We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #28 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Krakow for 3 nights over the Easter week-end. We had a great room on the fifth floor and found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great and served between 7 and 11 on week-ends. We had dinner one night in the hotel which was also very good but ate in traditional polish restaurants in town on the other nights. The hotel is a good 15-20minute walk from the main square. The only problem we had was that due to visiting Krakow over Easter it meant we had to visit Auschwitz on the Saturday as it was closed on Easter Sunday as was Schindler's factory. Luckily we met up with a great couple and shared a taxi to Auschwitz as we were too late for the trip from the hotel and there was limited trains and buses due to the bank holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

could not fault this hotel in any way have travelled a lot over the years and this hotel beats them all.everything about it was excellent including all the stajff who couldnt do enough for you and made us feel so welcome and comfortable the food was very good and reasonably priced too

Room Tip: dont eat at cthe piano rouge iin the square looks good but you wait about 1 hour for your food pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d0nnaengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest

thank you very much for staying with us . I am very happy you had great time and we have exceeded the expectations. Please pass our best wishes to Your Daughter and any time you feel like missing Krakow please let us know so we can surprise you .

Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast, the variety is enormous, I personally loved the waffles :) rooms are clean but small, so small that we ended up getting an extra room for the children & even then the bathroom was too small for myself & my husband. Located on the other side of the river wisla which gives you a nice view of the castle. The walk to main square is at least half an hour & does not look safe as it is along the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tajerki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Myself and two friends stayed at this hotel on 23rd March for three nights. Prior to arriving I booked a taxi via the hotel from the airport, which proved easy, reasonable and hassle free. On arrival at hotel we were met by a smiling Edyta - there are two ladies with this name on reception, both of whom were equally as friendly and helpful. Although we arrived around 11 am in the morning, we were informed our rooms were ready and were next to one another as requested. After unpacking we decided to get something to eat in the hotel and although officially breakfast had finished at 11 am - it was 11.20 am - this appeared no trouble for the restaurant staff as they allowed us to sit and have extra time for brunch! This basically summed up the whole experience of our stay. Nothing was too much trouble, from booking taxis and excursions, recommending exceptional restaurants, etc. The staff speak excellent English and appear genuinely interested in their clients needs and welfare. Would I stay there again? Most definitely I would! Krakow is an amazing city with a lot to see and do, but what really makes it a memorable experience are the people and the Hilton Garden Inn is an excellent representation of just that!

Room Tip: Higher rooms at the front of the hotel probably afford the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_swallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest

thank you very much for staying with us.
It s so great to here that our team provides First Class Friendly Service and thats what really makes stay Krakow memorable experience. I will pass your comments to both Edytas from front desk as they did great job and they are great example for our whole team . We want our guests to feel the spirit of hospitality. I coach our team that what remian in peoples memories are at first people then places. Having this in mind please let us know when you plan your next visit.

Best regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed here with another couple for 3 nights starting on the 5th April, the weather was awful when we visited and on the first evening as we arrived late, we ate and drank at the Globe Bar, the food was fine but the high point was the cocktails, they were fabulous, so much so that we went again the following evening and visited all over the world through the cocktails! The rooms were very well decorated and very clean, the shower was lovely and big but particular mention must be given to the bed system that they have, you can turn the dial on the bed to whatever softness/firmness suits you best, the only slight downside were the pillows, they were a bit too squashy for me. The wifi was very good and you could access it anywhere in the hotel, also it was very useful to have the fridge in the room there is a very cheap shop on the housing estate at the rear of the hotel for provisions, just ask at reception for directions.
The hotel had a laundry room which housed a washer and dryer, a real bonus when the weather was as bad as it was when we visited!
There was something for everyone at breakfast time, I had poached eggs one morning made fresh and they were lovely.
A particular mention must go to the staff who were friendly, professional and extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble, either in the bar, breakfast room or on reception. Altogether a most pleasurable stay, wouldn't hesitate to visit again or recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel, less noise there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesandsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Excellent service, good kitchen, very nice and modern rooms. Unfortunately location is not the best, you cannot reach city centre by walk and taxi is almost a must. Close to airport and highway, perfect for business trips.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodoldfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for staying with us and nice comments. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again .

Best regards

Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Have just returned from 5 great days at the Hilton Garden in Krakow. I was not disappointed with this choice of hotel. The reception staff were extremely helpful, professional and always smiling. The breakfast buffet, including chef's station (for eggs and omelettes) offered a very good selection of hot and cold items, pastries, cereals and fruits. The room was a good size - very comfortable beds and a modern, clean bathroom. It was snowing throughout our stay but the room was very warm, possibly too warm as it seemed difficult to start the air conditioning.

The hotel is 20-30 minutes walk to the centre of Krakow (main square) but you can get a tram (No 18)) from the main road junction which is a 5 minute walk away. The hotel has a small gym. Perhaps a jacuzzi would be a good addition to the facilities but this is a big ask of a small hotel.

Overall, a very happy stay. To be recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinyTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 261 in Krakow
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#46 of 261 in Krakow
1,771 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,651 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 261 in Krakow
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $67 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing