We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Holiday”
Review of Liv'Inn Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
Ranked #13 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A nice and helpful staff always with a smile on their lips. A nice, clean, big and homely room with a big and good bed. The morning restaurant was good – all what you want to eat and loot of it. We love our stay a lot :-)

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe double room and you got value of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank majbrittnordtorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We do our best to provide you quality and proffesional service behind the front desk, at the restaurants and housekeeping.
We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back to Liv’Inn Aparthotel soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 480 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed three nights at Liv'Inn aparthotel and were very satisfied! (I would rate it 4.5 if that was possible...).
The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful! The hotel was clean, nice and cosy. The breakfast was good - it included all you needed for a good start of the day.
The location was also good - not too far away from the old town, it took about 15 minutes to walk and it was easy to find the way.
We had a room with a balcony, facing the street. The balcony was a nice surprise, but luckily we had ear plugs, otherwise the traffic would have been disturbing.
The room was rather big, but a bit dark and worn out. The bathroom was large and clean.
A very good thing was the free coffee/tea that was available at the hotel. It was really nice getting a cup of coffee in the evening in your own room after an intensive day.
I would have given the hotel a rating of 5 if it hadn't been for the room - it would need some new paint, new furniture and a better floor.
We definetely recommend this hotel and we would return again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really pleased that you spend such a good time and have good opinion about our Hotel facilities & service. It is always a pleasure to receive such a great review. We try to pay attention every detail of our work and to keep our hotel in good shape all the time. They say breakfast is the most important meal during the day, so we want that everyone can find something for everyone.
If you decide to come back to Krakow do not forget to make a reservation directly with us, only this way you will receive the best prices! We hope that it will happen really soon.

Best regards,
Krzysztof Sowa & Liv'Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

What could be better than being with your lover in a beautiful place?
LivÍnn Aparthotel is this place. It isn't just a hotel, it's a place that gives you a sense of peace, a touch of romance.
Only 2 days ...days ...where I enjoyed not only the beauty of the city, but also romantic moments in cozy apartment.
Friendly people, delicious breakfast, and above all silence...
ohh...you will not regret, if you choose this hotel for a romantic trip. You will feel like you are in a fairy tale..
And... very tasty candies on reception ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aniolky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest
I have no words to thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to note that we fully met your expectations . It’s really nice to hear that you have been satisfied about our breakfast and that you liked our small details like candies on a reception:). We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to accomodate you again on some future occasion. Please accept our warmest regards.
Krzysztof Sowa,
General Manager & Liv'inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here from 28 september to 2nd october. Everything was just fine for the price. 20 min. walk and you're in the Krakow Old Town. Very close location to Main railway station. A lot of food stores and bakery's near the hotel. Got some interesting sightseen tours available at reception desk. Clean rooms, but without air conditioner and hair dryer. We've expected one double bed in the room, instead we got 2 single bed's doubled. Got some street noise coming from the window even when heavy curtains were closed, so if you're going to stay here ask for a room with balcony facing inner yard of the hotel. Cheers! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aleksandr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you and it is a great satisfaction to know that you were fully satisfied. All the staff of the Liv’Inn Aparthotel is very happy to know that you are enjoyed with our service, location and atmosphere. These minor inconvenience you mentioned, we always try to repair on a regular basis but thank you for your attention, we will improve the comfort of other Guest. I hope that it won't be too long before we have the chance to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Krzysztof Sowa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We have just arrived back from here, Hotel was easy enough to find - we walked from the Train Station and took us about 30 mins. The accommodation is brilliant, fully fitted kitchen, comfy beds - even underfloor heating, which we were not expecting. Breakfast was mainly continental, fresh bread and pastries, always sausages and scrambled eggs were great! This hotel is situated about 20 minutes walk from Main Market Square (depending on how fast you walk) but not too far. There is a bus if you turn left as you come out of hotel at the end of road No. 130 will take you direct to Train/Bus Station (about 5-10mins ride)- you can get to any destination from here. The girls on reception were great and always happy to help, if you are stuck for direction etc. - just ask. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much - we hope to return some time soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnLcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Liv’Inn Aparthotel. Our staff were delighted to read your comments, it really does give the whole team a lift knowing thier hard work is appreciated. We are very lucky to be located within such close walking distance of many of Cracow's favourite attractions, especially from the Main Square. Building where we are was renovated last year, we are glad that you like design.
We were very pleased to welcome you in our hotel and we hope that we will meet again in Liv'Inn!
Kind regards,
Krzysztof Sowa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Everything was great!!! Very beautiful and big apartments, good location (In about 20 minutes' walk from the old town), friendly reception:) In the apartment maintained perfect cleanliness. In the quarter from the hotel is a great bar with good food.



  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valery D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Valery D,

We’re very pleased to read such a good opinion about our Aparthotel. Thank you so much!

We’re happy that you liked our service, which is of course tailored to our Guests' needs. We really do our best to ensure a perfect stay for anyone visiting us.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
General Manager Krzysztof Sowa & Liv'Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great little hotel we have bin to krakow a couple times in the past so we have not stayed on this side of town its a short walk to the centre about 15 min best breakfast I have in karkow great staff we will be going back next year

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iabcobblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, Dyrektor generalny at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing us and for your recommendation. It is good to hear that you were pleased with the Apartment and location. If you decide to come back to Krakow do not forget to make a reservation directly with us, only this way you will receive the best prices! We hope that it will happen really soon.
Best regards,
Krzysztof Sowa & Liv'Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
1,002 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#17 of 261 in Krakow
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 261 in Krakow
642 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 261 in Krakow
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liv'Inn Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liv'Inn Aparthotel

Address: ul. Wroclawska 5A, Krakow 30-006, Poland (Formerly Home & Travel)
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $53 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Liv'Inn Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Liv'Inn Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing