We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel. Great Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Ranked #27 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel. Great Staff.”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Stayed here with business colleagues in September 2011. It was a very clean hotel with nice rooms, a small bar and restaurant. Obviously when you're in Krakow you don't want to be having your meals in hotel but we had breakfast there and it was quite good.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from downtown. The weather was great while I was there so it was a nice walk along the river to the downtown area. There were plenty of cabs if you don't feel like walking or the weather is poor. Cabs were very inexpensive.

Even though it was a very nice hotel, the best part of the hotel was the staff. They were very friendly and very helpful for anything we needed. It was a highlight each day to talk to the people at the front desk. Even though we were only there for three nights they knew our names and asked us how our day was, asked how our dinner was, and made recommendations based upon our likes/dislikes.

I'm not sure how soon I will get back to Krakow (hopefully soon) but I know I will stay at the Hilton Garden Inn there again when I do return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gogaterz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Gogaterz

thank you very much and hoe to see you again.
Regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    484
    77
    11
    7
See reviews for
247
551
76
336
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
267 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Being member of Hilton group sets the guest expectations very high.
HIG in Kraków is indeed a very nice, fresh hotel with helpful staff, but it's located almost in the middle of nowhere. Well, it's easy access since it's on the main north-south street in Kraków, but don't expect the visinity of the Old Town or plethora of resturants and pubs in the neighbourhood. You need to take the taxi to the any attraction out there.

Pluses:
- fresh
- clean
- free parking
- on the main road, so good stopover

Minuses:
- deserted location
- wi-fi, which is not working

Bottom line: good hotel for motorised business traveller, otherwise you are stuck in the hotel

Room Tip: make sure to get the rooms not facing the street if you are looking for some quiet night OR ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miramaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Miramaks,

thank you very much for your comments . Indeed we are not centrally located but as you have mentioned we have our own free parking and garage which is not so common in hotels in Krakow. From spring till autumn we offer bicycles to rent for our guests so we can combine pleasure and health. As far as wi-fi we will check as in general guests are complimneting us and its working perfectly but of course it could happen something is wrong and we need to be aware of it. Can you please contact me directly on my email dorota.smagur@hgi-krakow.pl so we can solve this issue
Regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braila, Romania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I spend my New Years Eve in Krakow and the staying at Hilton was a good thing. Even is 15 min away from city center the hotel is good value for money with nice and clean room , comfortable bed, tea and coffee facility . Only minus is that they don't have slippers and bath rope. The personal is willing to help you and overall was a very good stay. Recomand this hotel for short stays and business.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valentin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Valentin,

thank you very much for the comments. We hope to see you again on your next stay in Krakow.

Regards
Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

I have just returned from a 4-night stay at HGI Krakow.

I have already reviewed this hotel and I only want to confirm that the hotel still maintains the very high standard I experienced during my first visit.

A nice touch was the map and brochures I received during check-in.

I´m really looking forward to my next stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Falkvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Falvik

once again thank you for nice comments , we also wait for your next stay.

Regards
Dorota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The hotel is quite new so the rooms are immaculate and the bed is very comfortable. Its a shame there is no bath and the TV only has two English channels - CNN and Eurosport! Apart from that its very good - as everyone says - Breakfast is very good too - lots of choice and attentive staff. It is a good 15-20 walk into town but its a nice walk and if you can't face it the taxi is only 20zl and they are easy to find near the main square. Its nice that there is a bar at the hotel and the little shop was great when we needed snacks on New Years Day.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesMain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Jules,

thank you very much for the comments. We are glad you have enjoyed stay with us and hope to see you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me direclty when you plan ypur next stay so we can ensure the room with bath ( the number of them is limited).

Regards

Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Arrived on the 27 Dec, check in into junior suite was done within few minutes.As a HH gold we received a generous base points. All the staff we met during our stay were outstanding with a big smile all the time. Room was superb without a single fault. The hotel is an excellent choice if you have young kids. Breakfast is top notch even though the choices was quite limited in comparison to the Hilton chain, but for sure exceeds that of other 4 stars hotel. Hope the same superb service will be maintained. Keep the good work. We will definitely return back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanikuopio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Dear Hanikuopio,

thank you very much for the comments . We do our best to keep the service level high and to have only happy guests.
Regards

Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
108 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The hotel is very well suited if You arrive by car or coach as there is plenty of parking space even though it is very close to central Krakow with the Wavel castle and the Kazimierz district. Friendly staff overall with modern rooms and a nice restaurant. There is even a small shop where You can buy drinks, snacks etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gold2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorota_smagur, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Dear Gold2004

thank you very much and hope to see you next summer in Krakow.

Happy New Year

Dorota Smagur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#35 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Marii Konopnickiej 33, Krakow 30-302, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Family Hotel in Krakow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow is located near famed Wawel Castle and the Vistula River. Enjoy a convenient location 25 minutes by taxi from Balice Airport, 20-30 minutes on foot to historic attractions and the Kazimierz Jewish Quarter. Guest rooms and suites feature views of the Old City or the park. Whether you are visiting Krakow for business or to tour the city, you will find modern guest rooms with comfortable beds.Enjoy spacious guest rooms or a Junior Suite during your stay in Krakow. Guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, secure remote printing, and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller desk chairs. Enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast in The Restaurant which also serves Polish specialties for lunch and dinner. The modern Krakow restaurant and bar serves international dishes for lunch and dinner. Relax with a room service dinner or a prepared meal from the Pavilion Pantry which also sells snacks, sundries, beverages, beer, and wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Krakow Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing