We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total value for money”
Review of Liv'Inn Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
Ranked #13 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I would have stayed longer if I knew how great this place was! I think that of all the hotels I have stayed in this has to be the best in terms of value-for-money, comfort, cleanliness and location. You get to see something of the ordinary every day life in Krakow without being too far from the historic market place - we walked there within thirty minutes, at a leisurely stroll through the centre - very easy to navigate. Good variety at the buffet breakfast, and a tea and coffee making facility in the hallway, so you don't have to struggle filling a kettle.
Great TV screen - you can plug in your own USB to watch downloaded programmes.
Large ensuite to my single room (which was the size of a normal double).
My friends stayed in a one bed apartment with their baby and it was huge! Big enough to live in permanently! Bring dishwashing and washing powder if you are renting one, because it had a washing machine and dishwasher.
And it is so toasty - lovely to come back to after a walk in the winter cold.
I can't praise this place enough and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: It is a quiet location - the road is not busy at night and the soundproofing from the double glazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridget a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind comments and compliment following your stay. Thank you for mentioning about our good location. It’s really true, that the hotel is located only 15 minutes walk from the Old Town. We are also delighted that you feel that the hotel is excellent and that you enjoyed our rooms. We very much appreciate for pointing out the Little extras and attention to detail e.g. tea and coffee making facility in the hallway, that make the hotel special. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 507 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed for a week in Liv'inn aparthotel and was one of our best holiday. Great hotel and great atmosphere. Nice colourful sofas which made it feel more at home.Wide variety of breakfast. Hotel very clean, well heated and safe.Receptionists are unique. They are very helpful, friendly, attractive and always with a smile. They are fluent in English. Always ready to help and give u excellent service. They can help to organise a tour for you and phone a good prize taxi. Available 24/7.Big thanks from Malta! Highly recommended :).

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmarie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at our Hotel. We are delighted to see your comments about our perfect amenities, and we are extremely thankful to read that you valued the friendliness and attitude of our staff so highly. We are happy to note your positive opinion on breakfast, cleanliness and heating of the hotel. We look forward to your return visit! Kind regards from Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel was great for a couple of days in krakow-free wifi, free parking and the breakfast was delicious. Not fat from the main square and the staff are really helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again when we are next in krakow.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MackM868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at Liv’Inn Aparthotel. It’s really nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the central location and our professional and very helpful Staff . I’m also very pleased to read your apprisal of our facilities like free wi-fi and free parking. Looking forward to welcome you soon again.
Best regards from Krakow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment. We had 3 adults and 2 small dogs. The apartment itself was huge and extremely nice. It had a balcony and even a washer. It was nicely furnished and very comfortable. The front desk ladies were so helpful and cheerful. We only stayed 2 nights but were wishing we could have stayed longer because of the wonderful service and the comfortable accommodations. We recommend this aparthotel to everyone. It's fabulous!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karri08Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Liv’Inn Aparthotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel. I am also very pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs. We are happy that you liked our apartments, which, for our guest’s comfort have fully equiped kitchen and also washing machine and dishwasher.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A nice and helpful staff always with a smile on their lips. A nice, clean, big and homely room with a big and good bed. The morning restaurant was good – all what you want to eat and loot of it. We love our stay a lot :-)

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe double room and you got value of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank majbrittnordtorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We do our best to provide you quality and proffesional service behind the front desk, at the restaurants and housekeeping.
We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back to Liv’Inn Aparthotel soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed three nights at Liv'Inn aparthotel and were very satisfied! (I would rate it 4.5 if that was possible...).
The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful! The hotel was clean, nice and cosy. The breakfast was good - it included all you needed for a good start of the day.
The location was also good - not too far away from the old town, it took about 15 minutes to walk and it was easy to find the way.
We had a room with a balcony, facing the street. The balcony was a nice surprise, but luckily we had ear plugs, otherwise the traffic would have been disturbing.
The room was rather big, but a bit dark and worn out. The bathroom was large and clean.
A very good thing was the free coffee/tea that was available at the hotel. It was really nice getting a cup of coffee in the evening in your own room after an intensive day.
I would have given the hotel a rating of 5 if it hadn't been for the room - it would need some new paint, new furniture and a better floor.
We definetely recommend this hotel and we would return again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really pleased that you spend such a good time and have good opinion about our Hotel facilities & service. It is always a pleasure to receive such a great review. We try to pay attention every detail of our work and to keep our hotel in good shape all the time. They say breakfast is the most important meal during the day, so we want that everyone can find something for everyone.
If you decide to come back to Krakow do not forget to make a reservation directly with us, only this way you will receive the best prices! We hope that it will happen really soon.

Best regards,
Krzysztof Sowa & Liv'Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

What could be better than being with your lover in a beautiful place?
LivÍnn Aparthotel is this place. It isn't just a hotel, it's a place that gives you a sense of peace, a touch of romance.
Only 2 days ...days ...where I enjoyed not only the beauty of the city, but also romantic moments in cozy apartment.
Friendly people, delicious breakfast, and above all silence...
ohh...you will not regret, if you choose this hotel for a romantic trip. You will feel like you are in a fairy tale..
And... very tasty candies on reception ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aniolky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest
I have no words to thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to note that we fully met your expectations . It’s really nice to hear that you have been satisfied about our breakfast and that you liked our small details like candies on a reception:). We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to accomodate you again on some future occasion. Please accept our warmest regards.
Krzysztof Sowa,
General Manager & Liv'inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 267 in Krakow
1,018 reviews
Stare Miasto
Venetian House Aparthotel
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 267 in Krakow
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 267 in Krakow
1,368 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 267 in Krakow
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liv'Inn Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liv'Inn Aparthotel

Address: ul. Wroclawska 5A, Krakow 30-006, Poland (Formerly Home & Travel)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $58 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liv'Inn Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Liv'Inn Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing