We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in Krakow”
Review of Scandale Royal

Scandale Royal
Ranked #123 of 1,520 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great find in Krakow”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Excellent staff, very attentive without being over powering. Cocktails very good & reasonable. Place has a warm atmosphere, great for drinking. Food was okay too & it was very reasonable. Would def go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edinburghross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    132
    41
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious food and so cheap”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We ate lunch and breakfast here during our visit and both were excellent. They have a two course lunch for the equivalent of about 5 GBP and the food was outstanding. Our group had fried Camembert salad, onion soup, mussels, gnocchi and a tuna nicoise salad and they were all delicious. They have a wide selection of breakfast options including a wonderful English breakfast which was filling but not too big and not at all greasy. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Krakow.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pundle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opole, Poland
1 review
“All you need is at Scandale Royal”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Been here a few times during my stay in Krakow. The staff are wonderful and helpful way beyond expectations. Mind you, it is not always the case in Krakow's restaurants. Food is very creative, yet modern. Portions are plenty and there is a wide choice of wine to accompany your meals. We had a corn-fed chicken, a tartare royal but also tried 'kwasnica', the sauerkraut-based soup which is apparently popular in the mountains. Man was it good !!! What makes it complete is great music and the bar which can take care of anyone's needs. A gem that one must visit when in this beautiful town.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyMikke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Scandale Royale. Very Royale!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Scandale Royale is worth a visit. It is not the cheapest place in Krakow to eat but the food is to die for. The atmosphere is great with nice music to chill out to. There is a bar so you can have a few drinks before and after your meal. The service was superb, the waitresses can speak great English and are always ready to get you another drink. The cocktail list is long and has a great variety of cocktails to suite anyone. I definitely recommend checking this place out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyKombiandI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“This is the place”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nothing was too much in this wonderful restaurant. the waiter who took the booking looked after our group of eight from the moment we turned up until the moment we left. The service, food and drink was excellent and we were very pleasantly surprised when the bill arrived,couldn't fault it

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scandale Royal also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Scandale Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing