market Place.
Very large, clean, modern apartment.
Wonderful friendly helpful staff.
Central location for all sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn6024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenetianHouse, General Manager at Venetian House Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear Lyn6024,
We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we take the chance to thank you for your very high reviews about our services and facilities. We would also like to thank you for your complements towards cleanliness, design of the apartments as well as our service. Especially thank you for mentioning our central location.
Since your last stay with us, we have refurnished all apartments and changed the interiors to be cosier and more elegant. We have also built a second lift in the courtyard part of the building. We will be more than happy to be able to host you once again, in a brand new Venetian House.

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you to the Venetian House Aparthotel, and I rather hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
1,002 reviews
Stare Miasto
Stradonia Serviced Apartments
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#44 of 261 in Krakow
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venetian House Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian House Aparthotel

Address: Rynek Glowny 11, Krakow 31-042, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#10 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $68 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Venetian House Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunningly renovated 16th Century town house, Venetian House Aparthotel boasts spectacular views from exclusive apartments overlooking the main market square. The apart hotel is located in directly on Krakow’s famous Main Square and within a few steps of the unique shopping and entertainment that Krakow has to offer. Being situated right on Krakow's market square, one can never be far away from the city's culture and attractions. Each of our rooms and apartments has been designed as a comfortable and self-contained living space, decorated in a contemporal and cozy style to complement the historic architecture of the apartment hotel. Fully equipped to include air conditioning, flat HD television, Internet TV and fiber wifi internet, they offer all that travelers need to feel like home away from home. On top of that each room and apartment is provided with a convenient kitchen allowing you to prepare a meal if needed. At Venetian Houss, we fully understand the need for professional customer service. Our reception is open 24/7, so we are always on hand to offer help, provide information, book tours, and efficiently resolve any issues with your stay. Reputation is essential to us and Venetian House Aparthotel is proud to have received a series of Tripadvisor awards over the last years. What's more we offer excellent value for money through our direct website: last minute discounts, reductions for extended stays and more competitive room rates for our valued returning guests. It now only takes 2 minutes to book online and you will receive an instant booking confirmation of your stay. Simply input your dates now and see what discounts apply to your visit. Venetian House Aparthotel consists of 34 apartments and all of them are serviced by a total of 2 lifts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Venetian House Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian House Aparthotel Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing