We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been better!!”

Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours
Ranked #1 of 269 Tours in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KrakowTrip offers you an airport transfers & the Auschwitz & Salt Mine Tours. We provide "door to door" service. KrakowTrip also offers you professional personal transport services for individual tourists and groups. Enjoy and have fun with us in Krakow.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Conrad, Daniel and Adam (Thomas dad) where all brilliant!!

First, Conrad took us to Aushwitz and salt mines where all our tickets and dinner reservations where taken care of!! Conrad was very respectful of where we had been and let us get lost in our own thoughts but chatted when he could sense we needed it.

Secondly Daniel took us to Zakopane and again our tickets where sorted for us and we where asked about dinner but where so stuffed from breakfast we went back to the hotel. Daniel is friendly and chatty which was great on a longish journey. I really enjoyed my birthday and he made it special!!

Thirdly Adam took us to the airport on our last day. He was prompt and very polite.

All three are assets to Thomas. They where kind, helpful and just what we needed in a country we did not know and could not speak the language. I have been raving about them to anyone that will listen!! I will be using them again very soon!!

I look forward to seeing them again soon!! Thank you for a brilliant time!!

1  Thank KezzlesK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you so much for the review, it's very much appreciated. Daniel & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"salt mines"
in 345 reviews
"excellent service"
in 132 reviews
"these guys"
in 87 reviews
"day trip"
in 98 reviews
"salt mine tour"
in 60 reviews
"auschwitz tour"
in 63 reviews
"airport transfer"
in 47 reviews
"on arrival"
in 43 reviews
"first class service"
in 28 reviews
"no hesitation in recommending"
in 21 reviews
"always on time"
in 33 reviews
"private tour"
in 29 reviews
"spoke very good english"
in 15 reviews
"guide book"
in 15 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 20 reviews
"great company"
in 15 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 20 reviews
Filter

893 - 897 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

We visited krakow in July and krakowtrip.com collected us from the airport and drove us to Auschwitz/Birkenau, the salt mines and Zakopane. They were excellent with great English speaking guides and drivers. Cannot recommend them enough!

Thank Julie-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you so much for the review, it's very much appreciated. Daniel & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We used their services for airport transfers and for a visit to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines.

Daniel's father was waiting for us at the airport on time when we landed and transferred us to our apartment. It was nice knowing we had a set price to pay for the transfer and not worry about getting ripped off by a taxi driver. After the good experience we asked for Daniel's dad to drop us off at the airport. He was on time (early) and took us straight there.

The next day we took the full day trip to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. Had a great packed day! Just two others in our van which made for a group of 6. Daniel arranged for all our tickets and guides so all we had to do was follow him (made it very simple).

For lunch he stopped at a restaurant near the Salt Mines which was delicious! Do not miss out on the chocolate cake for dessert.

Overall a fantastic experience and he is very timely with getting back to your emails which is great. Definitely recommend.

Thank Terpchica3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Daniel & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was our first trip to Poland (and hopefully not our last).Unfortunately our Polish is severely lacking, but we wanted to see as much as we could. KrakowTrip.com couldn't have made this easier. Damian was right on time to pick us up at our off the beaten path hotel (we had trouble finding it ourselves when we first arrived!). We had a full day, first visiting Auschwitz-Birkenau. Not only were our tickets taken care of, but our tour guide was fantastic-- really giving us a serious and thoughtful look into this horrific history. Damian provided us with lunch that we could eat prior to heading to Birkenau. From there we visited to the Salt Mines and again the arrangements were handled for us...so easy! On the way back to Krakow Damian drove us by the Schindler factory-- something that we did not have the time to visit on our own.

The next day we used the service to head to the airport-- again our driver was right on time. We couldn't ask for more. Clearly this team works hard for it's high ratings and they are well deserved!

Thank Ruth929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you so much for the review, it's very much appreciated. Daniel & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We agree with the other reviews we used Daneil for airport transfers and our trip yeasterday to Auschwitz, Birkenau and then on to the Salt mines. As we arrived at Auschwitz in 34 degree heat we were glad we had booked Daniel as he had booked our tickets in advance so no waiting in a que or arriving on a bus that meant an hour wait when we got there. We were also able to change our schedule deciding not to stop for lunch as it was too hot to eat, meaning that we got to the Salt mines early and back to the hotel ahead of schedule. Looking forward to meeting Daniel's father tomorrow on our ride back to the airport.Good value when you consider you have a private driver for the day who can take all the hassle out of your excursions.

Thank germaine62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Daniel & Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing