We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Smart, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamenty Galeria
Ranked #105 of 446 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in the Deluxe apartment (sleeps 4) but there were only 2 of us, 4 poster bed in bedroom. large, modern sofa bed in sitting area. Fully fitted kitchen with lots of space.

Luxurious bathroom, however it is en-suite, accessed via the bedroom (could be a problem for some groups) A small balcony outside front door overlooking internal courtyard.

Jacek was very helpful from booking to leaving, arranged trips, offered airport transfers.

There is no front desk, so upon arrival you need to contact by phone or buzzer as Jacek lives in the building (entrance via Dluga)

Apartment entrances are on Slazk st 800m from Central Station

- 10 minutes stroll for us into the main square (we are mid 20's males)

Very impressed with the apartment for the cost - would definitely recommend if you are happy to walk to the main square

Room Tip: Dluga is a busy road and traffic noise can be heard Only the lower floors are serviced by the li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This was the biggest let down we have ever had on a city break.I searched high an low for what i thought was right for us. To start the balcony swayed it for me in a city great however we did not get one being told we should have contacted them 2 reserve this.The bed wasnt even a bed more of a sofa an on a week stay not good,Massive long windows with bamboo blinds that you could see through an with only 1 room an your bed stuck against the wall says it all no Privacy at all. Same towels for a week an also no rubbish collection.An sorry but the small uncomfortable jacuzzi bath was terrible.On plus side Decor was modern but i think you need to get the bascis right first.Poor poor poor. ....often wonder how a bad reveiw could appear amongst so many good but this was not a good experience.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 4 nights while in town for a wedding. The apartment was spacious and clean, and also very well located. It's a 15 minute walk to the main square and there a number of shops and restaurants close by.

The manager of the building was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to ensure we were well catered for during our stay.

There was a bit of noise from the street, but it didn't really bother us. The only downside for us was the extremely hard bed. Other than that, we would recommend it as a very affordable place to stay in Krakow.

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment in the second half of the building (Szlak entrance), as it has a lift. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Easy_Farva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on the second floor for 3 days in April. It had lift access. The bed was only a double, and too small, so our son slept in it and we used the sofa bed which was larger. We should have booked the larger 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor (no lift access) as the beds were queen size,
The apartment was very clean, well priced and in a good position to access the main square by tram or by foot (about 15 minutes). The central heating was turned off during our stay, there was a sign in the apartment that explained this and that extra charges would apply if it was to be turned on. April is normally warmer, than the temperatures during our stay in Krakow. The apartment manager lived in the building and was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again, however in a larger top floor apartment.

Room Tip: Lift only to some lower floor apartments. Top floor has no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuciaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We booked the 2 bedroom appartment for five days.It was a great size but at the top off the building and we found the stairs hard to manage.The man that looked after the building was very helpful and got us our taxis and booked our trips.I would reccomend these appartments as they were well priced and in a good location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRENDAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A good location, around 15 - 20 minutes walk from the main square via one main road with shops etc. The apartment was very clean and warm even though it was quite cold outside. The traffic noise was a little noticeable but not too much to disturb sleep. In desparate need of some better pillows(!) but other than that the bed was very comfortable. Well equipped apartments with a covered balcony outside the door for smokers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GailandDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

It's on the corner of Dluga and Szlak. We had a second floor apartment overlooking the trees lining Szlak and we could often hear the clip clopping of the tourist horses and carriages coming along the road from the nearby Old Town - this was very atmospheric! But we also got traffic noise until late at night - less with the windows closed, but the weather was hot and we needed the breeze from open windows. There's a 24 hour alcohol shop around the corner and some of the patrons can be noisy - but not unbearably so.

There is a lift, which really helps get heavy luggage upstairs.

The bedroom is a separate room, divided from the kitchen by a door. The decor was designed to replicate the 1960s and 1970s, but the bathroom and kitchen were brand new - clean and excellent. The fridge is excellent. There is no microwave.

Our front door overlooked an internal courtyard.

The wi fi worked perfectly for three nights but then went completely on the blink on the fourth night - it said it was connected, but it wasn't. It was back next morning.

There is a little supermarket 'Lewiatan' very close.

I liked the area because it is real Krakow, not tourist Krakow.

Room Tip: Avoid Dluga rooms because there is heavier traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rarisang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Lux Aparthotel
#3 of 446 in Krakow
282 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#35 of 446 in Krakow
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hostel Rynek 7
Hostel Rynek 7
#326 of 446 in Krakow
121 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamenty Galeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamenty Galeria

Address: Ul. Dluga 55/2, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 446 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $34 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamenty Galeria 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamenty Galeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing