We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel in Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #30 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Hilton Garden Inn- Krakow

The great thing about this hotel is it is luxurious and modern, clean and new. The only drawback is that you have to walk about a kilometer or so to get to most of the things you want to see. But, if you don't mind 10 minutes walk to get your day going, or using taxis, then the location isn't that big of a drawback at all. And that gets you back to the upside, which is that it is a luxurious hotel. The room we had was a generous size, the bed was excellent - apparently you can change the hardness which we didn't do because we already liked how it was - there was a very comfortable work desk and great desk chair, and ethernet or wi-fi for internet. The bathroom was shiny and new and clean. It had a shower, but no tub (which I always think is better anyway). The best thing, on top of everything, was the towels. They were amazing. The other thing about the room that was really slick was that in order to turn any of the lights on, you have to put your room key in a slot. When you leave the room, you take your key and all the lights turn off. Not only do you save electricity, but you don't have to run around the room finding all the light switches. When you come back, put the card in, voila, all the lights are on again.

The staff was very professional and very helpful with anything in the hotel or with getting around town. Everyone we interacted with who worked at the hotel spoke English fluently, which is a great convenience for English speaking guest like us. It's also very impressive compared to what you find in the rest of Krakow, which is good but not nearly as good.

The hotel has a little convenience shop right across from the main desk that truly was very convenient. They have a free washer and dryer on the 3rd and 6th floors. For us, in the middle of a trip that was too long to bring new outfits for each day, being able to clean our clothes was a great convenience as well. The hotel doesn't automatically include breakfast but you can eat breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the hotel restaurant and it is very good. We didn't go in the bar. I'd assume it's good. The hotel also has a small, but very well equipped fitness center. The only thing missing is a swimming pool.

This is a top notch hotel in a good location and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steven3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Guest

than you so much for 5 star luxury comments about our hotel. There is not too much more we can say about our service as you have described all our facikities - just promise we keep so good for our every guest.
We cannot promise a swimming pool in our hotel but we are already working on some oustide solutions within maximum 5 minutes walk .
As we say in Polish Do zobaczenia wkrotce which means see you soon

Regards

Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,127 - 1,133 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Facilities, Clean & well maintained Rooms, and most importantly the staff in the hotel who made our stay extremely comfortable. Breakfast was good with good variety of food choice, restaurant was reasonably priced with good portions of food quantity. Their Service was Superb.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexmeccti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear Guest

thanks a lot for great comments on us , our service and our food . We keep in mind our guests sholud feel like home and we always let them count on us.
Once again thank you for superb opinion.

Regards
Dorota Smagur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This new hotel is a great value; nice rooms that are well appointed -- not luxurious but not thrifty. 15-20 minute walk from sights/downtown and isolated so not so much city noise. Breakfast is included and is very basic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivotDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

its a Hilton so we all know what to expect, but the staff were brilliant, we had our 4 month old baby and they couldnt do enough to make sure our stay was a pleasruable as can be for us.

giving tips and hints where to go, and even printing our flight tickets for the way home!!!

Thank you, will very much be staying here again.

Room Tip: back of the hotel is quite, front of the hotel onto main road, but you get a view of the palace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toomos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

just come back from krakow , stayed at the hilton garden inn couldnt have stayed at a nicer hotel . staff excellent couldnt have been more helpful , arranged trips , left camera in taxi , receptionist rang taxi firm and camera returned next day THANKS to both . rooms spacious well equipt fridge a bonus . breakfast well what can we say excellent choice loads to choose from chief on hand to freshly cook to your request and even brought it to your table . cannot praise this hotel enough .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steviejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Not a great fan if Hilton but this brand/chain has come on greatly since I last stayed at a Hilton hotel.
Was disappointed with poor service in the bar and some mornings at breakfast but the food was good and fairly priced. Just a shame the hotel is over the river and a bit if a trek to the main square and old town. That said, taxis are good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wellpastit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Although the hotel is located outside the old town (we have chozen this hotel, because we were by car) I still recommand this place for a visit to Krakow. The hotel is situated at 20 min walking from the Wawel casttle and 30 min walking from the Market square. We stayed 3 nights at the Hilton and made the walk at least twice a day. What about the hotel: everything was perfect, except that we had to remind them twice that we were 3 persons in the room and there were only 2 towels in the bathroom. Once they were informed, the problem was solved within 5 min. Another small problem is that this hotel seems to have only 2 elevators and one night after the arrival of 2 busses full of tourists, there was a long line of people waiting to go up to the rooms. We solved this small unconvenience to go by stairs up to the 2nd floor, and there we took the elevator to go to floor 6.

Room Tip: Frontside with a view of the casttle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo_Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 265 in Krakow
2,147 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 265 in Krakow
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 265 in Krakow
1,844 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 265 in Krakow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $65 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing