We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Hard Rock Cafe Krakow
Ranked #120 of 1,599 Restaurants in Krakow
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Description: The Hard Rock Cafe in Krakow, which used to be the capital of Poland, is situated in the UNESCO World Heritage Market Square next door to the most famous church in Poland - St. Mary’s Basilica. From the tallest of its 2 towers, on the hour every hour, the bugle player plays the "Hejnal". According to legend, in 1241 as the Mongol invasion of Poland approached the Krakow, a guard on the church tower sounded the alarm by playing the "Hejnal", and the city gates were closed before the city could be taken. The bugler, however, was shot in the throat and did not complete the tune, which is why it now ends abruptly before completion The 500-square-meter cafe includes seating for 160 over three floors, two vibrant bars and a Rock Shop. Hard Rock Cafe Krakow showcases memorabilia from some of the world's most iconic artists, including John Lennon, KISS, Prince and The Who. Key memorabilia items are now on display, from Jimi Hendrix’s embroidered poncho; and an autographed silver harmonica played by Bob Dylan; to a pair of black tassel gloves worn by Madonna and an autographed cymbal played by Tico Torres of Bon Jovi.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Went to Hard Rock for dinner on our second evening. Bruschetta was the best, chicken wings were amazing! Main course was BBQ ribs & burgers - and I must say we haven't had such good food for ages. Thoroughly enjoyed it! Cocktails were fantastic & the best I've had! When we come back to Poland we will most definitely be returning!!
Our waiter was brilliant, so bubbly & friendly. He had even remembered welsh phrases from a previous couple & recited it amazingly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MRoberts136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bialach, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear MRoberts136,
thank you for the 5 star rating and such a great review! We are super glad to hear you also enjoyed being served by our servers! We hope you will be back to HRC Kraków sometime soon again! Best wishes from all our team in Cracow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,252)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Cafe Krakow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,302 - 1,306 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

i dont no were to start just returned back to england from a long weekend in poland i and loved the food here the burgers are lush had plenty of laughs plenty of food and drinks looking over krakow square

Thank kittybrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bialach, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear kittybrough,
thank you for your visit and for great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and the atmosphere in our restaurant and we hope to see you soon at HRC Krakow. Best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

A friend in our group suggested it would be a good idea to go to The Hard Rock Cafe,to be honest there's nothing that stands out,it's way way overpriced for what you get,as the name suggests it's a cafe and nothing more,the location is good looking over the square,the burgers we had were very nice but they should be at the price,as for the frozen chips i think they over stayed their time in the oven so we did,nt eat them,the girl we had looking after us was very nice,even the manageress asked us if everything was ok,we said ok then she ran off again ?.I noticed a member of staff wearing a sash round his neck with about a hundred badges on it,in macdonalds you get golds stars for service this guy must be a long timer with Hard Rock or he's just a fool who likes a heavy weight round his neck,over all it's an over hyped over priced place to eat,i don't get it.On the way out i looked at some of the merchandise £30 for a bog standard T shirt, i don't think so but it did say Hard Rock on it.
I am just waiting now for a standard wording below this review from the manager saying i am sorry that Hard Rock Cafe did,nt blah blah blah blah blah blah,please manager don,t bother but you are programmed to do so.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jim-on-the-run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bialach, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear jim-on-the-run,
no worries, we do not have a standart reply:-) It's quite upsetting for us that you're insulting milions of our Fans around the world who are collecting our merchandise. What's more some pieces are quite valuable and rare and means a lot for our staff. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your burgers.Thank you for visiting and keep on rockin’!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Just spent four days in Krakow, and ended up in here atleast twice a day.

Excellent location, right on the Market Square and prices - for a HRC - are very good.

All the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful - the English from them was all better than average - with a couple of them excellent.

Roksana was a lot of fun, and her cocktails were superb (ask for a "real" Pina Colada - you won't be disappointed...). And host Weronika was also a good laugh - awesome sense of humour.

I would give a 5 on service, price and location alone, the only reason for 4 is as a vegi I find their options very limited and the music wasn't great - much better songs in Prague.

But recommended and if I go back, I'll definitely visit again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank r0ckst4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bialach, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear r0ckst4r,
I would like to thank you for the great review. I will let Roksana know you enjoyed her service and we are very much looking forward to your next trip here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

First thing you got to know my spelling of the waiters name will be wrong but it's pronounced Chris. We walked in and were greeted by a delightfully welcoming hostest who brought us to our seats and initiated the small talk we all got to go through no weather talk though a HA HA. Chris was our waiter. One of the most friendliest waiters I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. Basing on our age he was quick to point out to us the best nightclubs to go to. However we had no interest in clubbing after his service was so good we wanted to stay here and have a few drinks. The manager Paulina also came over for some chat another friendly person inside this great place. Asked us about our trip and told us more places to check out. I should also say the food was great and the size of the portions was fantastic. All in all this is really a must place go for food and cause of Chris a few drinks aswell.

Thank Colm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bialach, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Colm M,
thank you for your review! We are happy to hear the positive summary of your time here in our restaurant, and are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Krakow also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing