We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Professional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #24 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Professional”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived friendly and helpfull advice and service from all the staff and from my experience of Krakow a rariety.
The rooms were kept to a very high standard of cleanliness and had everything you could require if I were ever to return it would be to this hotel even if it is slightly away from the centre, the management deserve appraisals.
James Slater (Sheffield England)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    477
    75
    10
    7
See reviews for
240
542
75
329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel had a lovely experince, all staff where very friendly. short taxi fair to town would love to go back. the food was very nice and drinks cheap. write by the river so very picturess. was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Mr Richard

thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to write comment.
I appreciate it a lot.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ancaster
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very well run hotel. Staff very efficient, nice clean rooms. We only ate in the dining room once the meal and service excellent. Very good breakfast plenty of choice. Good position not far to walk into Old Town centre, just up to first roundabout and cross over and follow the river. Reception staff booked out tours and gave us plenty of help.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Miss Angela

thank You very much for excellent comment.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paderborn, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and can not fault it. Arrived late evening on the first night and had a meal in the bar and drinks, excellent value and good food. Bedroom was comfortable and clean. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast was good, although no chef to make fresh omelettes or pancakes on the first morning we went for breakfast, admittedly we did not ask the staff if a chef was available as there was enough choice of breakfast foods to satisfy us anyway.
Although this hotel appears to be 'out of town' it is very easy to walk into the old town and the Jewish quarter. It took us about 20 minutes to get into the Market Square from the hotel and was an enjoyable walk passed the Castle.
We booked this hotel during a Hilton 'Bed and Breakfast' promotion so got it at a silly price and a lot cheaper that most other hotels in Krakow. Would we pay full price? possibly not! But would definitely stay there again if the price was right.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandM800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you very much for choosing our hotel. I am very happy our friendly Staff was helpful and I hope if next time you find good promotion you also will stay with us.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monifieth, Angus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a four night stay in Krakow. We chose this hotel as a package from Easyjet and I must say that it was absolutely excellent. The hotel is modern and spotlessly clean. The hotel policy is to change the sheets every third day and on the day of departure but as we were only staying for four nights, I honestly thought that our sheets would only be changed on our departure. WRONG. We returned on our third night to a lovely clean bed ! The staff are first class - exceptionally friendly, extremely helpful and so welcoming. This applies to all staff from Receptionists, bar staff, breakfast team and housekeeping. They all speak excellent English and all are keen to hold lengthy conversations with the guests - not just pass the time of day. The hotel is a walk away from the centre but quite honestly it is a lovely walk and takes no longer than 20 minutes. One lovely extra was that a three tier cake stand filled with bite sized cakes and pastries was placed in the reception area in the afternoon for guests to enjoy - absolutely delicious !!! Breakfasts too were fantastic. The choice was considerable - several juices, various fruits, muesli (which was delicious!)and cereals. A continental spread which was more like a lunch buffet because of its selection! The chef would cook anything you wished for - French toast, omelettes with numerous fillings, fried eggs etc etc. Then there was the cooked selection - bacon, sausages, beans, scrambled eggs, vegetables, boiled eggs. For those who could eat any more, there were waffles with all sorts of toppings, toast, rolls, doughnuts, pastries and a selection of breads. All served with smiles and friendly morning greetings. A fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the castle. To be honest, I think all rooms would be of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andkat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for staying in our hotel and complementing us . I do believe each day should start with good morning smile and I am proud our team shares this with guest.
Thank you once again and hope to see you in future - of course at least on 5th floor.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

All of the hotel employees are very welcoming, but the front desk and bar teams are exceptional. No request is too big or too small. For the price you pay the facilities and service you receive are second to none. I would recommend this hotel for business, couples, families, friends and solo, business and leisure. Keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank paulhN6724BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Mr Paul,

its my pleasure to hear great service, great hotel, great value but on top of all is exceptional front desk and bar team. Thank you for staying with us and sharing with us your opinion and I promiss we keep up on that great work.

Thank you once again

Best regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Party of 5 we sayed for 2 nights; We had 2 rooms: A king bed Suite for us, for with a pull out bed for son, and a twin room for our older 2 to share. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, although we had a strong smell of sewage/drains in the bathroom that was efficiently dealt with whilst we went out for the day.

Wifi in the rooms worked well, but could have done with a few more English speaking channels on the TV, and not Champions League football to be found either.

The Buffet breakfast was good (but i suspect would have been expensive if had not been included as part of Hilton Honors package). We also had dinner in the Globe Restauarant which was ok: decent service and well priced but the selection on the menu was not very extensive: a few more choices please!

Staff in reception and in the bar were very friendly and helpful...Overall was good value and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have distant castle view but also the busy main road. Rooms at the back have view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest

it was a pleasure for us to have you and your family in our hotel. Thank you very much for making the comment as we appreciate our guests suggestions to improve our service.
We have already taken a few steps - we changed the menu selection in our restaurant and Globe and added some more English and German channels. We did work more on the so called housekeeping issues so I hope when you are with us next time you will be delighted.

Best regards from sunny Krakow

Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#32 of 256 in Krakow
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#31 of 256 in Krakow
1,274 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#14 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing