We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to die for...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Scandale Royal

Scandale Royal
Ranked #123 of 1,480 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Polish, Bar, European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
New Castle, New Hampshire
1 review
“A place to die for...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were group of four guys staying in Krakow for a few days. Went there accidentaly and it turned out to be the best decision (ever in Krakow). Starting off with cocktails (enormous choice) and it was a quadruple bingo!! The food is creative, plenty and basically delicious. Huge praise and bravo to staff. Bartec and Patricia thank you! Not only are they slick and professional but first of all both happen to be genuinely nice people who made our stay unforgettable ! Highly recommended !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andre s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    124
    41
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The next time I visit this place and I think it is really the świetne.Drinki are extra tasty and the food is served in the restaurant delicious. I would recommend this place to all visitors to Krakow.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Food's great, cocktails to die for and staff so hot and good looking. This is the place one MUST visit !!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Venue nice - dead on Saturday night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Venue looked nice, but was super dead on a Saturday night at peak time. We had a nice table by the window, but not enough of a buzz for us.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhilipFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Killer Cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I'm a fan! The cocktails crafted by mixologist Cezar were very good.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was a very busy friday night with a nice atmosphere and delicious drinks overall. Definitely want to come back for another great experience!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThibautNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scandale Royal also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Scandale Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing