We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Nearby Hotels
$120
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$136
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$315
$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$337
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$151
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maksymilian(Krakow)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
David Boutique Hotel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
$232
$218
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,779)
Filter reviews
1,779 results
Traveler rating
1,116
551
88
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
551
88
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglobe bargreat hotelold townwawel castlebusy roadminute walkacross the riverthe main squarecity centrerecommend this hotelbusiness tripjunior suiteclean hotelreception staffexcellent breakfastcomfortable roomsstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,010 - 1,015 of 1,779 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Recently stay here on a 3 nights, 4 days city break in Krakow and found this hotel perfect for this. We arrived about 4 hours before the actual checkin time, prepared to just leave our bags in the hotel for a few hours. However Justyna at the front desk was really helpful and brilliant with the check-in. She got the room ready for us within 30 mins of arrival. There was a small play area in the hotel lobby which kept our toddler engaged, and the restaurant staff got us complimentary coffee while we waited.
The room was nice, comfortable and well maintained. We had a very nice view of the Vistula river and Wawel castle from our 6th floor window. The hotel is a bit away from the historic city centre, though not too far. It took us about 10 mins to walk to the castle and a further 10 mins into the main square. This was quite comfortable during daytime, though we preferred taking a taxi back while returning back after dinner.
The breakfast was pretty much standard stuff but it was good. We had ordered food and warm milk for our kid a couple of times to our room, and the room service was very efficient with our order.
No complaints at all and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shakti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest

thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your family stay in Krakow.
I am very happy that Justyna from Front Desk managed to get your room earlier and you were able to enjoy the city from very beggining of your stay. We will be happy to host you again
Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It's quite expensive for that kind of hotel. Very loud, located at busy avenue. It's pretty close to Wawel castle but you must walk along this avenue. No mini bar, just kind of mini market located at the reception. We booked king size bed but got queen. No apologize and 6 months (!) later go 10 USD back to my bank account, after many e-mails. The only thing we enjoyed was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gringo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest

thank you very much for the comments. I am sorry you were disappointed with our hotel and our service . I also appologize that you have stayed in different kind of room then you have booked and as it looks from the comment you didnt receive appology from us which should not happen. We take all the suggestions seriously as they help us to improve our services.
I will try to check what happened when you stayed with us - June 2012 so we can avoid this kind of situation in future.
As far as mini bar is concerned in all Hilton Garden Inns we do not have them at all - we have always the small shop Pavilion Pantry where guest can buy food and beverage items, souvenirs etc. This is the brand standard and we are not able to change it.

Thank you for good comment regarding breakfast - we pay attention to keep it on high level.

If you decide to visit us again it will be pleasure for us.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The staff are really helpful and the position of where the hotel to the town center is really good. It has excellent staff who are always helping customer to reach there goals. It seems to me that the airport is really close for quick in and out trips, making this one of the best hotels in Krakow to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went on a city break to Krakow from 29th April to 1st May for our 3rd anniversary. We picked this hotel after seeing the reviews on tripadvisor and booked it from the Hilton website.

The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were immaculate and the reception staff (especially the girl trainee) were always very friendly and helpful.

Some of the photos of the view on the hotel website were misleading. We thought we would have direct views of Wawel castle but there was an old multi storey car park and busy motorway right outside the hotel and way beyond in the distance you could see Wawel castle.

We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night and we thought the restaurant was very overpriced. The staff member got my boyfriends order wrong and he had to wait around 15 mins for his correct order to be served and even then it was average.

The bar is very expensive also. We ordered two cocktails and it cost us 55 Zlotys. Would definitely recommend going out instead of dining/drinking in the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Rebecca

thank you very much for choosing our property for city break vacation in Krakow. We appreciate all teh comments regarding property itself and first of all regarding our services. We take it seriously as they help us to improve daily work . I am sorry you were not satisfied with out food and beverage . We will take immediate action to check what has happend and why your order was not taken as it should be. I would appreciate if you could describe the issue more precisely on private email gastronomia@hgi-krakow.pl.

Thank you once again for choosing us
Best regards

Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We booked a three night break in Krakow through Crystal Travel. The break included B&B at the Hilton Garden Inn, Ryan Air flights and a day tour of Auschwitz & Birkenau. The hotel is a little way out of the main area of town, but is well served by trams (a five minute walk will take you to the tram / bus stop), so this wasn't really a problem. Although the area that the hotel is in doesn't perhaps look the most attractive and is on dual carriage way it is also very quiet and the view of the castle from the front of the hotel is a bit of a bonus. The rooms, as you would expect of Hilton are warm, clean and well appointed. Staff throughout were friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was lovely, very varied and plentiful - despite the cheeky residents who took enough in their bags to cover lunch! Krakow itself is a lovely city, with plenty to see and do. There is a spirit and soul in the city that is laid back and welcoming, whilst still being reserved. The main square is a beautiful place to spend a sunny day and warm evening. I would really recommend the city for a short break - affordable, and fun with a varied history that makes this city what it is.
The Auschwitz / Birkenau tour was through Gray Line and was fine, although there was confusion / delay at the pickup meaning that we were half an hour late setting off. However Gray line had organised the entrance fees and guide so that when we did arrive we could just go straight ahead. I couldn't say the tour was enjoyable, but the guide was very knowledgeable and we were able to gain some insight into the conditions at the camps. Very moving.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have views of the castle.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katehSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest

thank you very much for choosing us for your city break. I am very pleased you enjoyed the stay in Krakow as its unforgettable place and also in our hotel. Thank you for the comment about our professional staff - I will pass it to our team . I will also say special thank you to our chef for the breakfast.
I hope when you are visiting Krakow next time you stay again with us.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews