We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours
Ranked #2 of 77 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: KrakowTrip offers you an airport transfers & the Auschwitz & Salt Mine Tours. We provide "door to door" service. KrakowTrip also offers you professional personal transport services for individual tourists and groups. Enjoy and have fun with us in Krakow.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Rugby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Daniel provided us with a superb service on our day trip to Auschwitz. As previous reviewers have stated, he was warm, friendly, made sure we were comfortable in his car/mini-van (it was -10 degrees c outside), taught us a few Polish expressions, and passed on a lot information on our way to and from Auschwitz. Upon arrival at Auschwitz, Daniel picked up an English language guide for us (as we chose not to book onto a guided tour), showed us how to enter and leave the site, and where to buy snacks. He was there waiting for us after we have toured Auschwitz 1 and after we had toured Birkenau. As we were only in Krakow for a few hours before our journey to the airport, Daniel kindly showed us how to get from the central square of Krakow to the railway station. We would highly recommend his service and will definitely book him again when we next visit Krakow.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulMasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed the days with us. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,053
    23
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great tour experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Thomas was punctual, professional and friendly. He knew how to work schedule to get best experience of both visits (Auschwitz and Salt Mines), and was helpful with tickets, and other occasions where Polish was beneficial! I would not hesitate to recommend to other visitors.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Guest048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the review, it's very much appreciated. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Thomas was our guide for our Auschwitz and Salt Mines tour. He was warm and friendly and was early to pick us up. He made sure we were comfortable and went out of his way to ensure that we were able to enable to attend both tours at Auschwitz and Salt Mines because we we were short of time. He also shared with us many interesting stories. We really enjoyed ourselves and had a great time, thank you Thomas!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank victorwongdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate you taking the time to review us. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Punctual, friendly and stress-free!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Mr Fletche and I selected KrakowTrip based on excellent TripAdvisor reviews, and I initially booked airport transfers with them. There was a slight confusion on arrival as our plane was diverted to Katowice due to fog, but we managed to get hold of Daniel once we finally arrived at Krakow and he returned to pick us up. Daniel was chatty, friendly and very knowledgeable, giving us lots of advice on places to eat, drink and visit.

We hadn't pre-booked our Auschwitz transfer, but KrakowTrip were able to accomodate us with less than 24 hours notice, and Thomas K picked us up promptly, was friendly and eager to chat about our life back home in the UK. He also made sure we had our tickets and tour information when we arrived. After all the walking, the sight of Thomas waiting for us in the car park was wonderful!

Daniel's father picked us up promptly for the return transfer. I would definitely recommend this company as they were prompt, professional, friendly and a stress-free way to see Krakow!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsFletche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed the days with us. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
84 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The stress free way to get around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our friends did the research and found this company; we had never used this type of service before. We were won over.

The airport pick up and Auschwitz and Salt Mine trips were timely, polite, courteously driven and tailored exactly as we wanted. Advice on timing was given by Thomas S and met every expectation.

A stress free way to see the sights in comfortable people carriers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack-Plane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel-Krk, Owner at Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the review, it's very much appreciated. Daniel & Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakow Trip - Auschwitz Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing