We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing, not what it seems in photos online!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms
Ranked #3 of 131 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here early 2012 and were extremely disappointed. Once we found the hotel we couldn't find the reception as it is on the top floor of the hotel.... Odd. We carried 3 heavy bags up 2 flights of stairs to be greeted by receptionist and shown to a tiny room which did not reflect the price we were paying. We were told for additional money we could upgrade even though throughout our stay the vast majority of the rooms including superior rooms remained empty. (This was off peak season and would not be filled unexpectedly anyway).

On the second night (snowing and freezing outside) the key card to the room would not work at 1am when we returned from a night out. There is no reception until morning. We took down a number to phone which we gave to the barmaid at an Irish bar who spoke to the receptionist. We then had to wait for someone to come to the hotel and open our room door.

The rooms are extremely clean and the tea and coffee services are fantastic. Staff are excellent and extremely helpful although on a few occasions we found a little intrusive and try to hard to impress. I felt like as soon as I arrived home they would knock on my door to see where I had been and what I had done that day. I also questioned the security of the rooms because the front door and stairwell is so open and no staff at night.

Also when we did change room our bathroom and bedroom were open plan... A little strange. There was also a yellow tinge/Staining at the bottom of the bath???

I feel like this Hotel is only suitable for a niche market and this was not for me or my partner. I would not stay here again, it is very overpriced and definitely not what we expected. We were both very disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Owner at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guests,

We are very sorry that your stay at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms didn't live up to your expectations, especially that we always strive to do everything we can to make sure our Guests perfectly satisfied.

Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms is situated in an old, historical building, where you can see a great contrast between history, and very modern rooms decorated in Art-Deco style. Our reception is located on the 2nd floor to preserver the look of our 140 year old staircase, however if guests call us to open the main gate, we always welcome them, and then come downstairs, to help with all the bags. We always have someone in the hotel to do this for you.

Regarding room size, The Luxury King Room is furnished with a large and comfortable King Size bed, a desk with a chair, 2 40” LCD televisions, night stands and closets. While different guests may have different expectations, these rooms are larger than a European Standard. We have very spacious bathrooms with 2-person Jacuzzi, 2 sinks in most of the luxury rooms, separate rain forest showers for a real comfort, and with a 40” TV in the bathroom. This is what differentiates us from other rooms in Krakow and other hotels in Europe as you can see through our reviews. We always remind guests that Krakow is a city dating back to the year 965, and many buildings much like Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms are over 100 years old. It is this that brings visitors and students to Krakow.

During your stay, we did offer you upgrade to our Luxury Room, however a day later, we were fully booked and we could not longer offer you this upgrade. We apologize for that inconvenience.

The fact that your key card didn't work is an inconvenience and sometimes due to technical details, this may occur very rarely. It is for this reason that the reception is open from 8am to 10pm and after hours there is always someone in the reception if you ring the bell or available within a few minutes as was the case in this situation.

During your stay, there was no gate to our building however as of last year, a new gate is installed the opens with your room card so you can feel comfortable and rest peacefully. Although Krakow is a very safe city, we also want to make sure guests have piece of mind when they visit so the gate is just one thing that exists for this piece of mind.

We hope that by this response we have solved all of the doubts you had. In the meantime, we invite you to contact us again by using the email link or website link above so we can host your as our guests again to earn your satisfaction with Komorowski Luxury Guest Room.

Sincerely Yours,
Bart Komorowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 312 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I spent Christmas in Krakow and staying in this hotel made it memorable. Although the hotel is located on a busy street, we had no trouble with sleeping nor with street noise. The hotel is decorated in modern minimalism style and the bathroom is spacious (we had the luxury king room). The floor is heated so although it was very cold in Krakow during our stay, we were toasty warm in our room.

Speaking of warm, the staff is wonderfully warm as well. They were very helpful and friendly plus we did not have to worry about the Polish language since they spoke English well. It was also nice for them to teach us how to say a few basic Polish phrases, such as thank you and please.

As written in other reviews, this hotel is in great location being so close to Rynek Glowny, where the Christmas market was located as well as many other attractions. Plus there is a grocery store around the corner, several banks, on a major tram line plus close to the outdoor market. Although breakfast is not included nor is there a restaurant on premises, the staff cheerfully prepares complimentary coffee and tea for the guests all day. Plus there are many cafes and bakeries in the neighborhood for breakfast choices.

Parking is limited but the hotel has its own private parking lot close by, for a fee. If you want free parking, you will have to park about 10 - 15 minutes away since resident parking permits are necessary to park in the street.

The only suggestion for the hotel - buy some luggage racks and offer to guests who want or need to use it. Due to their decor theme, there are no luggage racks so luggage is on the floor. Has nothing to do with age but fact that for some, backache is an issue. When I did ask, staff was nicely apologetic saying they had none but gave me couple of extra towels to put on the bed so that I could put our luggage on the bed when I needed.

Would stay here again. Definitely recommend this hotel. Think it is good value for location and service. Plus the jacuzzi in the bathroom is worth it and was so great to use after being cold and walking daily.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ligaya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Owner at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Herzliche Grüße von Krakow! We normally respond to a review just to add a few things however this is the most detailed review we've received :-) and in it was covered just about everything. We appreciate the detail you described Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms.

Thank you for your comment regarding the luggage racks. They have since been ordered and will be in the rooms in just a couple of days.

We invite you and your friends to visit us again as your prefered Boutique Hotel and Bed and Breakfast in Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Wonderful place to stay, 5 minute walk to main square. Room was stunning especially the bathroom! Staff were so helpful really went out of there way to help you in any way they could. They arranged our day trip to auschwitz and birkenau on the second day of our stay with there driver. Highly recommended place to stay when visiting the spectacular krakow. Will certianly go back!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guests,

So good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our Staff - we really appreciate that and always come out of our way to help as much as we can.

Please feel welcome to come anytime - you visited Krakow during the winter, so you should definitely see Krakow filled with the spirit of Spring :-)

Best regards,

The Komorowski Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

A truly magical night. I have never stayed anywhere so beautiful before. The service was amazing- very friendly and went out if their way to make sure we had an amazing night. It was a fantastic location- only a short stroll to the main square (the Polish wonderland). Would recommend for sure. My partner even organized with the staff a very nice surprise for when we came back from dinner. Thank you so much for the beautiful stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckieMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Owner at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

We're very happy to hear you had an unforgettable evening. Everyone here at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms strives to make your stay in Krakow more than just a place to sleep. We are your hosts and care for every need whether that means advice, reservations, travel plans, or simply letting your relax and just mentioning that we are there if you should you need anything at all. Travel is a wonderful thing, and we're here to make sure that you get exactly what you heart desires, and then some. Welcome to Krakow, and welcome to Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We are due to visit this hotel in two weeks time. I wrote to ask if they had CD players in the room as we want to play Christmas CDs to get into the Christmassy mood for the markets! They wrote back to say they do not but would try to install CD players before our visit. Today I received an email telling me that they had indeed added CD players to their rooms and they hoped this would make our trip even more memorable. What unbelievable thoughtfulness and kindness and 100% for wonderful customer service. Now cannot wait to visit. Will report after our stay !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mcgilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Everything for our Guests!

We are so glad that thanks to our help you could feel Christmas Spirit while staying at the Komorowski.
We literally try to do everything to help, and are even more motivated after reading words like yours ;-)

You're welcome to come anytime.

P.S. Easter is also a beautiful time in Krakow ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Please do not book anything else but here for your stay in Krakow. The room is lovely -the bath will blow you away - definitely pay a little extra to stay in the suite - it's worth it. The staff made it such a great stay. They even did our washing and would not except any money for it! And we had bags of stinky gym clothes! We loved Krakow and will definitely be back. I'm a TripAdvisor planning freak and I can confidently recommend to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james_carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Helping our Guests is a pleasure, and we try to take every opportunity to make your life easier while staying with us, so doing your washing is simply nothing ;-)

What truly matters is that you liked staying at the Komorowski, so our team can proudly say (luckily again) - Mission Accomplished!

Thank You so much once again for choosing us. We wish you all the best and hopefully see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have spent 4 magnificient days in the hotel where we had memorable and magnificient experiences!
The hotel is centrally located, very well heated, with nice new furniture and perfect cleaning.
The most important is without any doubt the warm and personalized welcome and service of the staff and as a bonus - the incredible private jakuzzi in the futurist bathroom.
My future husband organized with the help of the staff a romantic surprise - an entry into the flat, which was covered with roses everywhere, champaign, grapes, music and a warm and bubbling jakuzzi waiting for us...
Unforgettable! We will be back for sure!
Eva

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelinamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KomorowskiGuestRooms, Manager at Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Eva,

Here at the Komorowski we all had beaming smiles while reading your review.
Words cannot express our happiness when we see that our Guests enjoy their stays as much as you did. That's great that you liked the surprise your husband organised for you :-)
I think that the part of our job we like the most are surprises (next to reading reviews like yours! ;-)

Thank you once again and see you soon!

The Komorowski Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 261 in Krakow
994 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 261 in Krakow
2,065 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 261 in Krakow
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms

Address: ul. Dluga 7, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range: $88 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms offers exclusive accommodation in the heart of Krakow's city centre. The 2 person jacuzzis and rainforest showers in every room, in-room waterfalls, exclusive Art Deco interior design, personalized service and ideal location will make your stay in Krakow unforgettable. Located just 5 minutes walk from the Main Market Square, famous Sukiennice Cloth Market and City Hall as well as many of Krakow's biggest attractions, it is the ideal place to relax in between your excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komorowski Luxury Guest Rooms Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing