We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Cocktails!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baroque Cocktails & Music

Baroque Cocktails & Music
Ranked #619 of 1,460 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: BAROQUE Cocktails & Music. Exclusive Cocktail Bar located in the heart of magical Kraków, just a few steps from the Market Square, at 16 św. Jana street. The prestige of the place, unique atmosphere, a rich offer of exceptional author's cocktails and exquisite food as well as the highest quality food make Baroque an ideal partner and host for your guests. We offer two-level space at your disposal: five stylised restaurant rooms (including one for smokers), dance floor during weekend,patio in the spring and summer season converted into a garden.
Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Great Cocktails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We visited Baroque during an off time (Early evening) but just wanted to check out the scene and try some of their well known cocktails after reading great reviews in other guide books. The decor was boudoir chic, a little romantic & cozy. The drinks were as delicious as expected. We ordered the Gin Cucumber Basil Smash and the Baroque Collins. great prices too. highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    35
    11
    10
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cool cocktail bar in the jewish district”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great cocktails and background live music at the weekends. I think this is where the rich and beautiful locals come to drink, although for us English, it was still lower than London prices.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moody2blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Ambiance but average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

baroque is a well known place for krakow night with the restaurant, the bar, the dance floor in the basement, etc

But let's bee fair! Food is not so great, you go there for party or to have diner in a poshy place!

My advise, eat somewhere else and go there to warm up before clubbing! Enjoy krakow night!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin,Ire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

We went to this place every night we were in Poland, we couldn't get enough of their cocktails! Right beside Cien nightclub too

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Devon-abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Glitter!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

This place is really brilliant, wear a suit and cocktail dress, if you do not want to stand out on Saturday night. We ended up in this place by accident and really stuck out among our sneakers and t-shirts :-)
Prices are not expensive, at least in Finnish, a bottle of wine comes off 80 zloty.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolling1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baroque Cocktails & Music also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Baroque Cocktails & Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing