We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“scrummy food at yummis”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yummie Chicken - CLOSED

Yummie Chicken
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“scrummy food at yummis”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

we have been to this restaurant quite few times..the prices are really good, especially if you are on a tight budget. they dont have a very big choice of food on menu but the food they do have is quite tasty. good location on the main square.be prepared to wait for your food if its busy. also they tend to put far more fries on your plate to fill it up

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank strongmansi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    43
    19
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Location good shame about the food nothing special too much trouble for the staff to serve you. Hot and sticky inside( we would have sat outside but it was raining). Wouldn't recommend this restaurant especially the steaks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good location on the main square. Food ok but nothing special. We sat inside because it was raining and it was uncomfortably warm. One of our party asked for steak medium cooked, it was a strange shape and was more like rare. Waitresses were not very cheerful - never asked if everything was ok or if we'd enjoyed it. Wouldn't visit gain.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummie!..more like CRUMMIE”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A very busy restaurant but this still doesn't excuse the terrible food and appalling service. The waitress obviously wanted to be anywhere but serving in this restaurant. In fact, most of the time she was standing outside the restaurant with her boyfriend. I asked for some serviettes three times and she just shrugged and walked away. The steak and chips that i ate were cold and tasted so bland i could have been eating cardboard. By far the worst restaurant that i have ever had the misfortune to visit in Krakow, or the whole of Europe. Avoid at all costs and save your money!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BowieFan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bialystok, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice one”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was there with three friends. Two of us ordered chicken with mozzarella, tomatos and pesto. It was delicious. Simple dish but still very good. What is important the chicken was succulent. Two other friends ordered Quesadilla Vega, which was I think OK. A bit too spicy, but it depends on taste (one friend asked for quesadilla without spicy peppers and got it- very nice of service). The price was good value for food. And the restaurant is in the heart of Old City!
The service was average. We were 11-people-group and we asked for table availability the waitress sad that there is no table for all of us. But if she put a bit of effort she would find a place (with replacing table). She didn't do that or even propose (that we can do that), so only 4 people stayed in restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluenoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummie Chicken also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing