We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very popular place”
Review of Restauracja Starka

Restauracja Starka
Ranked #25 of 2,104 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Kazimierz
Description: Polish restaurant and vodka bar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We turned up hoping to get a table for 3. But nothing available. Next date was 3 days away. So as we had time we booked and this was for 6pm as that was all available. It's a small restaurant and very popular. The food was very good and portions also. We are glad we tried this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 6,187 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For a great, and genuinaly Polish, meal make sure to book a table in advance, because this restaurant is as good as it is popular.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank andersfredin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We chose this restaurant because of the reviews. Wasn't anything special to be honest :/ we tried the soup which was OK. Our mains was lamb which neither of us loved and a good steak. Recommended dessert was the worst one (I have a sweet tooth and didn't finish it)

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 971vickyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a wonderful dinner tonight, began with a Krakow martini. It was so good I took a picture of the ingredients. The Pierogis were lovely, the pork sirloin juicy and the plate was beautifully presented with loads of vegetables. My daughter’s duck was excellent. Ending with a gratis taste of liqueur was just a bonus. Would definitely recommend.

To note, service here is different than in the US. It’s less attentive but extremely prompt if you ask.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely, romantic restaurant in a great location. My boyfriend and I visited here, he had the pork knuckle which was absolutely gorgeous. Definitely recommend visiting.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MollyWillis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Starka also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Restauracja Starka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing