We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$196
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bracka 6(Krakow)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$155
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$127
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$125
$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
402
125
25
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
125
25
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliv innthe main squareold townminute walkrecommend this hotelmini barpolish sausagebreakfast was deliciousfantastic stayreception staffspoke very good englishrooms are cleanfantastic hotelsofa bedscrambled eggsbusy roadpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 559 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in april 2013 it was excellent the staff very helpfull breakfast great good choice it was fairly central for the city the staff organised my visit to the salt mines at a good rate gave me bus roots to get around the city and help in obtaining tickets the room was excellent over looking the main road tere was a market 200 yards away with plenty of stalls we had no coffee or kettle in the room but later discovered there was a free machine on the landing outside the room which was free and hot drinks the draw back was not many bars or restuarants within that area but plenty within walking distance we got a cab back to the hatel each night but was charged different rates make make sure the cab puts on the meter also if you smoke cigs are cheap in the supermarket and they take your card also take a trip to the irish bar each night different happy hour its in the centre of the city nr the wall good hotel good city

Room Tip: corner rooms seem larger
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marvin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LivInnTeam, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for such a good opinion about our hotel and the city. We are happy that you like your room, our staff and breakfast, which we prepared for you. For the convenience of our guests on each floor are located machines where you can make a coffee or tea whenever you need.
In our area there are some really good places where you can eat nice dinner or have fun with friends. Our Staff know them really well so just ask and we will show you what is worth to go. Also Old Town is not far - just 15 minutes walking. About the cabs, again you can always ask us and we will tell you which company are good and cheap in this some time.
Once again thank you very much for your feedback, really appreciated it! We hope to see you again in Cracow and our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a city break for our anniversary it had good reviews and was very reasonable and I was not disappointed the hotel is located 10 min walk from the main old square however you can take the number 18 tram at the top of the street transport is 15 zloty for 24 hours so cheap
From the airport it's bus 292 and ask for the stop for dluga which is the next street to the hotel 1 min walk
The hotel is modern all just refurbished and rooms good size and very comfortable we were on second floor there are no tea and coffee in the room but there are facilities on each landing so not a problem
Breakfast is served between half 7 and 10 and a good choice of continental and some cooked
The hotel brought flowers and decorated the room for us which was lovely
Getting about was easy once the transport system was mastered the hotel were very helpful to advise where to go etc
If visiting aucswitz I advise you book a trip in the old square approx 60-70 zl
We traveled alone the bus ticket was 20 and the tour 40 but we had to wait a long time for the returning bus so an organised trip is better
Must sees wavell castle and cathedral beautiful
The bars are all little caverns underground some real gems and the zyvich dark beer yummy
Horoscope restaurant on the corner of the Jewish quarter is excellent food and very reasonable approx 80 zl for two meals and drinks
Finally we did visit Schindler s factory which is very difficult to find and not really worth the visit we didn't visit the salt mines but heard that they were very nice
To conclude if visiting krakow defiantly book the liv'inn aparthotel you will not be disappointed :D

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chesterslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krzysztof_sowa, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you very much for you kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed both the visit in Cracow and our hotel. In our opinion the anniversary is a very special time for each couple, so we were more than happy to help you a little with making it more special. Should you have any other occasions to spend time in Cracow, we would do our best to surprise you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We really enjoyed the stay with our 5months old. Very clean, spacious and quiet apartments. Just renovated. Kitchen great equipped. Helpful when preparing and heating up baby food. Convenient location, close to the shops, market. Only 10min stroll to Market Square. Great experience! Staff very friendly and helpful! Planning to make it again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krzysztof_sowa, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for such positive and nice review. All our apartments have a well-equipped kitchens to ensure complete comfort of our guests and make them feel like at home. That’s way our hotel is also great for families with children. We will be more than delighted to welcome you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay in our beautiful apartment. Very spacious living area, separate bedroom and bathroom. Very warm inside despite freezing cold weather. Reception, lobby and restaurant is very nice and new. They serve delicious buffet breakfast that isn’t in the price of apartment only in price of standard room. It is possible to buy it for 30 PLN – we did it and we have to say that it was really worth it Hotel is located 10 minutes’ walk from the main square. Good location for access to transport links and supermarket. Overall very nice hotel and excellent value for money. Very friendly and helpful staff. Couldn´t be better!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafal_Krakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krzysztof_sowa, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind opinion about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found everything from the location to the hotel looks appealing. In order to meet customer needs we just finished a general renovation of the property. Some things are still being renewed, except the staff, who are highly qualified professionals, for whom the customer is a priority. We hope that we would have the pleasure of you being our Guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

A great place to stay! Very close to the lovely city-centre (where most of the main sites are), really only about 10 mins walk, however you can catch a tram also. The staff were very polite, helpful and can all speak very good English. There is coffee and a good breakfast on offer everyday. Our rooms looked very new and clean with wifi access, modern bathroom and fridge. the price is definitely reasonable, I've paid much more for other places and have been disappointed in the past. So it's highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krzysztof_sowa, General Manager at Liv'Inn Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for such positive comments about hotel and our Staff. It is good to hear that you were pleased with the rooms, location and breakfast. Most importantly, we are glad that you had such an enjoyable experience. We always strive to provide the highest quality of our services. We hope to welcome you back very soon for another enjoyable stay in Cracow .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews